Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That's why they're the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we're able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON's attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There's no doubt that this is the standard by which all other whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Servings Size). Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. More than 5 Grams of Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine Isoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. The "Gold Standard" for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
62 out of 67(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexbrazil
fromSão Paulo,Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Everything good
 November 28, 2013
"lot of things to say...good taste...good price....best results!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1SIMPSON
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good protein but...
 May 24, 2013
"strawberru bottle doesnt have 5,17lb only 5pound and doesnt have 80servings 24g protein........ only 73 servings , two different informations on bottle and on this page"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piri
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 April 13, 2013
"Best value and taste delicious"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBeachBoys4Life
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
RAD
 February 8, 2013
"As far as protein powders go, all the good ones have around 24 grams of protein per serving, but with this particular protein, which I only started using 2 months ago, I don't get gas afterwards...therefore, this is the best protein powder I've ever used. And I've only had the "delicious strawberry" ....if it ain't broke don't fix it, so there's no need for me to try and other flavor!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product - Expensive
 January 27, 2013
"Great tasting product. Mixes easily. However, not sure that I would ever pay the full price. I only got it because Vitacoast had 15% discount on it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turk987
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 December 11, 2012
"It mixes very well and the flavor is really good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aldsfmatao
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Whey
 October 30, 2012
"This whey is the best cost benefit for me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kbred
Dont like ingredients
 October 21, 2012
"Tastes good, but ordered it misreading that it did NOT have sucralose, and it does. Will not order again....too much research coming out on sucralose just like other man made sugar substitutes"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAllen
fromOrlando FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Whey
 August 26, 2012
"The best tasting Whey on the market. Buy the large 5 lb very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cisco2330
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect!
 June 30, 2012
"Like its Casein Gold Standards Whey Protein is the best taste great mixes great and you notice its effect like you should."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superman5
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Protein that delivers everything it claims
 July 13, 2011
"Best protein out there hands down!!! Mixes great, tastes awesome and really helps me recover well from workouts. I compete in strongman contests and a high quality protein is a must!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dindo
 April 2, 2011
"taste ok but i know its d best protein for proper muscle gains"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Beeps
Bad taste
 March 13, 2011
"I love ON Whey, but VitaCost was out of stock on my usual Vanilla flavor so I decided to try Strawberry. I like strawberry milk usually, but I am NOT a fan of this flavor. I'm sticking with vanilla next time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maxisss
fromNetanya, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 February 24, 2011
"excellent product i prefer it with milk and not water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ghallgrimson
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Save money and buy the NSI brand
 December 13, 2010
"This was a good buy for five pounds and I had read alot of good things about this protein. The taste and mixiing is ok. For the money you will do just as good buying the NSI brand and actually it mixes better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L6VE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
protein supplement
 September 6, 2010
"tastes great and lasts a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitasims
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 July 28, 2010
"I was pleasantly surprised that the sugar and carbohydrate content was low enough that it was not a threat to my diabetic condition. When I used this in smoothies, it made it very tasty and pleasant to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product, Good price
 July 14, 2010
"I've been through a lot of whey protein products. Gold Standard doesn't have an overpowering taste and mixes well. It's not grainy and doesn't cause gas like some cheaper protein powders do. For price, quality and taste you can't beat this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windygirl
Great tasting!
 May 16, 2010
"I used product recommendations before trying these, and they were correct about the flavor and mixing ability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Delicious Strawberry -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crudesteel
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This stuff is awesome
 April 12, 2010
"ON does it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next