Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 77 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 82% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 29.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(194 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
180 out of 194(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankieJay
fromCrockett, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best whey product Ever
 May 23, 2007
"Optimum Nutrition Whey Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream is the best Whey product I have used to date. I have used many Whey products; Optimum Nutrition tastes the best. It mixes well in milk or water. I add it to my protein shakes every morning. I order from Vitacost often. I am very satisfied with the product and the service that Vitacost provides. Would recommend to anyone searching for an excellent Whey product at a great price from Vitacost.com"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supafly
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 17, 2015
"Great quality. Mixes well and tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eboknight
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gold Standard 100% Whey
 February 26, 2015
"Great product! Mixes easily in water, not so much in milk. It is not as thick or as strong in taste as other brands, which is fine with me. It has glutamine and BCAA amino acids, which is convenient.
Plan to purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Good1
 January 21, 2015
"Good clean protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taylrexo
fromWI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes so watered down
 January 20, 2015
"This was my first time trying ON protein, and I am sad to say that I am disappointed! The flavor is super watered down, and I even used less liquid than they recommend to try to get more of a flavor boost. I guess I will be putting the remaining whey in smoothies only since it's not tasty on it's own."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostfanatic2
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS FLAVOR IS THE BOMB! AMAZING!!!
 January 16, 2015
"I was hesitant to try this flavor as I am HANDS DOWN a chocoholic and I have been immensely enjoying the Double Chocolate flavor for a very long time. I am sooooo thankful I branched out and took a chance on this flavor. I am in love! This works GREAT in any drink I am making and if I want it to be chocolaty, I just add unsweetened cocoa powder. Here is a DELICIOUS recipe for you to try:
Chocolate Covered Strawberry Protein Frappe
Put the following into a blender:
1 cup chilled vanilla unsweetened almond milk
1 cup frozen strawberries
1/4 cup ON Double Chocolate whey protein or ON Vanilla Ice Cream Whey Protein powder
1 1/2 Tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
2 doonks pure stevia or sweeten to taste with your preferred sweetener (Truvia works nicely, too.)
Add a splash of vanilla and tiny pinch of salt of your choice & then blend until nicely whipped and light. Serves 2....or 1 :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcychien
Good tasting and easy to digest
 December 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have used Cytosport 100% Whey Protein, Muscle Milk Protein Powder, Six Star Pro and now Optimum Nutrition in various favours.
Of all of them, the best tasting is probably Six Star Pro and Optimum Nutrition, as they do not leave a funky aftertaste. Both dissolves fast and leaves little to no residue in my workout bottle.
If price is a concern you may want to look at Syntrax Matrix as I have heard it is a budget buy and some other good things about it.
-------
Also, I have moved temporarily away from the States, so international shipping cost becomes a concern for me. I don`t care if you have to do slow shipping by ship, please pressure down the international shipping cost, or provide a slow but cheap shipping option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azabado
this product is very good
 December 3, 2014
"good protein product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharkman567
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best product in the world, delivery is fast, but..
 November 16, 2014
"This product is the best in the world, for many years, vanilla ice cream flavor is delicious to me .. as well as cookies ... encourage all athletes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandJforever
Awesome quality
 October 21, 2014
"I love this brand they have the best quality of protein I could ask for and the best flavor to go with it! I can mix this stuff into about anything and don't have to worry about it not mixing in. And the flavors are actually good to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandisan
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good and healthy ingredients
 October 11, 2014
"Easy to use and make a variety of tasty shakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrenalineJunky
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A must have!
 September 17, 2014
"Optimum Nutrition has been in my cupboard for years. Taste is great and supplements my protein needs. Would recommend this as a staple in anyone's supplementation program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumpo
amazing
 September 9, 2014
"very good taste very good results what more can i say"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyogator
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everything you always wanted!
 August 28, 2014
"The powder mixes up quickly and completely dissolves. The flavor is tasty and not too strong. Light, easy to drink. Low calories. Easily digestible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernee
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 August 17, 2014
"I've been using this protein powder for years now and it's my favorite. I mix the vanilla icecream flavor in everything and make fruit flavored shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leros
This product is very good
 July 7, 2014
"Hey, good morning. I'm vey pleased about this product. The deadline was met.
Congratulations.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yos08
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
best
 May 12, 2014
"best whey in the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 March 18, 2014
"I've been using Optimum for a while. This is an excellent product. Highly recommended protein supplement. I've tried a few flavors till now. All were great (such as, Double Rich Chocolate, Vanilla Ice Cream, Banana Cream, and Cookies & Cream)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juranyjunior
Good
 March 12, 2014
"Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercelyn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 4, 2014
"My husband and I have used this product for many years. It is packed with nutrition and can be mixed with milk, almond milk or even water for a great vanilla taste. We use it as a supplement before and after workouts or for times we just want a nutritional snack or meal supplement. It's a staple at our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next