Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 77 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 82% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 29.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
165 out of 178(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankieJay
fromCrockett, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best whey product Ever
 May 23, 2007
"Optimum Nutrition Whey Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream is the best Whey product I have used to date. I have used many Whey products; Optimum Nutrition tastes the best. It mixes well in milk or water. I add it to my protein shakes every morning. I order from Vitacost often. I am very satisfied with the product and the service that Vitacost provides. Would recommend to anyone searching for an excellent Whey product at a great price from Vitacost.com"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leros
This product is very good
 July 7, 2014
"Hey, good morning. I'm vey pleased about this product. The deadline was met.
Congratulations.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yos08
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
best
 May 12, 2014
"best whey in the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 March 18, 2014
"I've been using Optimum for a while. This is an excellent product. Highly recommended protein supplement. I've tried a few flavors till now. All were great (such as, Double Rich Chocolate, Vanilla Ice Cream, Banana Cream, and Cookies & Cream)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juranyjunior
Good
 March 12, 2014
"Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercelyn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 4, 2014
"My husband and I have used this product for many years. It is packed with nutrition and can be mixed with milk, almond milk or even water for a great vanilla taste. We use it as a supplement before and after workouts or for times we just want a nutritional snack or meal supplement. It's a staple at our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naor
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good protein great price
 February 18, 2014
"Good protein. taste ok. great price
definitely will buy again from vitacost. great service
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buff89
Very good protein powder!
 January 30, 2014
"I've been using this product for a long time, keep buying it every time it runs out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaphaDM
fromVolta redonda-RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent purchase !!!!!
 December 10, 2013
"I am very pleased with my purchase. The service provided was very good throughout the process, with direct monitoring with DHL.
Quality service and excellent products, even more than in Brazil, with a great cost. The price is just for the benefits.
Thank you very much. I am already a customer of yours.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyJacks
fromMesa AZ
Happy with the purchase
 November 10, 2013
"The whey protein does the trick, it has plenty of protein and not too much sugar. I was recommended it by a friend. I like the free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 September 18, 2013
"Gives me added protein, tastes great and mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aidux
fromNorwalk, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Protein
 September 16, 2013
"Taste good, mixes well with cold liquids but doesnt mix with hot stuff like out meal etc. Has a little more sodium than other flavors but low in sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welks
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality!
 September 13, 2013
"This product meets the expectation in every way, and the price is right. The flavor is great, it mixes well, it's just over $49 so there's always free shipping, and it's one of the best whey protein powders in my opinion. I've tried other products but nothing stands up to the Gold Standard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weights
fromsan diego, ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
the only whey powder that tastes great
 July 30, 2013
"this whey product is the only one i've found that tastes great without any sugar...also it disolves very well even in cold milk. I never get tired of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinegro7
fromDallas, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great overall product
 July 29, 2013
"I got this on sale at a great price. Great number of servings, good taste but not great and good mix-ability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acsm
fromBrasil.
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Muito bom
 July 25, 2013
"E uma proteína de excelente ação. provem resultados com ganho de massa muito satisfatórios, e o preço da vitacost e o melhor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benwin21
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good product
 July 19, 2013
"the product was good, flavor was a bit stale, really mixable, was disappointed i couldn't make sludge with it. will probably try different product over this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjmex
fromBrentwood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product is as featured
 July 15, 2013
"First off, great price. Big container with lots of servings. The taste is pretty good and low carbs is a HUGE BONUS. Easy to recommend a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a good buy and quality whey product
 July 14, 2013
"My husband uses this each morning in his shake. It has helped keep him steady and focused in the morning and since he isn't ready to eat a meal first thing it is perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesiGuy25
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein ever !
 July 1, 2013
"Best protein powder. Mixes well. I use water. I stick with Vanilla flavor, plain and simple, add MIO or something like that to change flavor if you get sick of vanilla, tried chocolate malt once which had a metallic aftertaste. I also tried the All Natural vanilla but found it to be too sweet, so I came back to this one. I am using this in combo with Casein from ON which I hope will improve my results further (just started Casein a week ago). Hope this helps !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next