Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 77 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 82% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 29.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
171 out of 184(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankieJay
fromCrockett, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best whey product Ever
 May 23, 2007
"Optimum Nutrition Whey Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream is the best Whey product I have used to date. I have used many Whey products; Optimum Nutrition tastes the best. It mixes well in milk or water. I add it to my protein shakes every morning. I order from Vitacost often. I am very satisfied with the product and the service that Vitacost provides. Would recommend to anyone searching for an excellent Whey product at a great price from Vitacost.com"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandJforever
Awesome quality
 October 21, 2014
"I love this brand they have the best quality of protein I could ask for and the best flavor to go with it! I can mix this stuff into about anything and don't have to worry about it not mixing in. And the flavors are actually good to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandisan
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good and healthy ingredients
 October 11, 2014
"Easy to use and make a variety of tasty shakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrenalineJunky
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A must have!
 September 17, 2014
"Optimum Nutrition has been in my cupboard for years. Taste is great and supplements my protein needs. Would recommend this as a staple in anyone's supplementation program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumpo
amazing
 September 9, 2014
"very good taste very good results what more can i say"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyogator
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everything you always wanted!
 August 28, 2014
"The powder mixes up quickly and completely dissolves. The flavor is tasty and not too strong. Light, easy to drink. Low calories. Easily digestible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernee
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 August 17, 2014
"I've been using this protein powder for years now and it's my favorite. I mix the vanilla icecream flavor in everything and make fruit flavored shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leros
This product is very good
 July 7, 2014
"Hey, good morning. I'm vey pleased about this product. The deadline was met.
Congratulations.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yos08
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
best
 May 12, 2014
"best whey in the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 March 18, 2014
"I've been using Optimum for a while. This is an excellent product. Highly recommended protein supplement. I've tried a few flavors till now. All were great (such as, Double Rich Chocolate, Vanilla Ice Cream, Banana Cream, and Cookies & Cream)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juranyjunior
Good
 March 12, 2014
"Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercelyn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 4, 2014
"My husband and I have used this product for many years. It is packed with nutrition and can be mixed with milk, almond milk or even water for a great vanilla taste. We use it as a supplement before and after workouts or for times we just want a nutritional snack or meal supplement. It's a staple at our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naor
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good protein great price
 February 18, 2014
"Good protein. taste ok. great price
definitely will buy again from vitacost. great service
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buff89
Very good protein powder!
 January 30, 2014
"I've been using this product for a long time, keep buying it every time it runs out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaphaDM
fromVolta redonda-RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent purchase !!!!!
 December 10, 2013
"I am very pleased with my purchase. The service provided was very good throughout the process, with direct monitoring with DHL.
Quality service and excellent products, even more than in Brazil, with a great cost. The price is just for the benefits.
Thank you very much. I am already a customer of yours.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyJacks
fromMesa AZ
Happy with the purchase
 November 10, 2013
"The whey protein does the trick, it has plenty of protein and not too much sugar. I was recommended it by a friend. I like the free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 September 18, 2013
"Gives me added protein, tastes great and mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aidux
fromNorwalk, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Protein
 September 16, 2013
"Taste good, mixes well with cold liquids but doesnt mix with hot stuff like out meal etc. Has a little more sodium than other flavors but low in sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welks
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality!
 September 13, 2013
"This product meets the expectation in every way, and the price is right. The flavor is great, it mixes well, it's just over $49 so there's always free shipping, and it's one of the best whey protein powders in my opinion. I've tried other products but nothing stands up to the Gold Standard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weights
fromsan diego, ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
the only whey powder that tastes great
 July 30, 2013
"this whey product is the only one i've found that tastes great without any sugar...also it disolves very well even in cold milk. I never get tired of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next