Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs

New Improved Great Taste. Whey Protein Isolate • Primary Source. 100% of the Protein from Whey. Banned Substance Tested. 24G Protein • 5.5G BCAAs • 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. 73 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . Beyond The Basics. > 77% Protein by Weight (24 g of Protein per 31 g Serving Size). > Whey Protein Isolate (WPI) Main Ingredient. > Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. > Over 4 Grams of Naturally Occurring Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. > More than 5 Grams of the Naturally Occurring Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine Isoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. > The "Gold Standard" for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
205 out of 224(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrockett, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best whey product Ever
 May 23, 2007
" Optimum Nutrition Whey Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream is the best Whey product I have used to date. I have used many Whey products; Optimum Nutrition tastes the best. It mixes well in milk or water. I add it to my protein shakes every morning. I order from Vitacost often. I am very satisfied with the product and the service that Vitacost provides. Would recommend to anyone searching for an excellent Whey product at a great price from Vitacost.com "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product !
 March 27, 2016
" Excellent product ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Decent product, great taste
 February 23, 2016
" Good mix of protein sources, easy for me to digest. I'm using the vanilla ice cream as it's easier to modify the flavor. Not giving the highest rating because the product contains soy lecithin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2016
" I used to love the vanilla flavor but now it has sucralose in it which is very disappointing. So much for "healthy" protein.... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing base
 February 15, 2016
" I think this is an excellent staple protein flavor to have in your arsenal. Can be thrown into smoothies, yogurt, pancakes, oatmeal etc with super ease. I also think it's absolutely delicious in milk (or milk alternatives). I think the only downside to it is that the flavor is rather lackluster when mixed with just water. It's not chalky or gross, just pretty bland. But...since I've been able to incorporate it onto so many things I've easily gone through a 5lb. Will definitely repurchase "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Taste very good
 February 14, 2016
" I love the taste, also it mixes up very well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPahrump, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value!!!
 January 23, 2016
" Tastes great, great quality, easy to use...Will buy again and again!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vanilla Ice Cream - awful
 January 12, 2016
" I love Optimum Nutrition whey protein. My favorite flavor is the chocolate malt! I haven't come across a flavor I didn't like...until this one. Vanilla Ice Cream is awful. Wouldn't buy this one again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromarizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
very good product
 December 30, 2015
" about the best I've had so far, still a little on the sweet side. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 29, 2015
" This product has a great tastes and blends great with water, Shows improvement and make me very refreshed after a long workout.
Great money value.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2015
" I love this product for health benefits and very versatile! I make mainly shakes and drinks with this but it does well with baking!! love this product and will continue to purchase this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 November 30, 2015
" Awesome product! The taste is lacking a little, but when I add unsweetened almond milk it tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKetchum Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High amount of protein
 November 14, 2015
" I have taken this product for years. It has the best flavor of any protein powder I have tried. The protein provide in 1 scoop is generous. No sugar and it mixes easily. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSun City AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 13, 2015
" Have been using this for a few years now. Worth the price. Easy to mix. Taste is great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband love this product!
 November 12, 2015
" My husband loves the taste of this product! I use plant protein, but my husband uses this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeverly Hills Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 September 20, 2015
" This is a great product,I've tried all the proteins out there & this is the best one for building muscle,I use it on a daily basis & it works great!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromisrae
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
the product is good
 September 5, 2015
" im satisfied "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGrove City, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Good and Mixes Easily
 September 3, 2015
" I have one shake mixed with skim milk each night. Taste is very good and it mixes very easily in a shaker cup.
Far from the cheapest protein powder but worth the added cost in my opinion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vanilla Ice Cream - disgusting
 August 19, 2015
" I just tried it - the Vanilla Ice cream is disgusting,
I guess the option to drink it is with Vanilla milk or real ice cream
otherwise - can't drink it.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product, fast shipping
 August 4, 2015
" The taste is a bit dominant but overall a great product, dissolves quickly and arrived fast! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next