Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24 Grams Protein. 5.5 Grams BCAAs. 4 Grams Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 74 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior-quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  BEYOND THE BASICS. › 79% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein Per 30.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(435 reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
353
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
416 out of 435(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puke
fromBeverly Hills Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 January 14, 2016
"I've been taking protein for a long time,I have tryed just about all of them,Gold standard whey is the best out there,would highly reccomend it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proteineater
fromFort mill, sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very pleased
 January 2, 2016
"Excellent product and it was delivered very fast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burt55
fromFostoria, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent food.
 December 28, 2015
"Great in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product definitely shows results
 December 6, 2015
"I'm no huge gym rat- so i've been trying to find out what is best for me. This product was recommended to me and very happy that it was! After just a few work outs and using this supplement I can notice a visible difference in my body. I've got a long way to go, but from what i've seen thus far has been impressive!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDaddy1
fromOshawa, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nothing but the best
 November 26, 2015
"Been using this product for years, when I think of powders I think ON, it scores I ratings for quality as well as taste with a variety to choose from definitely a 5 star product review from me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tmoody
fromCincinnati Ohio
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 November 12, 2015
"This product never lets me down! It tastes great and provides me with the protein I need to start my day or recover from a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lirani81
fromTel aviv
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Chocolate flavor
 November 1, 2015
"The taste it's nice but not amazing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary506
fromMid-TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 18, 2015
"My husband has been using this product for years & even though he has tried other protein products he goes back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyb8025
Tastes great!
 September 30, 2015
"Really like this product. A lot have a chalky taste to them and the double rich chocolate tastes like chocolate milk. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idansc
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good taste
 September 22, 2015
"I liked the taste, really good chocolate flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
D422
fromArlington VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality Whey Protein
 September 15, 2015
"Excellent quality with low sugar and fillers. Good deal for the amount of product received."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guyen
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 14, 2015
"Great product, excellent service, quick shipping"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pizz
fromBaton Rouge, La
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 September 8, 2015
"This product taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Detroitbiker
fromSummertown,TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Top shelf product
 September 4, 2015
"Been using this product for a few years with my workout routine, no complaints and it taste good. I mix one scoop of powdered milk with it each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetThemGainz19
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great protein, mixes great!
 August 18, 2015
"Gold standard whey is one of the best protein powders on the market today. It taste great, mixes great, great value (if you get it on Vitacost) and 24 grams of protein per serving and there is 77 servings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fizgig
Good value for Whey Isolate
 August 17, 2015
"Doesn't feel quite as satisfying as my regular brand, but for Isolate it's really good value and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AverageGuy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
High quality protein
 August 16, 2015
"This is one of the best proteins that money can buy. It mixes well and offers great results. For the price, you cannot do much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantemen
fromHayward, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best whey protein without artificial additives.
 July 25, 2015
"This is the best whey protein I have found without artificial additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WheyUser
Whey chocolate
 June 15, 2015
"In order to supplement my protein intake for the day I have been using this whey powder. I do not know if it is the workout or this powder that has been doing the job but I have to say this has not been a hindrance to my muscle tone.
Also, love the chocolate flavor. I try drink it with unsweetened almond milk or just plain cold water if I run out of the former in the fridge.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
telli
fromBountiful, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 May 23, 2015
"The taste is good and it mixes better than some of the other proteins I have tried. It also makes good no bake protein goodies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next