Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
349 out of 367(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markdf
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 April 19, 2014
"Have ordered this product for about a year, and enjoy the taste and overall quality of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilvan
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 April 18, 2014
"Excellent product. I will always buy at the store. I loved the information. All very easy to select the best option. Undoubtedly is the best store of supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ryand6
fromboston, ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes good, good value
 April 1, 2014
"It tastes good, mixes easily, and the protein/$ ratio is great. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rom4ik
great product
 March 30, 2014
"This is a great product, can be used @ the morning, evening,to cook with it or whatever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PA1N
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Gold Standard Whey
 March 19, 2014
"over the years i have tried a couple of other brand's of wheys such as Ultimate nutrition, Champion nutrition along with Dymatize and a couple more.
This by far was the tastiest of all, its like drinking actual chocolate both with milk and water!
Very good mixabillity, nice looking packaging as well and not much empty calories [which are not protein]
this product justifies its own price and im already planning my next taste!
Mixability - 10
Taste - 10
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alam
 March 10, 2014
"The taste is not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruno212
fromBrazil, RS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome
 March 7, 2014
"Simply perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RazT
fromBeer Sheva, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 January 27, 2014
"good taste and nice results.
very easy to use and mixed well
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rizzio
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
awesome
 January 26, 2014
"best tasting whey protein on the market hands down....mixes well without clumping in just a shaker cup...no need for a blender....whey purity is second to none on the market today....and always competitively priced....cant go wrong with optimum nutrition gold standard whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessHope
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product at great price
 January 20, 2014
"This powder mixes up well in a blender bottle and tastes great. No funky after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShepDog
fromDetroit, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love the taste
 January 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm new at using Whey Protein driink. I'm not sure it's working, but I believe it is. I was more interest in this type of Whey Protein because of the price. I was also told this Whey protein does everything that GNC Pro Performance AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 Ripped, in which I used the 3lb container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenteighty
Great Product
 January 15, 2014
"It mixes well and tastes good while still providing quality ingredients. I would definitely recommend to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gadler
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very quality protein powder
 December 16, 2013
"mixt very good
not too sweet
overall good product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetterBody20
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2013
"Love this protein! Easy to mix, taste is great, and the nutritionals fit my lifestyle. I have only tried the Double Rich Chocolate but will be trying other flavors from OT."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fiokxy
fromOsasco, SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 December 1, 2013
"Very good recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charbot
fromChino Hills
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hands down the best protein out there!
 November 28, 2013
"This protein gets the job done"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rafasant
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Highly recommended
 November 14, 2013
"The shipping was very fast, and this is the most reliable supplements site... I can say the same about ON 100% whey!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtonrpjr
fromSão Paulo, SP
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 November 14, 2013
"It's a great product, sure is the best whey protein. I recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
38special
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent quality, good price
 October 25, 2013
"I am always looking for the best bang for the buck in my supplements, and I feel this is one of the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnyM
Great results
 October 1, 2013
"Packed on lots of muscle in just a month of use. Going on 2 months with great resuts..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next