Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24 Grams Protein. 5.5 Grams BCAAs. 4 Grams Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 74 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior-quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 79% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein Per 30.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(412 reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 412 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
394 out of 412(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WheyUser
Whey chocolate
 June 15, 2015
"In order to supplement my protein intake for the day I have been using this whey powder. I do not know if it is the workout or this powder that has been doing the job but I have to say this has not been a hindrance to my muscle tone.
Also, love the chocolate flavor. I try drink it with unsweetened almond milk or just plain cold water if I run out of the former in the fridge.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
telli
fromBountiful, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 May 23, 2015
"The taste is good and it mixes better than some of the other proteins I have tried. It also makes good no bake protein goodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ale18
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tast
 May 14, 2015
"I am picky when it comes to the texture and taste of the protein i am taking. I do not like the ones that taste grainy, and this one is smooth and taste great. It also keeps me full until my lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meena62
fromMpls., MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High Protein; Low Carb
 May 12, 2015
"This is an excellent (in my opinion) whey protein powder. It has 24 gms protein, only 3 carbs and only 1 gm sugar per 30 oz serving. Having recently started following a low carb food plan, this fits the bill nicely, mixes well with water and tastes great for my morning breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitmom6
fromUpland Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 20, 2015
"Just added bonus of protein. Mixes well and fast..great price here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 March 18, 2015
"Best protein product I've used. Great taste and I've seen the best results with it so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoldingOn239
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 5, 2015
"After a workout... a scoop of this with a banana and almond milk - perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladylift
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, Bland flavor
 February 15, 2015
"5 stars for product. 2 stars for this particular flavor. My last tub was the Extreme Milk Chocolate, and it tasted significantly better than this one. Will switch back when I finish this tub."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trip360
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste
 February 14, 2015
"It dissolve good in water and milk. The smell is appealing, the taste is great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rrrrrrrrr2323232
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great stats,taste less
 February 1, 2015
"its nutrients fact are great but the taste of this protein powder is not so great ,i barely feel any chocolate with or without milk"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shahaf
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent protein third time I order. Only use it
 January 30, 2015
"Excellent protein third time I order. Only use it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunde
fromBrazil
 December 17, 2014
"The best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAndreoli
fromSão Paulo, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 6, 2014
"In my opinion, the best isolated whey protein."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abs1990
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very nice quality, yet tasty!
 November 25, 2014
"This is a very nice quality protein. the powder dissolves quickly and readily, doesn't stick to your teeth (sign of a good quality). Still, it tastes pretty good. I recommend Double Rich Chocolate!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinbaba
fromSan Jose California
yummy!
 November 18, 2014
"I've been vegetarian since 1975 I have tried many way products, this is the yummiest and the Tummyist! Lee"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivernbc
fromnew martinsville.wv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good tasting
 November 10, 2014
"good tasting, blends well with soy milk,no gmos,contains vitamins, minerals and protien"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaman
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 November 1, 2014
"Love this protein drink. It tastes good (and I don't even like chocolate) and I cannot play tennis without it. ( I play single tennis almost every day). It gives me energy and somehow makes me play better. I have tried other protein drink but nothing compare to this one.
I am 72 years old and I do not eat very much so it is an excellent source of protein that I do not get otherwise.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dudells
good product fairly priced
 September 24, 2014
"This is a good tasting high quality product priced fairly. It mixes well with skim milk and ice to make a tasty shake and I recommend this product, particularly to those who may have been disappointed with other whey powders because of taste or texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basebal297
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simply the best........
 September 14, 2014
"The best whey protein i have ever had. each serving includes 5.5 grams of BCAA and 4 grams of Glutamine which is very useful. Mixes completely in water in seconds. Mixes completely in milk in less than a minute. I have the double rich chocolate flavor. The taste is great and not overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HudsonDF
fromBrasil, Brasília
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excelent whey!
 September 1, 2014
"The best whey! Great quality and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next