Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 74 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 79% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 30.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(393 reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 393 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
375 out of 393(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinbaba
fromSan Jose California
yummy!
 November 18, 2014
"I've been vegetarian since 1975 I have tried many way products, this is the yummiest and the Tummyist! Lee"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivernbc
fromnew martinsville.wv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good tasting
 November 10, 2014
"good tasting, blends well with soy milk,no gmos,contains vitamins, minerals and protien"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaman
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 November 1, 2014
"Love this protein drink. It tastes good (and I don't even like chocolate) and I cannot play tennis without it. ( I play single tennis almost every day). It gives me energy and somehow makes me play better. I have tried other protein drink but nothing compare to this one.
I am 72 years old and I do not eat very much so it is an excellent source of protein that I do not get otherwise.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dudells
good product fairly priced
 September 24, 2014
"This is a good tasting high quality product priced fairly. It mixes well with skim milk and ice to make a tasty shake and I recommend this product, particularly to those who may have been disappointed with other whey powders because of taste or texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basebal297
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simply the best........
 September 14, 2014
"The best whey protein i have ever had. each serving includes 5.5 grams of BCAA and 4 grams of Glutamine which is very useful. Mixes completely in water in seconds. Mixes completely in milk in less than a minute. I have the double rich chocolate flavor. The taste is great and not overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HudsonDF
fromBrasil, Brasília
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excelent whey!
 September 1, 2014
"The best whey! Great quality and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suepam05
fromEmmett, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
chocolate stuff
 August 20, 2014
"It is really good at keeping you full. For weight loss you need to be full so you don't want to eat. Also helps keep your energy up. The double chocolate doesn't have corn syrup, dextrose maltdextrose and such in it like the other flavors. It is nice to find a product that doesn't have a lot of chemicals in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voff
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome product
 August 10, 2014
"Defiantly best of all the proteins out there money wise and quality wise
Tried many other brands, this is by far the best one i had.
Mixes very well, awesome taste.
I would also recommend the Delicious Strawberry - tastes like yogurt
mix it with water, milk or whatever and you will love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julian87
Great Product!
 July 4, 2014
"Optimum offering a excelent product, as always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlgenualdi
Excellent Protein Powder
 June 19, 2014
"I have been using this brand of powder for about a year, alternating between chocolate and strawberry, and think both are tasty and give you quite a lot of protein for the number of calories and carbs that come along with it. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the flavor
 June 18, 2014
"We are very picky about chocolate protein and this is great. We use it with just milk and it's very tasty. It mixes well too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
The Best
 June 13, 2014
"This whey protein is Simply the Best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Ehh
 June 12, 2014
"It's an ok flavor. I would not buy it again but its alright. Not very sweet and taste a lil artificial. I like it better with 1/4 of a banana in it. It's sorta a malt flavor but not too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrenalineJunky
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 May 29, 2014
"Optimum Nutrition products have great taste. Combined with super fast free shipping, I never run out! Wont find a better delivered price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rafael32
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 26, 2014
"This product is so good and your flavor is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miih
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2014
"high quality product, very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briiiiiaaaaan
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality Protein at a discount price.
 May 6, 2014
"I have used hundreds of different protein supplements and this is the most digestible, easiest to mix, and best tasting out there. In my mind there is only one type of protein: ON 100% Whey. That combined with ON BCAA's and ON Casein, and I'm set for a day of supplementation outside of the other 4500 kcals I'm choking down."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momstaysfit
fromAlbany or
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 May 1, 2014
"Optimum nutrition has great flavors and blends really well. It's smooth, not grainy or powdery. It's fairly cheap too, which is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markdf
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 April 19, 2014
"Have ordered this product for about a year, and enjoy the taste and overall quality of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilvan
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 April 18, 2014
"Excellent product. I will always buy at the store. I loved the information. All very easy to select the best option. Undoubtedly is the best store of supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next