Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24 Grams Protein. 5.5 Grams BCAAs. 4 Grams Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 74 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior-quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  BEYOND THE BASICS. › 79% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein Per 30.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(443 reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 443 reviews
5 Stars
360
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
424 out of 443(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wesdog
fromKettering, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best protein supplement you can buy.
 April 15, 2016
"This product tastes good and mixes well...whether you use a blender or even a spoon, it doesn't clump like other brands. it is a good value for the price as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randomguy19
fromIsreal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great whey protein
 April 8, 2016
"Taste amazing , fast and high muscle growth and very high quality product with a great value
Recommended for anyone
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kosta1982
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product !
 March 27, 2016
"Excellent product !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReuvenK
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste is OK
 March 27, 2016
"I use this product after i am back from gym.
My favorite flavor is "French Vanilla Creme"
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ray30
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product
 March 14, 2016
"Hi ,
I'm using this product for the last 6 month , this is the first time I ordered from Vitacost , the same quality less money fast shipment .
thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OKCThun
fromHaifa, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good, but better with milk
 February 23, 2016
"Overall optimum's nutrition gold standard whey protein is a good product - good solubility, does not upset the stomach and is usually tasty. Good nutritional values.
I also have experience with the Cookies n' cream flavor, which I liked very much. This flavor tastes a lot like nesquik, which is why i prefer it with milk. Its totally cool also with water, but milk is better.
Good value for the allotted price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Railbender
fromDenton, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Double rich chocolate for smoothies
 February 17, 2016
"Love the taste and it blends well with other flavors in smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puke
fromBeverly Hills Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 January 14, 2016
"I've been taking protein for a long time,I have tryed just about all of them,Gold standard whey is the best out there,would highly reccomend it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proteineater
fromFort mill, sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very pleased
 January 2, 2016
"Excellent product and it was delivered very fast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burt55
fromFostoria, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent food.
 December 28, 2015
"Great in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product definitely shows results
 December 6, 2015
"I'm no huge gym rat- so i've been trying to find out what is best for me. This product was recommended to me and very happy that it was! After just a few work outs and using this supplement I can notice a visible difference in my body. I've got a long way to go, but from what i've seen thus far has been impressive!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDaddy1
fromOshawa, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nothing but the best
 November 26, 2015
"Been using this product for years, when I think of powders I think ON, it scores I ratings for quality as well as taste with a variety to choose from definitely a 5 star product review from me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tmoody
fromCincinnati Ohio
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 November 12, 2015
"This product never lets me down! It tastes great and provides me with the protein I need to start my day or recover from a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lirani81
fromTel aviv
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Chocolate flavor
 November 1, 2015
"The taste it's nice but not amazing."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary506
fromMid-TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 18, 2015
"My husband has been using this product for years & even though he has tried other protein products he goes back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyb8025
Tastes great!
 September 30, 2015
"Really like this product. A lot have a chalky taste to them and the double rich chocolate tastes like chocolate milk. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idansc
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good taste
 September 22, 2015
"I liked the taste, really good chocolate flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
D422
fromArlington VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality Whey Protein
 September 15, 2015
"Excellent quality with low sugar and fillers. Good deal for the amount of product received."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guyen
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 14, 2015
"Great product, excellent service, quick shipping"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pizz
fromBaton Rouge, La
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 September 8, 2015
"This product taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next