Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24 Grams Protein. 5.5 Grams BCAAs. 4 Grams Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 74 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior-quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 79% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein Per 30.4g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(420 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 420 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
401 out of 420(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetThemGainz19
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great protein, mixes great!
 August 18, 2015
"Gold standard whey is one of the best protein powders on the market today. It taste great, mixes great, great value (if you get it on Vitacost) and 24 grams of protein per serving and there is 77 servings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fizgig
Good value for Whey Isolate
 August 17, 2015
"Doesn't feel quite as satisfying as my regular brand, but for Isolate it's really good value and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AverageGuy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
High quality protein
 August 16, 2015
"This is one of the best proteins that money can buy. It mixes well and offers great results. For the price, you cannot do much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantemen
fromHayward, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best whey protein without artificial additives.
 July 25, 2015
"This is the best whey protein I have found without artificial additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WheyUser
Whey chocolate
 June 15, 2015
"In order to supplement my protein intake for the day I have been using this whey powder. I do not know if it is the workout or this powder that has been doing the job but I have to say this has not been a hindrance to my muscle tone.
Also, love the chocolate flavor. I try drink it with unsweetened almond milk or just plain cold water if I run out of the former in the fridge.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
telli
fromBountiful, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 May 23, 2015
"The taste is good and it mixes better than some of the other proteins I have tried. It also makes good no bake protein goodies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ale18
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tast
 May 14, 2015
"I am picky when it comes to the texture and taste of the protein i am taking. I do not like the ones that taste grainy, and this one is smooth and taste great. It also keeps me full until my lunch time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meena62
fromMpls., MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High Protein; Low Carb
 May 12, 2015
"This is an excellent (in my opinion) whey protein powder. It has 24 gms protein, only 3 carbs and only 1 gm sugar per 30 oz serving. Having recently started following a low carb food plan, this fits the bill nicely, mixes well with water and tastes great for my morning breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitmom6
fromUpland Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 20, 2015
"Just added bonus of protein. Mixes well and fast..great price here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 March 18, 2015
"Best protein product I've used. Great taste and I've seen the best results with it so far."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoldingOn239
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 5, 2015
"After a workout... a scoop of this with a banana and almond milk - perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladylift
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, Bland flavor
 February 15, 2015
"5 stars for product. 2 stars for this particular flavor. My last tub was the Extreme Milk Chocolate, and it tasted significantly better than this one. Will switch back when I finish this tub."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trip360
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste
 February 14, 2015
"It dissolve good in water and milk. The smell is appealing, the taste is great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rrrrrrrrr2323232
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great stats,taste less
 February 1, 2015
"its nutrients fact are great but the taste of this protein powder is not so great ,i barely feel any chocolate with or without milk"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shahaf
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent protein third time I order. Only use it
 January 30, 2015
"Excellent protein third time I order. Only use it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunde
fromBrazil
 December 17, 2014
"The best"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAndreoli
fromSão Paulo, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 6, 2014
"In my opinion, the best isolated whey protein."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abs1990
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very nice quality, yet tasty!
 November 25, 2014
"This is a very nice quality protein. the powder dissolves quickly and readily, doesn't stick to your teeth (sign of a good quality). Still, it tastes pretty good. I recommend Double Rich Chocolate!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinbaba
fromSan Jose California
yummy!
 November 18, 2014
"I've been vegetarian since 1975 I have tried many way products, this is the yummiest and the Tummyist! Lee"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivernbc
fromnew martinsville.wv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good tasting
 November 10, 2014
"good tasting, blends well with soy milk,no gmos,contains vitamins, minerals and protien"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next