Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
243 out of 254(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WMOWIN
fromBrasília, Brazil.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product has great features.
 November 24, 2014
"This product is good features to gain muscle mass. The taste is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good product!
 November 24, 2014
"Very good product, excellent quality ... Congratulations to Vitacost recommend for everyone to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
w1lli4w
fromrio de janeiro, BR
The Best
 November 12, 2014
"simply the best supplement I've ever used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kavovit15
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The powder is decent, but the packaging is lame.
 October 24, 2014
"I understand that the total weight of the product is two pounds, but why use such a large container when a smaller will do? Also, why no top seal? Mine came messy and it felt sketchy. That being said, the powder seems fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starlightlou
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 20, 2014
"Feels like I'm eating dessert for breakfast! I mix it with frozen bananas, milk, ground flax seed, and peanut butter and I feel guilty for having such an indulgent breakfast! Yumm!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Whey double chocolate protein powder 2 lbs
 September 14, 2014
"Whey protein is by far the best product for anyone attempting to exercise and stay fit. I work out every day for 2 hours and use whey protein in my shake every day.
I have tried a lot of other products but Whey just seems to work the best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
airrambo
fromSeoul, Korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is resonable price and good result
 September 14, 2014
"Cheap price but better than much expensive goods like hebal life..
I'm ordering the other Whey Double Rich Chocolate bigger one 5 lbs
from South Korea.
Thanks a lot
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLPP
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Whey smoothness
 September 3, 2014
"This is a great protein powder. One of the best out there. I never felt bloated while using ON whey, and this product helped with my muscle gains. Brasileiros, chegou numa boa, um mês, mas foi taxado. Isso é uma loteria, não tem jeito. Mesmo assim saiu mais barato do que comprar aqui."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
madi31
what you see is what you get
 August 27, 2014
"this is a perfect post-workout powder. nothing fancy about it, but definitely does just what i needed it to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muscleironshape
fromCuritiba Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 19, 2014
"Good taste , good price , highly recomend ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RONO12
gread product
 August 17, 2014
"very good whey.
excellent taste.
im very glad
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vondood
frombuffalo ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 15, 2014
"this is the best tasting chocolate whey protein I've tried. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rssemog
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Protein
 June 26, 2014
"Good taste (chocolate). Very good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good!!!
 June 9, 2014
"for me the best and cheap protein! CE2014DESC"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnyDinCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The taste is not to my liking...
 June 4, 2014
"I guess you could pep it up with cocoa powder or some sweetner. But I do believe there are better tasting products out there. Order something small before committing to a 2 lb jar of any protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fscpinto
fromBrazil, Guarulhos
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great results
 May 31, 2014
"I improved my workout !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 22, 2014
"This is a great product. I previously purchased the 2 lb container and hubby started dipping into it and he is VERY picky about chocolate protein. When we ran out he "approved" getting another tub and we got the 5 lb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdores
Nice Product
 May 18, 2014
"Recommend for everybody"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomtempo
fromBrasilia, Df
Excellent
 May 8, 2014
"Not expensive but very effective. The amount of proteins in one scoop is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyBuilding
fromCanoinhas, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product brings great results
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the best whey"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next