Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
265 out of 278(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workit
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
tastes good !
 May 7, 2016
"Great protein powder at an affordable price. Tastes really good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andres1990sundiego
fromSun diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Whey protein
 February 19, 2016
"So this seems to be a good product just not for me it seems my stomach is not made for whey fell ill and cant pin point if it was the whey but for safe measure i stayed off it.blend perfect taste uuummm not that chocolate milk taste i wanted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peleds
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The perfect whey protein
 December 28, 2015
"I stopped counting how many times i ordered this whey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nisim
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great results,perfect taste
 November 8, 2015
"i use 2 scoops a day in the morning and after training and it has very good results on my development."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViniciusNeves
fromItapetinga, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Simply the best protein on the market!
 November 4, 2015
"This protein exceeds our expectation, favors fine muscle recovery, muscle building and a significant increase in lean body mass. I recommend this protein for those seeking a product of great quality combined with a flavor and an incredible dissolution."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enigmatah
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good !!
 September 16, 2015
"Best of the best !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esqX
fromBrazil , Sorocaba
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Besta Protein
 August 15, 2015
"The best whey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A vert strong taste
 August 1, 2015
"In my opinion this is one of the worst taste the optimum whey protein has to offer. Strawberry way better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valdeci
fromBrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Amazing
 July 3, 2015
"The best whey I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reeth
This product is a good value for what you get
 May 13, 2015
"This product has a great flavor and good protein value with a low amount of carbs. I have tried others but I like this brand. Dissolves well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firma6cc
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
delicious and amazing
 April 25, 2015
"I haven't try a whey like this before!!! The others I tasted were disgusting!! This is delicious and does a lot of diference in my training!!! Delicious and amazing!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candyland927
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Chocolate Taste
 February 27, 2015
"This is the best chocolate flavor protein powder I've ever had and I have had plenty! Low carb, and great flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livooshh
fromIsrael ramat gam
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
its a nice product
 February 17, 2015
"nice taste and it shakes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 4, 2015
"great flavor. i recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hovik
im disappointed
 December 29, 2014
"i bought the double rich chocolate and the banana cream. the chocolate is terrible, never had something that tastes like that. but the banana cream is amazing, im sorry i didnt order 2 banana cream"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portela
fromRio de Janeiro, BR
Good protein
 December 11, 2014
"It is really good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WMOWIN
fromBrasília, Brazil.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product has great features.
 November 24, 2014
"This product is good features to gain muscle mass. The taste is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good product!
 November 24, 2014
"Very good product, excellent quality ... Congratulations to Vitacost recommend for everyone to buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
w1lli4w
fromrio de janeiro, BR
The Best
 November 12, 2014
"simply the best supplement I've ever used"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kavovit15
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The powder is decent, but the packaging is lame.
 October 24, 2014
"I understand that the total weight of the product is two pounds, but why use such a large container when a smaller will do? Also, why no top seal? Mine came messy and it felt sketchy. That being said, the powder seems fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next