Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
256 out of 268(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valdeci
fromBrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Amazing
 July 3, 2015
"The best whey I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reeth
This product is a good value for what you get
 May 13, 2015
"This product has a great flavor and good protein value with a low amount of carbs. I have tried others but I like this brand. Dissolves well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firma6cc
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
delicious and amazing
 April 25, 2015
"I haven't try a whey like this before!!! The others I tasted were disgusting!! This is delicious and does a lot of diference in my training!!! Delicious and amazing!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candyland927
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Chocolate Taste
 February 27, 2015
"This is the best chocolate flavor protein powder I've ever had and I have had plenty! Low carb, and great flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livooshh
fromIsrael ramat gam
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
its a nice product
 February 17, 2015
"nice taste and it shakes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 4, 2015
"great flavor. i recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hovik
im disappointed
 December 29, 2014
"i bought the double rich chocolate and the banana cream. the chocolate is terrible, never had something that tastes like that. but the banana cream is amazing, im sorry i didnt order 2 banana cream"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portela
fromRio de Janeiro, BR
Good protein
 December 11, 2014
"It is really good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WMOWIN
fromBrasília, Brazil.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product has great features.
 November 24, 2014
"This product is good features to gain muscle mass. The taste is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good product!
 November 24, 2014
"Very good product, excellent quality ... Congratulations to Vitacost recommend for everyone to buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
w1lli4w
fromrio de janeiro, BR
The Best
 November 12, 2014
"simply the best supplement I've ever used"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kavovit15
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The powder is decent, but the packaging is lame.
 October 24, 2014
"I understand that the total weight of the product is two pounds, but why use such a large container when a smaller will do? Also, why no top seal? Mine came messy and it felt sketchy. That being said, the powder seems fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starlightlou
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 20, 2014
"Feels like I'm eating dessert for breakfast! I mix it with frozen bananas, milk, ground flax seed, and peanut butter and I feel guilty for having such an indulgent breakfast! Yumm!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Whey double chocolate protein powder 2 lbs
 September 14, 2014
"Whey protein is by far the best product for anyone attempting to exercise and stay fit. I work out every day for 2 hours and use whey protein in my shake every day.
I have tried a lot of other products but Whey just seems to work the best.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
airrambo
fromSeoul, Korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is resonable price and good result
 September 14, 2014
"Cheap price but better than much expensive goods like hebal life..
I'm ordering the other Whey Double Rich Chocolate bigger one 5 lbs
from South Korea.
Thanks a lot
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLPP
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Whey smoothness
 September 3, 2014
"This is a great protein powder. One of the best out there. I never felt bloated while using ON whey, and this product helped with my muscle gains. Brasileiros, chegou numa boa, um mês, mas foi taxado. Isso é uma loteria, não tem jeito. Mesmo assim saiu mais barato do que comprar aqui."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
madi31
what you see is what you get
 August 27, 2014
"this is a perfect post-workout powder. nothing fancy about it, but definitely does just what i needed it to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muscleironshape
fromCuritiba Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 19, 2014
"Good taste , good price , highly recomend ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RONO12
gread product
 August 17, 2014
"very good whey.
excellent taste.
im very glad
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vondood
frombuffalo ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 15, 2014
"this is the best tasting chocolate whey protein I've tried. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next