Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
226 out of 237(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vondood
frombuffalo ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 15, 2014
"this is the best tasting chocolate whey protein I've tried. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rssemog
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Protein
 June 26, 2014
"Good taste (chocolate). Very good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good!!!
 June 9, 2014
"for me the best and cheap protein! CE2014DESC"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnyDinCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The taste is not to my liking...
 June 4, 2014
"I guess you could pep it up with cocoa powder or some sweetner. But I do believe there are better tasting products out there. Order something small before committing to a 2 lb jar of any protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fscpinto
fromBrazil, Guarulhos
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great results
 May 31, 2014
"I improved my workout !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 22, 2014
"This is a great product. I previously purchased the 2 lb container and hubby started dipping into it and he is VERY picky about chocolate protein. When we ran out he "approved" getting another tub and we got the 5 lb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdores
Nice Product
 May 18, 2014
"Recommend for everybody"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomtempo
fromBrasilia, Df
Excellent
 May 8, 2014
"Not expensive but very effective. The amount of proteins in one scoop is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyBuilding
fromCanoinhas, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product brings great results
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the best whey"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorB14
fromIrvine, ca
This product is amazing!
 April 24, 2014
"This is the only whey protein powder I use. I'm a personal trainer and recommend it to all of my clients. It's perfect for protein shakes, pancakes, or really anything. I add it to essentially anything baking wise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeandroBR
fromSão Paulo,
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great feature
 April 22, 2014
"This product has great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great!
 April 10, 2014
"I just recomend it. Works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter1601
 March 25, 2014
"One of the best. Awesome flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lena87
 March 25, 2014
"if you are looking for a good taste, in my opinion you won't find it in the Double rich chocolate, but the nutrient facts are pretty good. the product is not sweet and creamy enough ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
criper77
 March 24, 2014
"Very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The perfect protein shake
 March 24, 2014
"This shake is the best , and this flavor tastes real good with milk and banana , fills you up after the workout and is the perfect supplement you need , can't beat this price anywhere else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doug141
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great taste, easy to blend
 March 18, 2014
"very easy to mix, great taste. recommend to those who have no time to prepare meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaucho
fromPiracicaba, SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good
 March 15, 2014
"An excelent whey protein...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalvediBR
fromCuritiba, BR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 March 13, 2014
"Excellent store, you can trust! I received my product with no damage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBauru , Sao Paulo ------ Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product
 March 12, 2014
"great product, I am happy every time I buy this site, the products are top quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next