Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
214 out of 224(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorB14
fromIrvine, ca
This product is amazing!
 April 24, 2014
"This is the only whey protein powder I use. I'm a personal trainer and recommend it to all of my clients. It's perfect for protein shakes, pancakes, or really anything. I add it to essentially anything baking wise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeandroBR
fromSão Paulo,
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great feature
 April 22, 2014
"This product has great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great!
 April 10, 2014
"I just recomend it. Works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter1601
 March 25, 2014
"One of the best. Awesome flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lena87
 March 25, 2014
"if you are looking for a good taste, in my opinion you won't find it in the Double rich chocolate, but the nutrient facts are pretty good. the product is not sweet and creamy enough ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
criper77
 March 24, 2014
"Very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The perfect protein shake
 March 24, 2014
"This shake is the best , and this flavor tastes real good with milk and banana , fills you up after the workout and is the perfect supplement you need , can't beat this price anywhere else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doug141
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great taste, easy to blend
 March 18, 2014
"very easy to mix, great taste. recommend to those who have no time to prepare meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaucho
fromPiracicaba, SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good
 March 15, 2014
"An excelent whey protein...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalvediBR
fromCuritiba, BR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 March 13, 2014
"Excellent store, you can trust! I received my product with no damage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBauru , Sao Paulo ------ Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product
 March 12, 2014
"great product, I am happy every time I buy this site, the products are top quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 March 9, 2014
"i really like it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schanzation
fromNorway
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
NR #1
 March 7, 2014
"I love Double Rich Chocolate flavour. best protein I've tasted. No wonder it's been best selling for ~ 4 years or something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopping1508
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
note 10
 March 3, 2014
"very pleased, arrived fast, very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromMeToYou
fromThe Lou (St. Louis)
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
There are better products out there
 February 20, 2014
"I have tried many protein powders over the years. I purchased this one based on the good reviews. Personally, I would rate this product as average.
Pros:
It mixes well.
It tastes okay.
Good calorie to protein ratio.
Cons:
30 mgs of cholesterol! Really?? Why? Others have less.
It merely tastes okay - IDS, when it was available was way better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belo
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 14, 2014
"Delivers what it promises."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycamper1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very impressed
 February 11, 2014
"Full of good chocolate flavor. I will purchase again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsSerena
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price
 January 29, 2014
"Love ON Protein power. Good quality, and a good price. This one tastes great with almond milk. Not too sweet, nor too bland. Perfect for me :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBRASILIA, DF Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
very good product
 January 27, 2014
"Always use after workouts, low-sodium product.
helps maintain the mass without fat gains.
combined with a good diet, is indispensable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shlomi
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
lovely taste - best product !
 January 20, 2014
"Strongly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next