Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
122 out of 130(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamiloBJJ
fromCampinas, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent !!!
 August 10, 2014
"Good taste! Give an A!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotrim
fromSão Paulo - Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excelente.....
 June 30, 2014
"Excelente....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent quality.
 June 27, 2014
"Very good, contains protein, bcaa, glutamine in a single product, excellent quality and a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quarterstaff
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Dissolves well.
 June 19, 2014
"This product dissolves well in the shaker or in a glass, stirred with a spoon. Vanilla ice cream is my first flavor. I look forward to trying other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camrose
fromMilwaukie, Oregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tastes fantastic!
 April 25, 2014
"We have used this whey for many years. Our gym recommended this product. It gives us a great smoothie in the A.M. by adding fruit, flax seed and flax seed oil. So healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thalesfp
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ
Great product
 April 22, 2014
"One of the best brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilko4
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"Good taste and quality!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allanpf
 April 10, 2014
"Nice tasty! Prefect product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyssam
Good taste
 April 7, 2014
"it's tastes so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliot62
fromPottsville, PA
Best Protein Powder
 March 31, 2014
"Tastes great, mixes well and is definitely high-quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
letsgetfit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product - ehh taste
 March 24, 2014
"I like this brand for protein, but I do not really like the flavor of this. Luckily I use this in protein smoothies so I cannot really taste the flavor when I make smoothies but when I just used a shaker and water I did not enjoy the taste, and the powder itself smells kind of strange. I LOVE this brand however so I will continue to buy their protein, just not this flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afro
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best brand
 March 10, 2014
"Good proteína, good brand, nice taste"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful
 February 19, 2014
"love the chocolate favor. love the amount of protein for very few carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twowhitedogs
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste great, little sugar.
 February 19, 2014
"I have this two times a day for the protein. I haven't gotten a flavor that I have disliked. The vanilla is awesome and goes with everything that you mix it with. It's high in protein, low in sugar, mixes well and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roesgrubbin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent taste, low i sugar
 February 17, 2014
"highly recommend this product. I look for macro ratios when I purchase protein and flavor! I am a huge baker and enjoy adding protein to most of my recipes, so taste and constistency is huge to me. This product delivers when it comes to these requirements. Also- low in sugar and no added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timaius
fromSão PAulo,SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best cost/benefit
 November 24, 2013
"This is the best large scale whey.it has 80% protein while some others like Dymatize's Elite whey has 74% and Universal's Ultra Whey Pro has 71 % and all they are about the same price.There is no albumin or soy protein,only WHEY.Tastes great and rapidly mixing.The perfect protein for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgrangeia
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best!
 November 22, 2013
"Excellent product. The best one!
Thanks, Vitacost !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSão Paulo SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 19, 2013
"very nice product, very good flavored"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Good
 November 15, 2013
"I bought this for my husband....he really likes the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rivson
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best protein
 November 14, 2013
"Optimun Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard is the best font of protein i´ve ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next