Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
116 out of 124(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thalesfp
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ
Great product
 April 22, 2014
"One of the best brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilko4
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"Good taste and quality!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allanpf
 April 10, 2014
"Nice tasty! Prefect product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyssam
Good taste
 April 7, 2014
"it's tastes so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliot62
fromPottsville, PA
Best Protein Powder
 March 31, 2014
"Tastes great, mixes well and is definitely high-quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
letsgetfit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product - ehh taste
 March 24, 2014
"I like this brand for protein, but I do not really like the flavor of this. Luckily I use this in protein smoothies so I cannot really taste the flavor when I make smoothies but when I just used a shaker and water I did not enjoy the taste, and the powder itself smells kind of strange. I LOVE this brand however so I will continue to buy their protein, just not this flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afro
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best brand
 March 10, 2014
"Good proteína, good brand, nice taste"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful
 February 19, 2014
"love the chocolate favor. love the amount of protein for very few carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twowhitedogs
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste great, little sugar.
 February 19, 2014
"I have this two times a day for the protein. I haven't gotten a flavor that I have disliked. The vanilla is awesome and goes with everything that you mix it with. It's high in protein, low in sugar, mixes well and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roesgrubbin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent taste, low i sugar
 February 17, 2014
"highly recommend this product. I look for macro ratios when I purchase protein and flavor! I am a huge baker and enjoy adding protein to most of my recipes, so taste and constistency is huge to me. This product delivers when it comes to these requirements. Also- low in sugar and no added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timaius
fromSão PAulo,SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best cost/benefit
 November 24, 2013
"This is the best large scale whey.it has 80% protein while some others like Dymatize's Elite whey has 74% and Universal's Ultra Whey Pro has 71 % and all they are about the same price.There is no albumin or soy protein,only WHEY.Tastes great and rapidly mixing.The perfect protein for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgrangeia
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best!
 November 22, 2013
"Excellent product. The best one!
Thanks, Vitacost !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSão Paulo SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 19, 2013
"very nice product, very good flavored"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Good
 November 15, 2013
"I bought this for my husband....he really likes the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rivson
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best protein
 November 14, 2013
"Optimun Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard is the best font of protein i´ve ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It dissolves pretty instantly with water.
 November 8, 2013
"This overall tastes great. Not sure if I notice it being vanilla ice cream, but it's still good and tasty. I mix it with a banana always, and one other fruit, either blueberries, strawberries, mango, etc., and it all is very yummy. I gave it 5 stars for the ingredients, but I've had another brand I like better, and so I give this 4 stars for that reason. But still, if the other one was out of stock, I'd buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zielinsky
fromRio de janeiro
Age:18-24
Best product
 November 7, 2013
"Very good taste , and great results !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessfreakap
fromfour oaks, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting
 October 18, 2013
"i have been using this product for about a month. It tastes delicious and helps me to get the extra protein I need from all the working out that I do. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCampina Grande, PB
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This protein has great features
 October 7, 2013
"This protein is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMSMITH73
fromburbank ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price on protein
 September 27, 2013
"this is one of my favorite proteins, great taste, easy to mix"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next