Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz

(Formerly known as Hawaiian Seaplant Acceleration Gel #330). For use under night creams. Trace Mineral Concentrate. Improves Skin Response. Use alone or under your regular night cream to add moisture energize and improve skin response. As skin ages and loses minerals it may lose its ability to absorb the benefits of even the finest night creams. To help your night creams live up to their promise Reviva offers Skin Energizing Gel pure "catalyst" concentrate of mineral- and vitamin-rich Hawaiian Seaplant. Use regularly for noticeably soft fresher and younger-looking complexion. They call it "The Gel that makes creams come true."
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskabelle
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Facial energizing !!
 May 29, 2013
"This product applied lightly seems to make the skin pull tighter and minimizes my wrinkles. I love the tingling and tightening that it does. I feel younger and look better. I always put the DMAE Firming Fluid over it but be sure to wait till the Reviva Skin Energizing Gel is totally dry!!! I believe you will be happy with the results of these products especially when used together."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanLuv
fromMichigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
too early to rate
 May 19, 2013
"I've been forgetting to use it for a few nights, but really it's just too early to tell if it works or not."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
animalsrule
fromCullman,Al.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps absorbs night creams
 August 8, 2012
"Now this is a very strange product, do not put this on thick, you will not be able to move your face, dries like a face peel, but it does work, just apply thin and if it gets thick, just pat your face with damp fingers until thickness goes away then apply your night cream, I've only used this for about amonth, I think it does help my older skin take in more from my night cream!!!!! Use spareingly!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistycat
fromSyr., NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 20, 2012
"This is an interesting product. It tightens up my facial skin and prepares it for moisturizer, and foundation. It also works excellently with the reviva labs firming eye patches."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for Me
 December 22, 2010
"I think Reviva Labs is an excellent brand; however, I couldn't tell that this product did anything to boost my other skin care products. Perhaps I didn't try it long enough to give it a chance. I already use so many products and this was just one extra step. If it works for others, that's great, but I feel that, for me, it was just a waste of money and time."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeeeee
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works Well!
 June 21, 2010
"Just like it says, this gel helps absorb whatever you put on top of it. I use it under the Reviva Firming Eye Serum and my crow's feet are greatly diminished. Very satisfied with the effectiveness and great price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janni
gel of your dreams
 September 14, 2009
"This one really delivers its promise for younger, firmer looking skin. Use sparingly...it goes a long way with fabulous results. This is a must-have in your skin care arsenal."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Skin Energizing Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maven
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A surprise benefit
 January 2, 2008
"When you put a healthy dab of this on a pimple and leave it there overnight or all day - it takes the swelling and the redness out.
I mix it with Bare Essentials Blemish Therapy (sulphur) and it clears my skin right up.
Very cool product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.