Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels

Injuv™ is a revolutionary new form of hyaluronic acid. Hyaluronic acid plays an integral role in maintaining and regulating moisture within the tissues and facilitating the transport of nutrients into the cells and the removal of metabolic waste. It is found in all of the bodies tissues with the highest concentrations located in the extracellular matrix of the skin and the synovial fluid that bathes the joints and cartilage. Optimum levels of hyaluronic acid are essential for the health of the joints and cartilage. Injuv provides the only hyaluronic acid that has undergone a natural enzyme cleaving technique for greater absorption.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amy8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wanted this to work.
 May 10, 2013
"This supplement had the opposite of a desired effect. My skin was noticeably much drier after taking this supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FACELIFT IN A BOTTLE
 March 5, 2013
"Injuv Hyaluronic Acid keeps my skin smooth & greatly minimizes lines..particularly noted between the brows (frown lines). It has tremendously dininished those for me & if it is visible on the outside I feel good about what it is doing on the inside!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkyzmom
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent pure product - no added ingredients!
 December 29, 2012
"I started using H/A 6 years ago. I prefer Source Naturals Injuv because it is not mixed with other ingredients that I cannot take due to allergies (shell-sourced products) I experienced incredible results after only 4 weeks and have used it ever since. I have tried other brands and have found none as good as Source Naturals Injuv. I recommend it to anyone who tells me they have joint pain and mobility issues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella88
fromSan Mateo, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highly recommend
 December 7, 2012
"A client of mine suggested this brand "Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels" stated it was the best she had found and she had tried many other brands. My reason for trying this is I recently had Rotator Cuff surgery (4 places on the shoulder) and did not want to have my shoulder freeze after surgery. It did not! I walked into my 1st Therapy appointment after 1 month of being in my sling with limited movement (only the small exercises the doctor given me to do in the shower) and had 60% mobility. It has made a difference on joints overall and skin. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromWadmalaw Island, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't see much difference
 July 10, 2010
"Although I have reordered the product, I haven't noticed much difference, but thought I would give it some more time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MominSFla
The only HA I'll buy
 February 28, 2010
"This brand was recommended in a natural health/ beauty book The Truth About Beauty by Kat James. This fabulous book lists various helpful supplements as alternatives to invasive procedures, and SN Injuv was mentioned several times and is personally used by the author. I've tried other brands but agree with Ms. James - Injuv is very effective and I can see the difference in my skin when I forget to take it. My joints and eyes feel better too. I won't be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frances
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 14, 2008
"I forgot to take this for 2 days and I wondered why I was feeling little aches and pains. I then realized I had not taken it! This really works....I feel much better when taking it. I had a sore place on the bottom of one of my feet that is totally gone now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cent
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Powerful Suppliment
 September 3, 2008
"I have taken the pill form of this brand for 7 months, but decided to try this capsule form that was new to me and I think it is better. I have only been on it for a month, but I can already see slight difference in its effectiveness in comparison to the other version I used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergies
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Allergic to Shellfish, This is for You
 August 21, 2008
"My joints ache. I'm allergic to shellfish - can't take chondrontin/glucosamine. I tried other brands of hyaluronic acid. I wasn't impressed & didn't feel any better. Then I found Injuv Hyaluronic Acid it's great - I can move freely and it even helps the dryness in my eyes. Try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyChain
My joints love it!
 August 20, 2007
"Injuv plays a significant role in lubricating my joints and keeping me out of pain. I have believed for many years that our bodies will heal themselves if we give them what they need, but knowing what that is can often be a challenge. I take one Injuv Hyaluronic capsule in the morning and one in the evening."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pentacles
Injuv HA for beautiful skin...
 May 29, 2007
"I was skeptical about others' claims that HA was making their skin look "plumper" and their joints feel better. Then after seeing several positive comments, I tried it, and have had great results. My face looks alot less gaunt, and after taking it with Move Free a pain I had on the ball of my right foot is gone. I am on my feet all day, so for me this is worth every penny!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Injuv™ Hyaluronic Acid -- 70 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product