Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz

Great lash builder that will not smudge flake or clump. Easily controllable applicator. Gentle formula is idea for contact lenses wearers. Soap-free and pH balanced to avoid eye irritation.
Overall rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
14
113 out of 151(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
manicorganic79
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Messy in so many ways
 May 20, 2015
"Every time I close this mascara, the product bubbles up from beneath and spills over the side of the bottle, getting all over everything! It is also very hard to wash off my face at the end of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the worst
 April 27, 2015
"why did they even bother making this? useless"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cranberry2014
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good texture, great lash brush
 April 19, 2015
"The texture of this mascara is great - not too gunky and it glides on evenly. I appreciate the lash brush that is in this bottle - it is large and seems to 'catch' all of my fine eye lashes nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would not buy again.
 April 18, 2015
"I took this product on a trip across country with me and it is a very good thing that I am in the habit of putting mascaras in plastic bags, bagged separately,because it leaked badly and made a terrible mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MoMa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compared to Ecco Bella
 April 1, 2015
"I ordered this mascara a second time since I had a pretty good experience the first time I used it. In between my orders I used Ecco Bella's mascara, which worked beautifully. I was trying to save money, so I bought the RL brand again. It ended up stinging my eyes and giving me dark circles. Granted, I use oils to moisturize my eye area, but the Ecco Bella mascara performed well in spite of using the oily moisturizers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JD2007
fromGrover Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A real letdown of a mascara
 April 1, 2015
"I was excited to try out a new mascara but this one did not fit the bill. If you are looking for volume or lengthening properties from a mascara, you will not find it here. If you want to just color your lashes black, this will do the trick. Will not be purchasing this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Barely there
 January 23, 2015
"The makeup I wear is more natural looking than noticeable but this mascara doesn't show at all. It's watery thin. Every time I decide to give it another try - I end up throwing it back in the drawer and then grab my usual (Pacifica) mascara to wear. Very disappointed.
I love my Reviva moisterizers and serums but won't ever by their mascara again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ckotes
fromWest Seneca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE!
 January 5, 2015
"do NOT waste your $ on this. comes out SUPER watery & does not stick to lashes. I wouldn't even use this if it was free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerkeleyGirl
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Mascara at a Great Price
 December 12, 2014
"Wow, I am impressed with this mascara. I've had problems all my life wearing mascara that didn't give me dark circles. My only option was wearing waterproof or Blinc. I got tired of dealing with waterproof and I'm convinced that Blinc has lead to lashes falling out! When I read a great endorsement of Reviva Labs Mascara on a Paleo site, and saw the price, I decided it was worth a try. And, I am happy to report that I have been very pleased with the results!!! No dark circles! My lashes look great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FarmGirl286
AWFUL MASCARA
 December 9, 2014
"This is the worst mascara I have very bought. First it does not thicken your lashes I put 8 coats and nothing. It also does not lengthen your lashes. I will never buy this product again waist of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Mascara
 November 15, 2014
"I Love that this mascara does not smell toxic. This is my first time using a natural mascara. The only thing is that the curl doesn't last long but I'd rather have a natural product then all those harsh chemicals"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
noodlebrain
messy
 November 4, 2014
"I wanted to use this product because it is more natural than other mascaras. But whenever I would close the tube it would ooze out and mess up my makeup bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stella19
Really smooth, but that's about it.
 November 2, 2014
"The good:
Very smooth. Does not clump *at all*. Good base coat.
The not-so-great:
Very wet, almost like acrylic paint-type wet. This can cause the mascara to build up around the wand above the brush and ooze out when the top is screwed on. Also, not a volumizer in any way, so if you have wimpy, sparse lashed (like myself) it really does absolutely nothing for them other than make them wimpy, sparse, and a little darker. If you already had dark, thick lashes and were looking for a little extra polish, it would be great for that. It does not build well at all. Although 2 coats are a little better than one,10 coats look no different than 2.
Summary: I use it as a base coat because it's a healthier alternative to drugstore mascaras, but it does nothing to define my eyes so I add a heftier mascara on top of it. Because it's so wet it can get messy, especially along my bottom (very sparse) lash line. I like that it never, ever clumps, but it's just too wet and wimpy that I won't be buying it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muppypart
Hate makeup, but can live with this product
 September 19, 2014
"I hate makeup but when "required" to use it, at least I can live with this natural product. Vitacost has an excellent selection of natural makeups and good prices too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoyBomb
Good Mascara
 September 18, 2014
"I've used Reviva mascara for years now. It seems like it's getting runny. A fresh tube is always on the thin side and usually becomes the perfect consistency after a few applications. My last tube is still too runny. It isn't waterproof, so if that's what you're looking for I wouldn't recommend it. It doesn't flake or cake and is long wearing. I love it except that it's runny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teagan
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
True Hypoallergenic, Messy to Remove
 September 4, 2014
"I've tried several hypoallergenic mascaras over the past 3 months, and so far this is the one I can use without it irritating or burning my dry eyes. It goes on fairly thin, and takes 3-4 coats to give nice coverage. Be forewarned in that it smears easily until fully dry, and is a pain to remove. I have to use eye make-up remover to get it of, as regular facial cleanser only smears it without fully removing it. I figure this is the price to pay for not having my eyes burn!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amlmt
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend if you wear contact lenses
 August 26, 2014
"I wear contact lenses. This doesn't irritate my eyes or flake like some I have tried. I have always had thin sparse eyelashes, noticed after a couple of weeks of using this that they seem longer and thicker. It doesn't last as long as some, but like it better than any other I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mascara!
 August 13, 2014
"This is a really good mascara. I really like how dark it is. It doesn't bother my eyes at all. I use two coats to make my lashes longer. This ones is a keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels great, doesn't hold a curl.
 July 31, 2014
"I have to curl my lashes right before applying mascara or else you just won't see them. This mascara feels like silk on your lashes and has a nice black color, but it does not help to hold the curl on my lashes in the least. I'll keep it and use on days I don't wear other makeup because I love the way it feels when applying, but just fyi in case you have lashes that stick straight out like mine it won't help with that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural mascara
 June 20, 2014
"Safe ingredients and really a superb value for the cost! It doesn't leave my eyelashes looking like "spider legs". It is my favorite mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next