Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz

Great lash builder that will not smudge flake or clump. Easily controllable applicator. Gentle formula is idea for contact lenses wearers. Soap-free and pH balanced to avoid eye irritation.
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
8
109 out of 137(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muppypart
Hate makeup, but can live with this product
 September 19, 2014
"I hate makeup but when "required" to use it, at least I can live with this natural product. Vitacost has an excellent selection of natural makeups and good prices too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoyBomb
Good Mascara
 September 18, 2014
"I've used Reviva mascara for years now. It seems like it's getting runny. A fresh tube is always on the thin side and usually becomes the perfect consistency after a few applications. My last tube is still too runny. It isn't waterproof, so if that's what you're looking for I wouldn't recommend it. It doesn't flake or cake and is long wearing. I love it except that it's runny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amlmt
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend if you wear contact lenses
 August 26, 2014
"I wear contact lenses. This doesn't irritate my eyes or flake like some I have tried. I have always had thin sparse eyelashes, noticed after a couple of weeks of using this that they seem longer and thicker. It doesn't last as long as some, but like it better than any other I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mascara!
 August 13, 2014
"This is a really good mascara. I really like how dark it is. It doesn't bother my eyes at all. I use two coats to make my lashes longer. This ones is a keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels great, doesn't hold a curl.
 July 31, 2014
"I have to curl my lashes right before applying mascara or else you just won't see them. This mascara feels like silk on your lashes and has a nice black color, but it does not help to hold the curl on my lashes in the least. I'll keep it and use on days I don't wear other makeup because I love the way it feels when applying, but just fyi in case you have lashes that stick straight out like mine it won't help with that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural mascara
 June 20, 2014
"Safe ingredients and really a superb value for the cost! It doesn't leave my eyelashes looking like "spider legs". It is my favorite mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chusick
The best
 June 18, 2014
"I bought this for my mother, it's hard for her to find hypoallergenic mascara. We tried it together, because I was excited after her good review. And it's really so good! Even when it gets into your eye there's no redness or tears. I'll buy it again for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonn
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This mascara has not clumped on my lashes
 June 12, 2014
"I have dry, sensitive eyes and allergies so I had pretty much given up on mascara however there are occasions when you want to look pretty and mascara is a must. This is a pleasure to apply, it has not clumped or become gummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faithbot
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best I've ever had
 June 11, 2014
"Hands down favorite mascara of all time. Doesn't irritate the eye ever. Looks great and layers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this mascara
 June 2, 2014
"Goes on smooth with no clumps. Very nice quality mascara for a reasonable price. Will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiggy
fromEscanaba, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"This made my eyes itch and by the end of the day was flaky. I will say though that it is a good feeling knowing what you are putting on your eyes. Most other mascara doesn't even tell you what you are putting on your eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalinPHX88
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall a solid product
 April 28, 2014
"I have tried several different masceras, probably about 30+ over the years and this one is a pretty solid choice for a black hypoallergenic mascera. I have not had any itchy eyes or redness, as I sometimes get with other masceras. I would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LavenderBlue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cannot get anything out. Waste of money.
 April 2, 2014
"This mascara may not flake, clump etc... maybe due to the fact that I simply cannot get it out. :) The brush appears to be too big for the bottle opening, and all the mascara stays inside vs. on the brush. On darker skin and black eyelashes, one can hardly tell when this mascara is on. Maybe it is just my bottle that happened to be defective or empty, since there are so many great reviews about it, but I definitely will NOT buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for a natural look
 March 23, 2014
"I am the type of girl who is caught between natural and mainstream but moving more and more towards natural everyday. I use Loreal Voluminous normally but wanted to try something natural. The Reviva Labs is very thin (and oil based, I believe). So, it coats my lashes nice and smoothly but doesn't give them the bulk that I like with my Voluminous. It's great on my lower lashes because my Voluminous tends to clump. But my Voluminous holds my lashes up and out like they have been hair sprayed (for lack of a better description). The Reviva isn't like that. If you are looking for dark natural lashes, the Reviva mascara is great. Doesn't seem to smear either. If you are like me and like the dramatic lash look, it's not going to compare to the crumby products we use from the local grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACA5048
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this mascara
 March 21, 2014
"This mascara has a great applicator brush, and it doesn't clump. The product lasts all day. The only negative I can say about this mascara is it will leave you with raccoon eyes, if it's not washed off in its entirety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zomo
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mascara but applicator is problematic
 March 19, 2014
"I would have been very happy with this mascara if the applicator had been a bit more narrow. It was too wide and I kept brushing it up on the skin under my lower lids. I actually took an applicator from a different, empty bottle of mascara and I am using it to apply this mascara. Again, the mascara actually works well if the manufacturer could change the size of the wand applicator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dlphn
Not working well at all
 March 10, 2014
"I was excited about trying this product but unfortunately even two coats of this mascara seem like no mascara. Will not order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oliver91312
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't coat lashes
 March 9, 2014
"I wanted to get this hoping to find a natural mascara. Unfortunately when you apply it it seems like it doesn't stick. I would go over it multiple times and it would just not coat the lashes. I was left with lashes that looked close to ones with no mascara."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NDici
Not that happy
 March 4, 2014
"This is my first try with hypoallergenic mascara and I am not that happy with it. I think there must be a better option out there. Ya it is a black makeup that coats your eye lashes but that is all. Nothing special, okay if you just want a simple black coating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on my eyes...
 February 16, 2014
"It's nice to have a mascara that does not cause my eyes to itch...it goes on nice and smooth. I do find it does not seem to lengthen [in appearance] my lashes or make them look thicker as other mascaras do. It does not show up well. Perhaps a different brush might help.... other than that, it's a very decent mascara. No eye irritation....no clumping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next