Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz

Great lash builder that will not smudge flake or clump. Easily controllable applicator. Gentle formula is idea for contact lenses wearers. Soap-free and pH balanced to avoid eye irritation.
Overall rating:
3.973 / 5
4
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
112 out of 147(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MoMa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compared to Ecco Bella
 April 1, 2015
"I ordered this mascara a second time since I had a pretty good experience the first time I used it. In between my orders I used Ecco Bella's mascara, which worked beautifully. I was trying to save money, so I bought the RL brand again. It ended up stinging my eyes and giving me dark circles. Granted, I use oils to moisturize my eye area, but the Ecco Bella mascara performed well in spite of using the oily moisturizers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JD2007
fromGrover Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A real letdown of a mascara
 April 1, 2015
"I was excited to try out a new mascara but this one did not fit the bill. If you are looking for volume or lengthening properties from a mascara, you will not find it here. If you want to just color your lashes black, this will do the trick. Will not be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Barely there
 January 23, 2015
"The makeup I wear is more natural looking than noticeable but this mascara doesn't show at all. It's watery thin. Every time I decide to give it another try - I end up throwing it back in the drawer and then grab my usual (Pacifica) mascara to wear. Very disappointed.
I love my Reviva moisterizers and serums but won't ever by their mascara again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ckotes
fromWest Seneca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE!
 January 5, 2015
"do NOT waste your $ on this. comes out SUPER watery & does not stick to lashes. I wouldn't even use this if it was free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerkeleyGirl
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Mascara at a Great Price
 December 12, 2014
"Wow, I am impressed with this mascara. I've had problems all my life wearing mascara that didn't give me dark circles. My only option was wearing waterproof or Blinc. I got tired of dealing with waterproof and I'm convinced that Blinc has lead to lashes falling out! When I read a great endorsement of Reviva Labs Mascara on a Paleo site, and saw the price, I decided it was worth a try. And, I am happy to report that I have been very pleased with the results!!! No dark circles! My lashes look great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FarmGirl286
AWFUL MASCARA
 December 9, 2014
"This is the worst mascara I have very bought. First it does not thicken your lashes I put 8 coats and nothing. It also does not lengthen your lashes. I will never buy this product again waist of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Mascara
 November 15, 2014
"I Love that this mascara does not smell toxic. This is my first time using a natural mascara. The only thing is that the curl doesn't last long but I'd rather have a natural product then all those harsh chemicals"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
noodlebrain
messy
 November 4, 2014
"I wanted to use this product because it is more natural than other mascaras. But whenever I would close the tube it would ooze out and mess up my makeup bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stella19
Really smooth, but that's about it.
 November 2, 2014
"The good:
Very smooth. Does not clump *at all*. Good base coat.
The not-so-great:
Very wet, almost like acrylic paint-type wet. This can cause the mascara to build up around the wand above the brush and ooze out when the top is screwed on. Also, not a volumizer in any way, so if you have wimpy, sparse lashed (like myself) it really does absolutely nothing for them other than make them wimpy, sparse, and a little darker. If you already had dark, thick lashes and were looking for a little extra polish, it would be great for that. It does not build well at all. Although 2 coats are a little better than one,10 coats look no different than 2.
Summary: I use it as a base coat because it's a healthier alternative to drugstore mascaras, but it does nothing to define my eyes so I add a heftier mascara on top of it. Because it's so wet it can get messy, especially along my bottom (very sparse) lash line. I like that it never, ever clumps, but it's just too wet and wimpy that I won't be buying it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muppypart
Hate makeup, but can live with this product
 September 19, 2014
"I hate makeup but when "required" to use it, at least I can live with this natural product. Vitacost has an excellent selection of natural makeups and good prices too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoyBomb
Good Mascara
 September 18, 2014
"I've used Reviva mascara for years now. It seems like it's getting runny. A fresh tube is always on the thin side and usually becomes the perfect consistency after a few applications. My last tube is still too runny. It isn't waterproof, so if that's what you're looking for I wouldn't recommend it. It doesn't flake or cake and is long wearing. I love it except that it's runny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teagan
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
True Hypoallergenic, Messy to Remove
 September 4, 2014
"I've tried several hypoallergenic mascaras over the past 3 months, and so far this is the one I can use without it irritating or burning my dry eyes. It goes on fairly thin, and takes 3-4 coats to give nice coverage. Be forewarned in that it smears easily until fully dry, and is a pain to remove. I have to use eye make-up remover to get it of, as regular facial cleanser only smears it without fully removing it. I figure this is the price to pay for not having my eyes burn!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amlmt
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend if you wear contact lenses
 August 26, 2014
"I wear contact lenses. This doesn't irritate my eyes or flake like some I have tried. I have always had thin sparse eyelashes, noticed after a couple of weeks of using this that they seem longer and thicker. It doesn't last as long as some, but like it better than any other I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mascara!
 August 13, 2014
"This is a really good mascara. I really like how dark it is. It doesn't bother my eyes at all. I use two coats to make my lashes longer. This ones is a keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels great, doesn't hold a curl.
 July 31, 2014
"I have to curl my lashes right before applying mascara or else you just won't see them. This mascara feels like silk on your lashes and has a nice black color, but it does not help to hold the curl on my lashes in the least. I'll keep it and use on days I don't wear other makeup because I love the way it feels when applying, but just fyi in case you have lashes that stick straight out like mine it won't help with that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural mascara
 June 20, 2014
"Safe ingredients and really a superb value for the cost! It doesn't leave my eyelashes looking like "spider legs". It is my favorite mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chusick
The best
 June 18, 2014
"I bought this for my mother, it's hard for her to find hypoallergenic mascara. We tried it together, because I was excited after her good review. And it's really so good! Even when it gets into your eye there's no redness or tears. I'll buy it again for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonn
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This mascara has not clumped on my lashes
 June 12, 2014
"I have dry, sensitive eyes and allergies so I had pretty much given up on mascara however there are occasions when you want to look pretty and mascara is a must. This is a pleasure to apply, it has not clumped or become gummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faithbot
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best I've ever had
 June 11, 2014
"Hands down favorite mascara of all time. Doesn't irritate the eye ever. Looks great and layers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this mascara
 June 2, 2014
"Goes on smooth with no clumps. Very nice quality mascara for a reasonable price. Will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next