Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz

Great lash builder that will not smudge flake or clump. Easily controllable applicator. Gentle formula is idea for contact lenses wearers. Soap-free and pH balanced to avoid eye irritation.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
8
97 out of 125(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LavenderBlue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cannot get anything out. Waste of money.
 April 2, 2014
"This mascara may not flake, clump etc... maybe due to the fact that I simply cannot get it out. :) The brush appears to be too big for the bottle opening, and all the mascara stays inside vs. on the brush. On darker skin and black eyelashes, one can hardly tell when this mascara is on. Maybe it is just my bottle that happened to be defective or empty, since there are so many great reviews about it, but I definitely will NOT buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for a natural look
 March 23, 2014
"I am the type of girl who is caught between natural and mainstream but moving more and more towards natural everyday. I use Loreal Voluminous normally but wanted to try something natural. The Reviva Labs is very thin (and oil based, I believe). So, it coats my lashes nice and smoothly but doesn't give them the bulk that I like with my Voluminous. It's great on my lower lashes because my Voluminous tends to clump. But my Voluminous holds my lashes up and out like they have been hair sprayed (for lack of a better description). The Reviva isn't like that. If you are looking for dark natural lashes, the Reviva mascara is great. Doesn't seem to smear either. If you are like me and like the dramatic lash look, it's not going to compare to the crumby products we use from the local grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACA5048
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this mascara
 March 21, 2014
"This mascara has a great applicator brush, and it doesn't clump. The product lasts all day. The only negative I can say about this mascara is it will leave you with raccoon eyes, if it's not washed off in its entirety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zomo
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mascara but applicator is problematic
 March 19, 2014
"I would have been very happy with this mascara if the applicator had been a bit more narrow. It was too wide and I kept brushing it up on the skin under my lower lids. I actually took an applicator from a different, empty bottle of mascara and I am using it to apply this mascara. Again, the mascara actually works well if the manufacturer could change the size of the wand applicator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dlphn
Not working well at all
 March 10, 2014
"I was excited about trying this product but unfortunately even two coats of this mascara seem like no mascara. Will not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oliver91312
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't coat lashes
 March 9, 2014
"I wanted to get this hoping to find a natural mascara. Unfortunately when you apply it it seems like it doesn't stick. I would go over it multiple times and it would just not coat the lashes. I was left with lashes that looked close to ones with no mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NDici
Not that happy
 March 4, 2014
"This is my first try with hypoallergenic mascara and I am not that happy with it. I think there must be a better option out there. Ya it is a black makeup that coats your eye lashes but that is all. Nothing special, okay if you just want a simple black coating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on my eyes...
 February 16, 2014
"It's nice to have a mascara that does not cause my eyes to itch...it goes on nice and smooth. I do find it does not seem to lengthen [in appearance] my lashes or make them look thicker as other mascaras do. It does not show up well. Perhaps a different brush might help.... other than that, it's a very decent mascara. No eye irritation....no clumping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irenemint
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hypoallergenic mascara
 February 13, 2014
"This mascara truly is hypoallergenic. Also, I've used this mascara for several weeks and it has yet to flake or clump.
I will definitely reorder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HARMONY22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 16, 2014
"I wanted a natural alternative to chemical mascara and was hoping to find one on vitacost at a decent price. It's exactly what I was looking for plus it was the same price I pay for chemical mascara. I highly recommend this product. Nice container as well...sleek"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Average
 January 15, 2014
"If you do not like alot of mascara on the wand this product is for you. the coverage is very light and takes many applications to have darker noticeable coverage. the product itself is alright that is not irritant to your eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great mascara
 January 14, 2014
"This mascara does not end up under my eyes halfway through the day like drug store mascaras do. No flaking. It goes on easily, and I like that it is a natural product. My teenage daughter borrowed mine and liked it, so I ended up ordering one for her too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShaDeLa
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Mascara Ever!
 January 3, 2014
"I am very picky about mascara. I like it to look and feel natural and it needs to go on smooth without clumping or flaking.
I've had this mascara for over a year now and although I don't use it every day, it is still as fresh and smooth as the day I bought it.The only thing that could make it better were if it was also waterproof. However, when I want that feature I use Bare Minerals Locked & Coated as a topcoat and this seems to at least make it 'tear" proof. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reviewee
Not impressive
 December 31, 2013
"Very thin formula, that doesn't do much enhancing at all. However, it doesn't smudge much. I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaggiesMom
fromNE Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural Product at a great price
 December 24, 2013
"This mascara works. It looks good and does not make my chemically sensitive skin itch. I will be buying this for my daughters too as the price is same as the chemical laden brands they are using now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HannahBee
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
New favorite mascara!
 December 18, 2013
"I love this mascara! It isn't clumpy, it gives my lashes nice volume and length. Stays on throughout the day without flaking or smearing. Great for the days when i wear my contacts, because it doesn't irritate my eyes. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenTL
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible container
 November 11, 2013
"The mascara itself is pretty decent. But I bought this mascara about 5 times now and every single time the cap broke. Do not close it too tightly or it will snap into pieces. And, of course, once this happens it dries out in a matter of days. Please, Reviva Labs, please change the packaging."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Corki
Thick clumps from the get-go
 November 4, 2013
"SO disappointed! I use a number of Reviva products which I've been extremely happy with, so I thought I'd give this mascara a try. Not a good choice! Used it a few times and got rid of it because of the mess it created! :-\\\"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realme
fromWestfield, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Mascara
 October 25, 2013
"Reviva labs mascara does not clump.....EVER.... even as it ages! The formula coats and layers well. It lasts at least twice as long as mainstream/drugstore brands and costs less. I've given it as gifts because it's such a find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Mascara Black Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Migg
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality, natural mascara at reasonable price
 October 21, 2013
"A friend got me hooked on Definicils mascara by Lancome a couple years ago, but the price was so high that I started looking for other, less expensive options. I stumbled across the Reviva Labs mascara reviews and liked how the product was hypoallergenic and made with natural ingredients, so I thought I'd give it a try.
Overall a nice mascara, goes on smoothly without clumping. I did notice a little smudging at the end of the day if I had been working out or sweating excessively, but not too bad.
Overall this mascara is a nice, natural alternative to Definicils and you can't beat it for price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next