Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz

For mature or sun-damaged skin. Now... we've improved our basic Facial Scrub formulating a softer scrub - with more honey - so that it can offer deep-pore cleansing for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NancySLP
fromFingerlakes NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Consistent product, cleans well, no irritation
 February 23, 2014
"I've been using this for years and find it consistently cleans well and doesn't irritate. I don't wear makeup, can't tell you how it cleans that. I think it has helped keep age spots at bay. I am loyal to Reviva Labs brands, they have a great selection, great customer support, good products and reasonable prices all with packaging I can reuse and recycle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieCookie
INCREDIBLE Cleansing and smoothing
 January 11, 2014
"This non-clogging super smoothing facial cleanser is a must for those looking for cell rejeuvenating and non-abrasive exfoliating cleanser. I have been using this for years and alternate it with Revia's other cleansers depending on the season and climate. If I am waxing or bleaching or sun bathing, I stop using it at least one week before because it makes the skin too delicate for other treatments. Even if you use it once per week instead of everyday, you will notice a difference in the smoothness of your skin. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleanser
 July 8, 2013
"I use this cleanser morning and evening. It is light and only takes a small amount to go a long way. My face feels clean and refreshed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs Products
 June 24, 2013
"I have just discovered Reviva Labs products and LOVE them. I've only been using them about a week and can already see a difference in the appearance and feel of my face. I would highly recommend them. They cost so much less than anything else I've ever used before, as well. You won't be sorry if you try these products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbaby
fromBirmingham Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best cleanser for aging skin
 June 13, 2013
"I've been using this cleanser twice a day for almost a year now, and it is the best thing I have found for my 49-year-old skin. I was an outdoor girl and didn't take care of my skin in my youth, so I have sunspots on my face. I use this cleanser with the toner and the 10% glycolic acid night cream. It will not work miracles overnight, but it will fade AND REVERSE the ages spots. I had a very dark spot on the side of my nose that had been there for years.. I began to concentrate the cleaner on that spot, leaving it on my face however long it takes me to shower. I then USE A WASHCLOTH to rinse. The dark spot is gone now! For the people who say it doesn't get the makeup off, use a washcloth! Nothing comes off by splashing water on your face!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMRs
fromSan Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is gentle on the skin.
 November 14, 2012
"Reviva Labs Glycolic cleanser leaves skin soft and smooth without
irritation. Brightens skin tone, gently but effectively exfoliates skin
compared to other glycolic cleansers from more expensive lines
that made my skin dry and literally peel. And I have oily/combo
skin.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissLiza
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Eh
 April 7, 2009
"I really don't have the time to "massage" my skin for a minute, then let the product continue to absorb for another three minutes before I wash it off. Besides that, it doesn't effectively get rid of dirt or make-up residue. It is not terrible, but it's not really worth buying again, in my honest opinion."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MDawn1488
not the best
 March 18, 2009
"I love the other products from Reviva Labs, but the face wash doesn't seem to clean my face well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chestnutmare
Not soapy
 March 2, 2009
"I have used other glycolic acid cleansers but this one is milder than the "soapy" ones. Has a lot of aloe in it so it does not dry out your face. You must leave it on your face for a few minutes in order for it to be effective"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonya511
fromMS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WORKS WONDERFULLY!!!!!
 February 24, 2009
"I use the facial cleanser, toner, and the 5% cream. I bought it thinking it would help fade sun damage spots on my face and give me a more even tone. It has done that somewhat..... regular use may deem better results, this stuff is not a quick fix for sun damage. My skin is alot healthier, smoother, softer, supple, and overall it looks and feels better. I would suggest it and maybe use the 10% cream for a faster fade rate!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 12, 2009
"This product cleans very well if you follow the direction and leave it on skin for a minute. It exfoliate gently without leaving skin dry. I use it in conjunction with Reviva Glycolic Acid Cream 10%, works great on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fair results
 November 14, 2008
"I can't say that I noticed any improvement in my skin. A lot of money for a small bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clara
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great for aging skin
 October 29, 2008
"I have been using this product for less than a month and I am not very regimented so I don't always use it as often as I should, nevertheless my dry skin is much improved and I really like how smooth and soft my skin is after using it. My one complaint is that you really have to rinse your face thoroughly to remove the product a quick rinse will not remove it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jlee05
fromGeorgia, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice cleanser.
 October 9, 2008
"This is a great cleanser and works great for removing my makeup. It is not harsh and, since it is soap-free, it leaves my skin feeling soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabyBoomer
Effective Facial Cleanser
 May 17, 2007
"I love the feel this cleanser gives to my face. I think it also is somewhat responsible for improving my skin texture and diminishing sun damage. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chica
I am so loving this product
 May 11, 2007
"I look forward every morning to using this face product. It gives a clean fresh feeling without any dryness. I'm loving it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachKat
Look forward to this beauty regimen
 April 1, 2007
"Once again, Reviva Labs offers a wonderful product for mature skin. This cleanser is a treat... the directions to leave it on the skin one minute before rinsing is remarkable...I can feel the ingredients working! Combined with the glycolic toner, it's a skin care regimen I look forward to AM and PM."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product