Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz

Helps Firm & Fight Bags and Puffiness. NOW...Reduce the appearance of eye-area wrinkles puffiness and dark circles...as you protect against future signs of aging. Our new Firming Eye Serum with its special base and precise blending penetrates the thin skin around eyes for quick absorption. DMAE Alpha Lipoic Acid & Wheat Protein help firm & fight bags puffiness. Alpha Lipoic Acid & Vitamin C Ester help protect and nourish. Mulberry and Lime lighten dark circles. Hyaluronic Acid & Allantoin in a unique blending moisturize and texturizes area.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
226 out of 249(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheeky7
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't firm my eyes at all
 August 19, 2015
"I ordered this because of the glowing reviews. Excited to get off my Lancome regenerist regime. At age 56 didn't firm my eyes at all. So maybe it's for the youthful crowd. So it's back to Lancome for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rockoko
fromColumbus OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing, no results
 July 13, 2015
"I was excited to try this new cream after reading so many good reviews here. After using it morning and night under my eyes for 3 weeks, there is no results, nothing, not even a little difference to speak of. The bags are still there, the dark lines are vivid as day one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No noticable results
 June 16, 2015
"Possibly haven't given it enough time but did not have any favorable results. Also my eye area seemed dryer than before trying this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It has a good texture, good and quickly absorbed
 June 14, 2015
"Skin feeling soft and fresh"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEE01
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 June 9, 2015
"immediately i felt the difference..skin not feeling tight around the eyes..have only had for a week so unsure if the lines will improve but I have seen a marked improvement in the crepiness of the skin around the eye
will order again
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHedonist
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kind of miraculous.
 June 3, 2015
"This stuff is amazing. I came back from a week-long backpacking trip in the desert looking totally haggard, and feeling like I was really showing my age. I just turned 40 a couple of months ago, and even before my backpacking trip, was feeling like it was really showing. I put some of this stuff on, and, I kid you not, I went back in the bathroom about 30 minutes later and thought I looked 10 years younger. I have been using it daily ever since, and in all honesty, I think it does make me look 10 years younger, consistently. I have met several people recently who were shocked when they found out my age, and they said they thought I was 30 or younger. I think this product is a good part of the reason why. I didn't think I liked it when I first purchased it, a long time ago, because it made my mascara run, so I set the bottle aside and didn't use it. However, I have not been having that problem this time around. I think I switched mascara brands from Almay to Neutrogena in the meantime."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wyldflr99
fromPiney Creek, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the feel!
 May 17, 2015
"I have been using this for only 3 weeks, but I can already tell a difference to the skin around my eyes, the wrinkles seem to be diminishing! This product smells great and the skin around my eyes feel so very soft, plus it only takes a dab - this bottle will last a long, long time!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum
 May 1, 2015
"Have been using this for the last few years. Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyorose
fromJackson Hole, WY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Noticeable difference
 April 27, 2015
"I use eye cream twice daily. My go-to brands have been pricey beauty counter types. I decided to try to go more natural with my beauty products, and figured for the price, this would be an okay supplement to the fancy eye creams. I used it only occasionally for a few months, then daily for the past three months. People generally think I am in my 20's (I'm 36), but lately I have gotten more comments on how young I look. The other day I noticed that the small wrinkles at the outer corners of my eyes have smoothed out significantly. My recommendation with this product is to give it time, and you will notice an improvement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greatgranny4
Age:75+
Gender:Female
light and absorbant
 April 24, 2015
"I will order again to aptly rate the product. Hard to say if it will improve eye lines. The jar only holds a small amt., so one alone will not be enough to rate properly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seethelight
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product! Rejuvenates tired eyes!
 April 24, 2015
"I am amazed at this product. It takes years off your face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadConn
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 24, 2015
"I am an esthetician, and the ingredients are something I pay attention to.
I purchased 3 bottles, and the under eye bags I have acquired have definitely improved.
The product has a very light fragrance, is easy to apply, and requires only a couple of pumps from the bottle, making it economical.
It was also on sale, so I am really excited to have a product that is a good value for the quality ingredients, easy application, and very reasonable price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farnorth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wakes up my tired poofy eyes in the morning.
 April 22, 2015
"I have big under eye problems, after trying dozens of eye creams, this one wakes them up the fastest in the mornings so I can get ready for the day without having to put on makeup over poofy eyes. It's a great price too.
The only thing I would change is the bottle, I have to scrape out the bottom 1/3 with a Q-tip because the pump doesn't get to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! Great stuff!
 April 17, 2015
"I've kept my skin care routine pretty simple, yet complete, over the years--but hitting the mid 40's seems to make a gal look deeper and spend more. I'm a combo skin type, with more noticeable t-zone oiliness lately...and gosh, where did these big pores suddenly come from??? While also becoming much more mindful of the ingredients in our facial & skincare products...boy can it be difficult to find products that please without all the nasty stuff. I'm so glad I read the reviews of others to help me decide to order this serum...it's a keeper! Luckily, I don't have crows feet, but dang if instead I am developing a second set of lines under my eyes...what next?? I started using this just a month or so ago, and feel it does help---but I also use it twice a day, and gently massage my eye area while applying to help stimulate the collagen production too. In fact, I often use it all over my face as others mentioned, with no irritation or breakouts. I have not only stocked up with 2 more on my shelf (and not even finishing my first bottle) but have also given a bottle to my soon to be 69 year old mother....a former Mary Kay consultant...who seems to be enjoying the effects as well. Hands down---a small price to give it a try...and am certainly happy I did. I've also gone on to order a few more products from Reviva, which are too early to review, but have not caused any sensitively issues either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 April 12, 2015
"There definately is a difference when I use this. Smoother and firmer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIchigan94
fromMuskegon, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 30, 2015
"It does take the extra bags under the eye , when I get them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissytina
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product absorbs quickly
 March 11, 2015
"I noticed a difference in my eyelids in about 3 months, that was a few years ago and I'm still using the product. Excellent!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happywithmypurchase
fromToronto
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cream!
 February 16, 2015
"I'd have to say this is one of the best if not the BEST under-eye cream I've ever tried. And, I can count 20 years worth of brands and products I've tried so far! :)
It moisturizes and reduces wrinkles instantaneously and you can see a significant difference over a short period of time.
I highly recommend this product!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westpalmbeach
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this serum . . .
 January 27, 2015
"I have used this product a short time but if I forget I really notice. So, I use it every morning without fail. I am a long time customer of Reviva products. Like so many items, they discontinued one of my favorites which we can never understand. I have used Reviva Elastin & Collagen Toner for ever and ever. For my age, Collagen and serums are products I can't do without."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368 -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiH
fromCcrnelius, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!!
 January 17, 2015
"This serum is really nice. I use it twice a day around my eyes and it seems to have a slight tightening effect as well as making the skin very soft. It has very little fragrance, which is nice. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced alternative to high priced serums....seems to work just as well for a lot less!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next