Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz

Liposome Activated. Light Gentle Absorbent Gel. Now wonder-working Glycolic is transported to the eye area without irritation! In a liposome glycolic more effectively blends into skin cells. The result? A new milestone in soothing and diminishing the look of under eye or throat wrinkles! Improves skin texture and uniformity of color.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luvbella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I'm not sure why I bought this...
 March 14, 2013
"In all fairness I don't have wrinkles so I can't attest to anything regarding it's effectiveness at softening lines. Glycolic is 4th on the list of ingredients and I wanted something to lightly exfoliate my neck and mostly chest area. I have oily skin but was using it during the winter months so it wasn't hydrating enough and the problem is that it doesn't mix well with a moisturizer...just starts to bead right up. Because of that it was completely ineffective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosieo55
fromLong Island New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 March 13, 2013
"I am a huge advocate of glycolic products. This one is very gentle and can be used around eyes. A very good value for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Steoh
fromCaliforfnia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 28, 2010
"I didn;r work. This is my second bottle and know Im done. I gave it 2 bottles worth of try and it did not make difference around my eyes nor did it by my neck. It didn't cost much but was it worth it NO!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Good product
 May 15, 2010
"I just started using it, but it looks promising."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
freeeeee
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nothing Special
 April 20, 2010
"My expectations were high...and dashed. I'm trying to find something to replace Rachel Perry's (now extinct) IMMEDIATELY VISIBLE Eye Renewal (gel), which marvelously tightened my undereye wrinkles for 30 years. (I'm 62, look 47.) But, unfortunately, this product tightens very little and has no lasting results. It is more like a watery serum than a gel. On the positive side, it does last a long time, is very reasonably priced and does not irritate."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sheryl33
fromCentral, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glycolic acid
 September 23, 2009
"Love this stuff. Its great, I saw noticeable improvement on my face within a week. Clean smelling, didn't dry my skin out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebeca
fromPennsylavania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product - would recomend!
 July 16, 2009
"Great ingredients, easy to use and the price is excellent!
Can see result if used regularly!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmr1957
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
like it
 June 19, 2009
"this product goes on nice, i really like it alot and will continue to use it. i use it in the morning"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Eye and Throat Gel -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product