Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz

Aids Skin Firmness. For All Skin Types. Elastin Night Cream Brings Skin Firmness to new Heights! A new advanced formulation elastin’s firming action.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jlwu
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
too thick yet not moisturizing enough
 April 24, 2014
"I bought this as an alternative of the Reviva Labs Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream, which I really like, and expected it to be similar to the other product. But I don't like the consistency of this cream. It feels quite thick and firm. I pretty much have to dig in the jar to get the product out, and then it's kind of hard to spread out on my face. Besides, being as thick as it is, it doesn't moisturize very well on my combination skin. Maybe it does have some anti-aging effect, but I won't buy it again because of its consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbbr
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is a must have!
 March 10, 2014
"Love this!! Have been using this for about 3 years now. Goes on light, not too heavy, doesn't clog pores. Makes skin soft and feels more firm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysteriousheart
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product with an exceptional price!!
 February 23, 2014
"I am very picky when it comes to products for my skincare but, this product is Great.. My skin feels so much more hydrated and youthful since using it. I love it and just ordered 2 more jars. I have even got my husband using it and he is not into skincare at all. I would recommend this product. Thank you..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieCookie
HYDRATING AND NOURISHING
 January 11, 2014
"I have been using this moisturizer for years and love it. I use it day and night. It keeps my skin well hydrated no matter what the weather. It doesn't clog my pores (something important for me because I have very sensitive skin). I use this along with Revia's firming eye cream. They have other products and serums that accompany this well. But for the most part, this is a staple I can never go without. Vitacost has the lowest price on this product that I know of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
azsatisfied
fromSt. Petersburg, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very soft skin.
 November 27, 2013
"This product leaves my skin soft and looking vibrant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashe1
fromCali
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
DMAE in a cream.
 October 9, 2013
"Contains DMAE same as the expensive face creams that are advertized and at a fraction of the cost. Can't stop the aging process, but it feels good trying."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctvermont
fromweston, vt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 April 20, 2013
"it feels great on my skin, it seems to work very well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suemom
fromAbbotsford B.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I would recommend, but I cannot use around my eyes
 March 19, 2013
"This cream is the one that Reviva recommends to be used in conjunction with the Collagen night cream - 2 weeks of one, then 2 weeks of the other. It feels very nice on, and feels like it is "working" on some level on the skin - not burning or irritating, just "working" somehow. I use it on my neck and chest as well and it seems to be helping. However, I have extremely sensitive eyes, and noticed right away that this one irritated my eyes. I guess being a lighter cream, it must "travel" a bit into the eye area, or possibly just the fumes. (there is no real smell that I noticed). I use it on my face as recommended, but I must keep it well away from my eye area. I therefore use the collagen cream around the eyes, as protection, and the Elastin DMAE for the rest of my face and neck/chest during the two week cross-over period. I haven't been using this long enough (about 2 months) to say whether there is a big improvement in the wrinkle factor, but it is a good cream - my face feels moisturized and particularly my neck seems to look better - possibly since the cream doesn't get rubbed off that area at night. I use this one every night on my neck and chest."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective product
 March 3, 2013
"I use this product for 7 consecutive nights and then use the Collegan Night Cream for 7 nights. This is my monthly routine. I have received numerous comments on how youthful and healthy my complexion looks."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iman707
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
elastin night cream
 February 8, 2013
"It is great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waver
fromCincinnati, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific Cream!!
 January 13, 2013
"I've been using this cream as a "day" cream for a couple of years & I love it. I always order two at a time so I don't run out. I'm 61 & I've used anti-aging products for years, so I do look younger. I believe, however, that the products that you choose can make a huge difference. I recently noticed that after using another, more expensive, cream for a couple of days that my skin just didn't look as good. Guess I'm lucky that the less expensive cream wins & here I am ordering more."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DallasThinks
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy and Effective
 November 30, 2012
"This is a terrific nightcream for dry skin - it has definitely helped smooth the texture of my face. It is a terrific bargain, too - I wish I'd discovered it years ago when I was still spending four times the amount on lesser products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
animalsrule
fromCullman,Al.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels nice
 August 8, 2012
"I do like this better than the collegen as it is not as thick goes on smooth, makes skin supple"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillyta
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I just love it
 May 3, 2012
"I love the texture, and it works too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
11039
fromCaifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great poduct
 February 19, 2011
"I've been using this for 20 years. I'm 74+ years old and people can't believe it. Absolutely no wrinkles, although I may just have good genes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anoni
fromsomewhere, u.s.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible
 January 12, 2011
"I had tried the collagen night cream and liked it. This was horrible. It was watery, smelled old. I returned it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilycat
A Must Have for Dry Skin
 February 14, 2010
"I always have this cream around to use over more expensive serums and the like. It is perhaps the best hydrating cream I've ever used, and the modest price makes it even more attractive."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reviva Labs Elastin and DMAE Night Cream -- 1.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product