Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,283)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets

Invigorates the Sexual Response. MALE RESPONSE™ invigorates the sexual response while helping to support the health of the prostate gland revitalizing energy levels and nourishing the adrenals.
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VstarRider
fromGranbury, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 11, 2013
"Not too expensive, works pretty fast, no serious side effects thou I sometimes get a bit of a headache.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC1968
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 22, 2013
"I've been using this product for a few years and it's works great. I found that the better shape you're in the better the product enhances the experience. Highly recommend. I only use 1 tablet a day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 March 23, 2012
"This product works very well and gives you a very pleasurable experience. It's use intensifies your experience and allows you to perform longer as well. I love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
georgiaboy
fromgeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smelly!!!
 February 11, 2010
"im surprised nobody said anything about the smell in the reviews..these thing stink to high heaven..imagine rotten grease off a grilled steak thats what these smell like,its hards to get the smell off your hands..almost made me throw up trying to take one.these should have been in a capsul.i wont buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TXPETE
fromCC, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 July 21, 2009
"It can initially give some sweats, but it does do the job. within a couple weeks I will geT my testastorone checked & report back if any changes."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xwitt
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 April 5, 2009
"I use this product and it works very well with only one side effects. The bottle recommends three I would personally recommend two at a time to start. I did experience a little hot flash a couple hours after taking it, but it is very slight and passes quickly. After about 4 hours you will be able to be aroused easily until and up to 48 hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andre77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Side Effects
 September 29, 2008
"Perhaps this product would have produced good results if it didn't have such sickening side effects. I think the longest stretch for me was five nights in a row. It kept me up virtually all night, as if I had taken a caffeine pill or something. I would also get this head rush or light headed feeling. Then I decided to take only one pill and in the morning with food. Though less, continued to have this head rush most of the day; but able to sleep at night. I even stopped for a while and tried again days later to see if my body could adjust. No dice. Bottom line: Couldn't stay with it due to the bad side effects, thus a waste of money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trace
fromGA
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Happy to report
 February 2, 2008
"This product does all it claims to do. However, it gives my husband a strange kind of dizzy feeling after taking it. Taking one instead of 2 at a time reduces that feeling but not completely. Overall its a great product that works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forbin
fromYonkers, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff
 January 18, 2008
"This is really great stuff....works really good for a fast recharge. Highly highly recommended!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oats
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does What It Says On The Tin
 December 28, 2007
"Very good product. Takes a few days to notice the effect building but it works. A bit rough on the stomach so I suggest it's used with something like ginger tea. Perhaps the formulation should include some more ginger extract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammy9
Good product
 June 14, 2007
"You will feel the difference when you take 3-5 pills a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaydog
Wasn't for Me
 May 30, 2007
"I tried this product based on the reviews and was sad to say that i wasn't for me. One thing was that this product has the worst smell ever. It really does stink. Also, it didn't agree with my stomach. It made me sick and gave me hot flashes. For myself, i wouldn't recommend it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hongo
Male response
 April 30, 2007
"I have used other male herbal blends with good results. This products' proprietary blend left me jittery, anxious and heart rate racing. The product was discarded due to health worry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyinthevalley
Excellent product
 April 24, 2007
"I have used or tried several products of this kind with little or no satisfaction. For me this product works very well. It is well worth the money and you should get results. My wife is wondering what I am doing haha! Don't spent money on more expensive products that make huge claims when you will be totally satisfied with this one for a lot less money. I am that is for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yarddude
fromLos Angeles area
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth sharing
 January 28, 2007
"Have bought bottles for friends. Great energy boost for us guys over 40. Beware when you go off of it. You will feel the difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Male Response™ -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product