Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets

Suitable for Vegetarians. For Occasional Sleeplessness. Melatonin is a neurohormone produced in humans by the pineal gland. A favorite of travelers it governs the body's circadian rhythms helping the body ease into restful sleep. Melatonin is also a potent antioxidant. The Benefits of Sublinguals. Some nutrients may break down during liver metabolism. The sublingual form is absorbed directly into the bloodstream via the blood vessels under the tongue and in the cheeks bypassing the liver and allowing for quick entry into the system.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmkun
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
zzzzz
 April 29, 2014
"I bought this to help me sleep, and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenK
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Woks great!
 March 20, 2014
"This product not only works great it also tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollygirl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ,a miracle!
 October 14, 2013
"Effective product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GemB
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best melatonin out there
 August 16, 2013
"I've tried many products over the years to help me fall asleep, in many forms. This, IMO, is the best. I take only 1/2 tablet on the nights I need some help, and then I start reading, and end up falling asleep within 20 minutes. Since I can take such a small amount, I have no groggy head feeling the next day. Since it dissolves in my mouth, if I wake up middle of the night I can put the other half in my mouth. Or even 1/4 of a tablet.
And the Vitacost price is great also."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srcitizen
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 12, 2013
"My husband swears by this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenp13
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
this brand works
 February 5, 2013
"have been using this brand for years for our family, works well to help fall asleep"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoils
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Part Of My Nightly Routine
 October 14, 2012
"I keep this small bottle on the table next to my bed. Each night after I tuck myself into bed and click on the television to watch the nightly news, I reach for one of the 1mg Melatonin Sublingual Orange. Enjoying a soft orange flavor I continue to swirl it around in my mouth or I sometimes leave it under my tongue to dissolve. I never make it to the end of the news. I click off the television about fifteen minutes later and off I go into dream land. Sometimes I will take two tablets depending on how stressful my day has been. I do love the Source Naturals brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalFan
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to use
 October 1, 2012
"I like this Melatonin supplement the best. Another product I tried made me very tired the next day, but this one is very good and you don't have to drink water with it before bedtime. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cprisk
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works good
 September 24, 2012
"Works good, especially on a regular basis, training yourself to a certain bedtime. I like the melt in your mouth. Tastes good and you don't have to worry about if it is getting digested."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAllenSR
fromCA
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My son can't sleep without it.
 August 15, 2012
"My son had a difficult time falling asleep and melatonin 1mg is all it takes for him. He has been taking for at least 5 years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2seven
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it!
 May 12, 2012
"This product has helped several people in our family and has worked for friends as well. I give a half to 1/4 tablet to our younger children occasionally. Works wonders. Even better for adults who have a hard time "shutting down" at night. No negative side effects. Tastes good,too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very effective
 January 24, 2012
"Taste good. Very effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rachelle777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Works good!
 April 10, 2010
"I work 2nd shift, so this product has been great in helping me fall asleep usually within 30 minutes. No drugged feeling, you just naturally fall asleep! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CS777
Did the job
 December 6, 2009
"I recommend starting with quarter of the tablet to get used it. Or make sure you have full 8 to 10 hours of sleep time if you'll have the whole tablet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cesca
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sleeep
 October 12, 2009
"Works great tastes great"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sacredgarden
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sleep Well
 June 13, 2008
"It's best to use the lowest dosage on a regular basis, therefore the 1mg sublingual is what I recommend. (You can always use 2 when necessary.) Fall asleep fast, sleep deeply, and wake up refreshed without grogginess."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Orange -- 1 mg - 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product