Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz

High Fiber - Nothing Artificial - Whole Grain. 4g Protein. 7g Fiber. 500 mg Omega-3 Crunchy flakes of wheat and oats with flaxseeds in the flakes. 7 grams of fiber make this cereal an excellent source of dietary fiber. USDA Organic. This product is third-party certified organic by Quality Assurance International (QAI).
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrktx65
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Multibran Cereal
 May 19, 2013
"Another awesome cereal from Nature's Path. I love the Nature's Path Organic Chia Plus Coconut Chia Granola Cereal also. I like to mix the two cereals and eat them together. They are the best. Cannot recommend enough. Taste too good to be healthy !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tensy
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super Good
 June 23, 2011
"Best cereal , good taste, low in sugar a very good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmhands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 15, 2010
"I have loved this products for over 2 years. I was happy to see that vitacost was selling it now I can have it sent right to my home regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great cereal
 April 30, 2010
"My son, who is not a healthy eater, loves this cereal. It's much cheaper at Vitacost than the grocery store, which I appreciate; however, I received the cereal on the sell by date so I wouldn't get more than a box at a time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pearlyg8
 September 13, 2009
"The cereal was good but I found that there was alot more settling which would lessen the value unless you like eating ground flakes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gig2m
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This tastes great
 April 29, 2009
"This is my favorite cereal. It's crunchy and I like the fact it has lots of fiber and it is very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
By Far My Favorite Cereal
 April 18, 2009
"I have been eating this cereal for years now, and never seem to tire of it. It is perfect on its own or with a handful of berries and cocao bits. It's very tasty, yet very low in sugar, which is unusual for cereals, unless they taste like saw dust. High in fiber too, and relatively low in calories. This cereal is great and is definitely worth trying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schinkie
fromRahway, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious Cereal
 April 2, 2009
"My husband and I really enjoy this cereal. Very tasty, high fiber and low sugar. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapdaybride
fromAbita Springs, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
GOOD & CRUNCHY
 July 10, 2008
"High in fiber too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairywing
fromSunny FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummmm
 June 8, 2008
"This is such a great cereal. Stays crunchy for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
SO CHRUNCHY AND TASTEY
 November 28, 2007
"I love this cereal. The flakes stay really crunchy in my rice milk down to the last spoonful...NO sogginess. I put in a banana for extra nutrition and that's it....don't need any sweetner as the flakes have a nice nutty flavor all their own. I even eat them right out of the box at night for a "healthy" snack. I just wish the box were bigger so I wouldn't run out so quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzwillow
Great value; healthy and pretty tasty.
 September 29, 2007
"This cereal is a real bargain in comparison to what I would pay in a retail store. After trying it, I ordered 2 more boxes. It tastes good - although I would like it more if it were crunchier. I guess at heart I'm a granola addict!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
Delicious
 August 22, 2007
"Some of the best-tasting high fiber cereal I've had. Doesn't taste like twigs and bark."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawtoc
Nature's Path Organic Flax plus cereal
 August 9, 2007
"For those of you who miss Post Oat Flakes, this is pretty close. Not sugary at all, but I don't need to add any sweeteners to it. I eat it every day and love it! I order 4 boxes at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CELDEL
Good cereal
 March 30, 2007
"I really enjoy this cereal. Always on the look out for healthy new things to try. The taste is crunchy and stays that way while eating. I use protein powder for milk...the variety with protein powders is amazing. Plain old milk gets boring fast. My only gripe is that I wish the serving size was larger. The stuff is good so I would like to eat MORE OF IT! Oh yes,the price could be better...meaning CHEAPER!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Path Organic Flax Plus Cereal Multibran -- 13.25 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product