Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags

Created by Herbalists. Relieves Occasional Constipation. Senna Stimulant Laxative • Naturally Caffeine Free. USDA Organic. Personality......Confident and empowering a relief to be around.  . Herbal Power......Relieves occasional constipation generally produces a bowel movement within 6-12 hours.  . Reason to Love.....Just about everyone experiences constipation occasionally - uncomfortable embarrassing and a real damper on life. For gentle overnight relief we love the senna-based herbal tea. Used for thousands of years to get your "movement" moving again senna works by gently stimulating your intestines and aiding your body's natural elimination process. Traditionally combined with fennel coriander and ginger to reduce the potential for unpleasant feelings like cramping Smooth Move is best taken at bedtime. Sip and sleep easy knowing you'll be right as rain in the morning.  . Taste......Sweet and slightly bitter with citrus-orange and spice notes.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
116 out of 118(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insomnia
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works.
 July 29, 2015
"Has never failed to get things moving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livey
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 July 5, 2015
"Being on a lot of pain meds makes one constipated. I drink this every night after dinner, in the morning I have a very smooth move!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePeach
fromLa Crosse, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2015
"Though the directions said to steep one cup for 10-15 minutes and drink before bed, I steep the tea for 1-2 minutes and drink it in the morning. Usually within an hour, it is gently working. Though not a favorite flavor, it tastes pleasant to me.
I would suggest to start with steeping a short amount of time and increase to your toleration level and detox objectives. (I had some severe cramping with similar product) I am glad I purchased this product; it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpeagle
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
product works
 June 30, 2015
"I at times have needed this for constipation. It always works! It may require waiting 12-18 hours after drinking the tea. It is gentle and I have not had any side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharira
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it works great
 June 28, 2015
"I am drinking this smooth move tea in the evening.
It flows easy in the morning.
It really works and it is mild and effective.
I can recommend it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCLaureen
fromWilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Everytime
 May 31, 2015
"Always works! =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3MileLove
fromHampton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for occasional irregularities
 May 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while and it helps when I have occasional irregularities. When I eat more than I should the bloating makes me feel miserable. I make a cup of this tea which is soothing and it is instant relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plbouldi
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 14, 2015
"This is the only thing that keeps my husband regular. Nothing else works. Sometimes he takes this 2 times a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"Johnny on the spot"
 April 24, 2015
"Bought this for someone else but decided to give it a try first.
Have used twice and works exactly as specified. Would recommend,
will buy again as needed and to keep on hand to remain a regular
kind of girl. Always impressed with natural products and this
is another one of those real deals. Tastes good and works great
too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPineville, Nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 19, 2015
"It works great. I buy it all the time. The tea is a great compliment to my medicine and I don't know what I would be without it. Thank you Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 31, 2015
"This tea, though unflavored, has a naturally yummy taste!!! I use this 1-2 times a week when needed and love it's gentle but effective deliverance. Using Glucomannan daily, I find I don't have to use the laxative tea as often, but there are times I do (especially if I eat a lot of cheese, I will make a tea that night to keep things moving along)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanCcan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The "unflavored" is tasty!
 January 26, 2015
"Mom recommended this to me.
Now we both drink it when we feel we need it.
It seems to help, though very gently.
I also like that the tea is not as acidic as most teas in general are.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebug15
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff is great
 January 18, 2015
"This is my favorite laxative tea. It tastes nice and does get things going. Would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW!
 January 1, 2015
"It's works great!!! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works
 November 4, 2014
"I like the taste of this tea as it is, and I feel that it does help, although maintaining a diet that promotes healthy digestion is important. This tea can give you an added boost when you feel that you need it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucycat
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Works!
 August 28, 2014
"Flavorful and it is an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reeb1057
fromHendersonville , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good product
 July 18, 2014
"this is a good product effective and good tasting. Vitacost makes shoppong for senna teas simple and less costly, thanx Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlimExpressPR
fromCaguas, PR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 5, 2014
"This product tastes great and works extemely well. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the80srock
fromLakeville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best thing since sliced bread!
 May 15, 2014
"No more pills to take for constipation. This is the best tea ever! Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troz
fromTucson, Az.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This tea taste great & is very effective.
 April 2, 2014
"I'm a Quadriplegic & I'm paralyzed from my chest, down. I have no feeling & movement in my hands & legs. I have been using this product for at least fifteen years & it has helped very much. I like the Original flavor but they have a good variety of other's to choose from. I would recommend this tea to anyone who is looking for a natural way to help them move their bowels. I took the time to type this review with a stick in my mouth because I really think this product is great! Also, Vita Cost has a great price.
Ron
"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next