Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags

Created by Herbalists. Relieves Occasional Constipation. Senna Stimulant Laxative • Naturally Caffeine Free. USDA Organic. Personality......Confident and empowering a relief to be around.  . Herbal Power......Relieves occasional constipation generally produces a bowel movement within 6-12 hours.  . Reason to Love.....Just about everyone experiences constipation occasionally - uncomfortable embarrassing and a real damper on life. For gentle overnight relief we love the senna-based herbal tea. Used for thousands of years to get your "movement" moving again senna works by gently stimulating your intestines and aiding your body's natural elimination process. Traditionally combined with fennel coriander and ginger to reduce the potential for unpleasant feelings like cramping Smooth Move is best taken at bedtime. Sip and sleep easy knowing you'll be right as rain in the morning.  . Taste......Sweet and slightly bitter with citrus-orange and spice notes.
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
101 out of 103(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works
 November 4, 2014
"I like the taste of this tea as it is, and I feel that it does help, although maintaining a diet that promotes healthy digestion is important. This tea can give you an added boost when you feel that you need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucycat
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Works!
 August 28, 2014
"Flavorful and it is an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reeb1057
fromHendersonville , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good product
 July 18, 2014
"this is a good product effective and good tasting. Vitacost makes shoppong for senna teas simple and less costly, thanx Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlimExpressPR
fromCaguas, PR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 5, 2014
"This product tastes great and works extemely well. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the80srock
fromLakeville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best thing since sliced bread!
 May 15, 2014
"No more pills to take for constipation. This is the best tea ever! Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troz
fromTucson, Az.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This tea taste great & is very effective.
 April 2, 2014
"I'm a Quadriplegic & I'm paralyzed from my chest, down. I have no feeling & movement in my hands & legs. I have been using this product for at least fifteen years & it has helped very much. I like the Original flavor but they have a good variety of other's to choose from. I would recommend this tea to anyone who is looking for a natural way to help them move their bowels. I took the time to type this review with a stick in my mouth because I really think this product is great! Also, Vita Cost has a great price.
Ron
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like black licorish
 March 22, 2014
"If you like licorish, this is a good tea. It works but it isnt smooth. Expect cramping. ONLY drink ONE cup to see how it works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY FAVORITE!
 February 5, 2014
"Of course, the taste of this tea isn't delightful, but I pair it with a flavored Chamomile tea bag in my cup. It takes about 6-8 hours before it works (as do others). So,before you go to sleep at night ~ drink a cup of this tea. Also, if you think it isn't working quite right for you ~ take 2 bags of this tea in your cup & the next morning, don't plan to run off too quickly from the house. :)
'WORKS LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN RUNNING THROUGH YOUR SYSTEM'"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimfast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the products...
 January 25, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Vitacost for my shopping needs, I like the free shipping and the products are great..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rika13
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth
 January 13, 2014
"it is a real good smooth move... very nice taste... I like to drink it one or two time a week when i do not drink the al vita Senna tea / this one has not only senna, and work very well the next day. no need to add sugar or anythhing. taste very good. I like to share with my friends sometime, they love the taste too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nik95
 November 25, 2013
"Using a natural product like this tea does an excellent job as advertised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2013
"This tea really helps if you do have constipation problem. It works within hours and believe it or not you don't have the discomfort feeling afterwards."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
marvelous attributes
 October 4, 2013
"This product is wonderful. My wife uses it 4-5 days/week along with a capsule from the same company; she swears by it. Easy to use and take, there are no side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetone
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
Works!
 September 5, 2013
"This tea works. I drink it at night and in the morning I have results, with no cramping either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyStLouis
fromSt. Louis MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 19, 2013
"This is all natural and the best product I have tried. I steep it for about 40 minutes and squeeze out all of the liquid from the bag. It has never failed me. I stay stocked up on this and share it with family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambrose
fromSandy Springs, Ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price.
 July 30, 2013
"Both my husband and I have used this tea. It works without any problems and I believe is very safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes good
 May 15, 2013
"I love this smooth move tea. It has good taste and very effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AikenVic
fromAiken, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Truly Smooth Move
 May 5, 2013
"Works as described......try it, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsybeach
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Always works
 May 2, 2013
"I use this whenever I do the Master Cleanse. It works perfectly. I never had a problem. I have never used it without elimination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move® Herbal Tea Unflavored -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starlink
 April 22, 2013
"This product does what it says, in fact, you have to be careful not to drink too much. It tastes very good. I highly recommend Smooth Move tea. Starlink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next