Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz

Restores Natural pH Balance. Soothing Scalp Stimulation. Natural Botanicals. Contains vital nutrients that are the perfect complement to Shen Min® hair vitamins. Vitalize Shampoo conditions and energizes your scalp and hair shaft to improve the appearance of thinning hair. The formula contains botanical extracts that cleanse the scalp while nourishing the follicles to help hair achieve maximum thickness density and length naturally. We use only the highest quality ingredients to make it safe for chemically sensitive individuals and anyone who wants lustrous healthy hair. No harsh soap detergents alcohol or artificial chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 23(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anda2
fromCambridge, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feels thicker and healthier
 December 30, 2012
"use with this companies vitamins then it will also grow thicker:
I used woman's formula:-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treese
fromGaithersburg MD
Gender:Female
great product!
 December 8, 2012
"my son says his hair feels thicker since using this shampoo. It is not going to grow it back but it sure helps his thinning hair feel fuller!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseCindy
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
NICE
 March 12, 2011
"Adds shine and volume to your hair. I have normal wavy hair, and it looks great. Might be a bit heavy for thick oily hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TayGirl
fromPhiladelphia
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo
 November 13, 2010
"Been using this for years. Adds volume and a healthy feel to the hair - with no residue! Excellent value from Vita-Cost."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
renia22
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
too drying
 December 4, 2009
"I bought this shampoo to see if it would help slow down shedding. Unfortunately, it is so incredibly drying and it tangles my hair so badly that I end up either ripping some hair out while combing, or I have to use a ton of conditoner (which then leaves my hair flat). May be good for short hair, but I did not get results with this. If anything all of the tangling made things worse."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itbme
Highly recommended
 May 4, 2009
"I bought this quite by accident the first time. On a whim, if you will. The result was fantastic! My hair had not grown in 5 years and was thin with little luster. It would grow to pretty much shoulder length and then stop. NOW, it is half way down my back, noticeably shiny and healthy. I am very pleased with this product and have recommended it to friends and strangers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FAAMAN
fromNorthern Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shen Min
 April 20, 2009
"I like this shampoo. Being one with thinning hair, this product appears to thicken it somewhat. Listen, I don't buy any claims that any product will " restore hair growth to your youthful appearance", but I can say this shampoo leaves ones hair without any greasy look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TITI
GREAT PURCHASE
 August 14, 2008
"I LIKE THIS PRODUCT, BECAUSE IT WORKS FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND. MY HUSBAND WAS THE ONE WHO DISCOVER THIS PRODUCT. AND WE ARE SATISFY WITH IT.
EACH SHOULD TRY AND DECIDE FOR THEM SELF.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FabMom
This is an OK shampoo.
 October 19, 2007
"This shampoo did not make my hair any thicker-looking than any other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ridarc
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Shampoo!
 October 10, 2007
"I tried other products to get a fuller look for my hair,and Shen Min seems to be the best I tried."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keenwa
fromHaiku, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo
 September 4, 2007
"My hair has gone from frizzy to lush, relaxed, happy hair.
I am delighted in every way with this shampoo and conditioner. I am giving all my other shampoos to friends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mala
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent purchase
 August 29, 2007
"This shampoo is very natural. Along with the Shen Min Tablets it is a winner. No harsh additives, mostly natural, leaves hair feeling clean and still having a good sheen. This is my first time using this shampoo, and I will continue ordering it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aquarian
Not as advertised
 August 23, 2007
"Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo ingredients were not as advertised. It contained Sodium Laureth Sulfate. I called the manufacturer, and they said they had bought the brand and were required by law to analyze and reveal all ingredients. Apparently, the company that sold them the brand had a false list of ingredients, implying that the ingredients were harmless and all natural. VitaCost needs to update the picture and list of ingredients on their Web site."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
misha
helps with trich
 August 3, 2007
"its nice to know i am using a shampoo just for my scalp that also leaves my long hair nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jolie
 June 20, 2007
"This is great shampoo. Makes your hair fluffy and gives volume. Try it, it's one of the better shampoos on the market and I've used many ranging from high end salon to grocery store products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
A great shampoo for thinning hair
 June 7, 2007
"My husband and I really enjoy this shampooo. I don't have thinning hair but I use it anyway. I think that it helps me have healthy hair. I also love the smell! Best of all, no SLS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kawi
 April 14, 2007
"I really liked how this shampoo made my hair feel thicker."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buzz
hair is shining
 April 5, 2007
"shen min shampoo left my hair shinier ,lighter, & cleaner feeling than other shampoos.
i dont think i would use any other shampoo now.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shen Min Vitalize Shampoo for Thinning Hair -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product