Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Naturally Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Traditional Medicinal gets their organic peppermint form the good folks at Trout Lake Farm in the Pacific Northwest for over three decades. They were one of the pioneers in the development of the organic movement and kindred spirits in their search for highest quality sustainably produced herbs. After all these years they still provide them with organic peppermint so rich in essential oil - which gives mint its characteristic taste - you'll notice it by the tingling sensation in your nose from the moment you put the tea bag in your cup.  . Organic Peppermint - Mentha x piperita. Personality - Calm cool and collected uplifting. Herbal Power - Soothes your belly and alleviates digestive discomfort. Reason to Love - Mentha x piperita more commonly known as peppermint is one cool dude. Sure you'll find it in candy canes breath mints toothpastes. But Traditional Medicinals thinks perfect plain old peppermint tea is the place where it really shines. Peppermint people everywhere will rejoice in the clean fresh invigorating taste of the mintiest peppermint they've ever found anywhere. Taste - Undeniably pepperminty aromatic and refreshing.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivoryday
delicious
 June 26, 2015
"Very delicious and refreshing, highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 June 20, 2015
"No strong taste from Green Tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemistry
fromCelina, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very pleasent tea
 May 7, 2015
"Love the company - I enjoy over 15 different teas from them all the time. This one I just tried this month. Very pleasant and comforting. love it as all others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmangia
Traditional Medicinals has the best packaged teas
 May 1, 2015
"I love Traditional Medicinals teas. They do what they say they do such as Breeze Easy. Their Peppermint is a good tasting tea that the whole family loves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Very good!
 April 28, 2015
"Mmmm!! Good and tasty! Nice quality of tea bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkeley
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Pepperment
 April 18, 2015
"This Peppermint Tea is the best product on the market
consistency excellent flavor and quality. The healing vapors
envelope you like being in a Field of Mint !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromMI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This Tea is a great buy
 April 13, 2015
"Uplifting & breath freshening!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovestocook
Gender:Female
good tea!
 April 8, 2015
"this is a very good tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Excellent tea
 March 27, 2015
"This tea has excellent peppermint flavor and is organic. It's pretty much the perfect tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitlady82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent taste.
 March 25, 2015
"I drink this tea every day. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caldas
 March 24, 2015
"Excellent Tea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nannydiver
fromPhila, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Thumbs up
 February 1, 2015
"liked this tea, nice and minty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weirdmom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS TEA
 January 2, 2015
"I love traditional medicinal teas!! Peppermint is my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good basic product
 November 12, 2014
"Just what I want - organic peppermint tea, individually wrapped for freshness, good flavor, and no unnecessary ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ireallyloveviola
The best bagged mint tea!
 September 4, 2014
"I love mint tea and I tried different brands but this is the best so far. It is not too strong, although you can make it strong if you want but I like mild. The packaging is recyclable which I like, and the teabag is compostable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBliss13
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 2, 2014
"This is the second time I order another batch of this tea. It really has a nice taste of pepermint, and knowing that it's organic makes it even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandydan90
Better than tazo
 May 14, 2014
"I have tried various brands of mint teas, and this by far is the best.
Once you open the tea bag and smell the sachet, the minty smell is VERY potent and refreshing.
If you brew it, you'll notice it doesn't have a strange aftertaste like starbucks' tazo brand does (not sure if i'm the only one that notices this).
the only downside is that you have to steep this tea for 10-15 minutes. but trust me, it's worth it. Makes great iced tea, and i'm sure it's wonderful served hot, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooti
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Uplifting
 May 13, 2014
"Peppermint tea is not a tea I had ever considered trying, but when I did I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is exhilerating and refreshing. I drink it alone, and I also mix it with other more "bland" tea flavors. It is now a staple tea flavor in my cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besherte
fromWilkes-Barre, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strongest mint tast available
 May 12, 2014
"Packed with organic mint leaves, this tea has the mintiest taste available. I've tried every mint tea I've come across and none compares."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msjulie5475
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Peppermint Tea
 February 8, 2014
"Wonderful peppermint tea without all of the chemical found in most tea bags: Check out Food Babe for more information. One tea bag makes up to two strong cups of tea. Highly recommended!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next