Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Naturally Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Traditional Medicinal gets their organic peppermint form the good folks at Trout Lake Farm in the Pacific Northwest for over three decades. They were one of the pioneers in the development of the organic movement and kindred spirits in their search for highest quality sustainably produced herbs. After all these years they still provide them with organic peppermint so rich in essential oil - which gives mint its characteristic taste - you'll notice it by the tingling sensation in your nose from the moment you put the tea bag in your cup.  . Organic Peppermint - Mentha x piperita. Personality - Calm cool and collected uplifting. Herbal Power - Soothes your belly and alleviates digestive discomfort. Reason to Love - Mentha x piperita more commonly known as peppermint is one cool dude. Sure you'll find it in candy canes breath mints toothpastes. But Traditional Medicinals thinks perfect plain old peppermint tea is the place where it really shines. Peppermint people everywhere will rejoice in the clean fresh invigorating taste of the mintiest peppermint they've ever found anywhere. Taste - Undeniably pepperminty aromatic and refreshing.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ireallyloveviola
The best bagged mint tea!
 September 4, 2014
"I love mint tea and I tried different brands but this is the best so far. It is not too strong, although you can make it strong if you want but I like mild. The packaging is recyclable which I like, and the teabag is compostable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBliss13
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 2, 2014
"This is the second time I order another batch of this tea. It really has a nice taste of pepermint, and knowing that it's organic makes it even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandydan90
Better than tazo
 May 14, 2014
"I have tried various brands of mint teas, and this by far is the best.
Once you open the tea bag and smell the sachet, the minty smell is VERY potent and refreshing.
If you brew it, you'll notice it doesn't have a strange aftertaste like starbucks' tazo brand does (not sure if i'm the only one that notices this).
the only downside is that you have to steep this tea for 10-15 minutes. but trust me, it's worth it. Makes great iced tea, and i'm sure it's wonderful served hot, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooti
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Uplifting
 May 13, 2014
"Peppermint tea is not a tea I had ever considered trying, but when I did I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is exhilerating and refreshing. I drink it alone, and I also mix it with other more "bland" tea flavors. It is now a staple tea flavor in my cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besherte
fromWilkes-Barre, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strongest mint tast available
 May 12, 2014
"Packed with organic mint leaves, this tea has the mintiest taste available. I've tried every mint tea I've come across and none compares."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msjulie5475
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Peppermint Tea
 February 8, 2014
"Wonderful peppermint tea without all of the chemical found in most tea bags: Check out Food Babe for more information. One tea bag makes up to two strong cups of tea. Highly recommended!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PidginPie
Great
 February 6, 2014
"This is the freshest and strongest peppermint tea I've ever bought."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderfully Minty
 January 29, 2014
"This is my favorite peppermint tea! If you steep it as directed (10-15 minutes), it's very minty and cooling, and stronger than most mint teas I've tried. It feels soothing on my stomach after a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyoustx111
Great tea both hot and cold!
 November 23, 2013
"Sometimes I drink it hot, but most days I steep it in a large mug and then add a lot of ice. Makes a great iced tea!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy!
 November 22, 2013
"This is a tasty tea, not just caffeine free, but also pesticide free, chlorine free, and free of other chemicals (found IN TEA BAGS--yes, even organic tea may have poisons in the tea bags--check out Foodbabe's site--she recommends this brand of tea (and only recommends 3 kinds of tea), after she tested many teas and found them full of pesticides, and bags full of chlorine, dioxine, and other bad things.
I like to add unsweetened almond milk to this one.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 14, 2013
"Bought this to help my tummy and digestion. I didn't think I'd like peppermint, I mean I never think to myself...ooh, I really want some peppermint tea...but I like it. Really like it. It does soothe me and it tastes great cold even."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product