Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look! Formerly Golden Ginger®. Created by Herbalists. Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Tea. USDA Organic. Personality. Warming and soothing. Herbal Power. Gets the digestive juices flowing relieves occasional indigestion and nausea. Reason to Love. Our mildest ginger is combined with gently soothing chamomile for a slightly sweet slightly spicy herbal tea that will both warm you and comfort your digestive system. Used in China for at least two thousand years as a digestive aid as well as to relieve nausea associated with motion most cultures around the world have acquired fond feelings for ginger—both for its taste and for its soothing properties. Our herbalists added chamomile—with all its peaceful loveliness—to create this wonderful before or after-meal companion. Taste. Mildly spicy and aromatic.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and great combination
 December 31, 2013
"A great way to get the calming benefit of chamomile but with the spicy flavor of ginger. My favorite after dinner tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE THE TEA
 August 21, 2013
"As a new tea drinker, I am trying several of the Traditional Medicinals teas .. this tea was just ok, for me. I prefer some of the other T M teas better, but still a great tea with quality indgredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacqieM
Settles stomach
 June 21, 2013
"This product is great for soothing the stomach especially if you ate something that did not agree with you or if you ate too much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flumette
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'd recommend this if you like ginger.
 June 20, 2013
"I've gotten this several times, as I think it's a nice ginger flavor, and I like and trust this tea company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
D38J37
fromBloomington, Minnesota
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 June 12, 2013
"This is what I have to drink with each meal. I mainly eat Organic & Natural foods, yeah, no lousy pestasides, and I do also have a stomach acid problem, so this is great for me!!! It really helps with my digestion!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappy2
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great brand - quality product
 May 1, 2013
"When I need to sit down and relax for a few moments, I reach for an herbal tea. I enjoy drinking the ginger tea - it revives me and gets me ready for what I need to do next."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vattaka
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite ginger tea
 February 3, 2013
"This is my favorite ginger tea and I have tried several brands! Traditional Medicinals also makes a Ginger tea which I do not like as much as the Golden Ginger. I find the blend to be very effective to soothe my stomach when it is unsettled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Golden Ginger Herbal is the best
 August 20, 2010
"I drink this tea either warm or at room temperature with Red Zinger tea and some honey! It aids in digestion and much healthier than drinking any soft drinks! VitaCost's prices are very good for the teas and they send product out immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger and Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product