Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

NEW LOOK / Same Great Taste. Promotes Healthy Lactation. USDA Organic. Naturally Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Organic Mother's Milk®. Personality: Supportive empowering and believes in you. Herbal Power: Traditionally used to help nursing mothers with breast milk production. Reason to Love: While your bundle of joy is probably causing you no end of delight moms can also feel overwhelmed and tired especially when it comes to breastfeeding. We love the fact that this herbal tea has traditionally been used to help mothers support their product of breast milk and to promote healthy lactation. With herbs like fennel anise (which give the tea a sweet licorice-like taste) coriander and fenugreek each sip is like stepping into a tradition that has been passed down from woman to woman for hundreds of years. Taste: Sweet spicy slightly bitter with a distinct licorice-like taste.  . Organic Mother's Milk®. The herbs in this tea - fennel anise coriander fenugreek and blessed thistle are galactagogues which has nothing at all to do with their reputation for space travel and everything to do with their power to promote healthy lactation.  . The term galactagogue comes from the Greek word "galactos" meaning "milk" and "agogue" which means "bringer of." Women have been successfully using these herbs for centuries to help them breastfeed.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBamdg
Great price!
 December 11, 2015
"The Vitacost price for this tea is fantastic. I began drinking this when I had trouble with my milk supply and it seems to help. It has a nice mild flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
girlnearthebay
fromSaint Helena, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fairly mild & good
 December 8, 2015
"I must have a warm drink in the morning, but didn't want to drink something with caffeine. This tea is a great alternative while I breastfeed. Not sure if it really helps with milk supply though because I haven't stopped drinking it to compare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kmangia
Good for a change
 October 30, 2015
"I like this brand of teas and tried this kind for variety but my personal tastebuds do not like the licorice taste. If you like licorice this tea is for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris5
fromCalifornia
Great aste
 July 13, 2015
"This tea tastes good and I used it to help with breastfeeding. I had it at night and I felt it helped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 April 20, 2015
"My milk supply was never great, but Mother's Milk herbal tea has always helped give me a boost in milk supply when I needed it. I would often take several hours before wanting to pump. I enjoy the taste as well. It's nice hot or cold. Since I live in a warmer climate, I've found brewing a bag and then pouring over a tall glass of ice is also a great way to get extra water intake as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMystic, CT.
Age:25-34
Great flavor
 April 9, 2015
"I love this tea. It worked to help milk production, great flavor and good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLS5619
fromHarrisonville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tea!
 April 5, 2015
"I use this tea frequently when I feel a dip in my milk supply, after just 2-3 cups I noticed an increase in my milk. Taste pretty good with a little honey added and on ice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinnieJ
fromHK
 February 26, 2015
"Very useful and the taste is good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tea
 November 18, 2014
"This tea is so delicious that I keep drinking it after I finished breastfeeding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P90Xgirl
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Love This Tea!
 September 1, 2014
"This tea is not only great for any breast-feeding mother, but it has a delicious licorice taste too! Would definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harmonysol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!
 May 13, 2014
"I love this stuff! It really helps with production..I'm able to pump enough for daycare now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hppyonlnshppr
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A must for nursing mom's
 April 2, 2014
"Tastes great and not only helps with milk production. This is a staple in any baby shower gift I make"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelique
fromlondon, ont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No need for anything else!
 March 15, 2014
"I used to take Fenugreek pills and blessed thistle and my milk supply was still dwadling. I had to double my intake of pills and I was getting frustrated and bought this, not believing that it would help and let me say its awesome!
I don't need to take fenugreek and blessed thistle anymore. This alone gives me what my babygirl needs and more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyc
fromchicago illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 6, 2014
"Love this product. I use it daily and it really works, Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktay
fromtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes a difference for me...
 October 29, 2013
"I can definitely tell a difference in milk production days I drink mothers milk tea versus days I don't have it. Need at least 3 per day - sometimes I brew with 2 bags at a time. Might only be an ounce or so extra per pump but that tends to add up over a day.
I didn't love the taste at first but it grew on me and I've come to enjoy it with honey.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product