Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz

Complete Oral Care. All Natural with Organic Herbs & CoQ10. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Great Tasting. Relieves Dry Mouth. Fights Bad Breath. Dentist Formulated. Olive Leaf & Folic Acid. Daily cleansing and rinsing with PerioWash helps promote healthy teeth and gums. This great tasting mouthwash does more than keep breath fresh and clean - it promotes periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioWash contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while Co-Q10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove support tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program it naturally moistens gum tissue for long lasting effective results. PerioWash energizes your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
217 out of 228(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJim
fromSmithfield, VA
excellent ingredients, very refreshing
 July 23, 2014
"I enjoyed the refreshing way it made my mouth feel and very pleased with the lineup of excellent herbs used in this formula ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggyrob
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great mouthwash
 July 15, 2014
"I like using mouthwash to rinse after flossing but I don't like all the harsh alcohol-based washes out there. This is natural and has a fresh minty taste and is kind of soothing. Not sure if it serves any real purpose but I do enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tree
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
i will only use THIS product ~
 June 27, 2014
"To Whomever brings this concoction to life, I ask that You continue its life for the duration of woman and man kind~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no alcohol
 May 24, 2014
"Love all the herbal extracts and my mouth feels very clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollery
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We love it and use it daily!
 May 21, 2014
"Great mouthwash with good ingredients...we have been using it for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobi
fromTUCSON, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"IT REALLY CLEANS YOUR MOUTH, TASTE NOT BAD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lila5555
fromBoston Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 May 7, 2014
"Makes your mouth feel so fresh and you know, based on the ingredients that it is good for you as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 March 13, 2014
"REFRESHING, WE ALL LOVE IT, EVEN THE KIDS..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish89
fromNewark,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 11, 2014
"This mouthwash has a great natural taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realperson
THE best mouthwash I've ever used
 February 26, 2014
"I've been using this mouthwash for almost 4 years now. That probably says enough. It's mild but effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful Mouthwash!
 February 25, 2014
"All natural with none of the alcohols or nasty chemicals and additives of typical mouthwash products. This products is actually healthful for your mouth and gums and best of all it tastes great! Nature's Answer also has a cinnamon flavor that I like even better! Mouth stays clean and tastes great for hours after use. Only thing I'd suggest is a measuring cap as you don't need much for effective cleaning and refreshing. That makes this a very inexpensive option (way less than the store brands) for a tremendous product and Vitacost has the best price available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 February 13, 2014
"Very refreshing. Love all the good ingredients and that there are no bad ones :)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Excellent
 January 20, 2014
"All Natural....refreshing....healthy for gums and mouth. Highly recommend this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste; Works Well
 January 18, 2014
"It is very effective ~ even raw red onions' odor can't stand up to this tasty mouthwash!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieRae
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 14, 2014
"I have been using this mouthwash for years. No other brand can compare to this. The ingredients are excellent. My daughter had periodontitis, after seeing a dentist & having her gums cleaned she used this mouthwash & Nature's Answer PerioCleanse. Her dentist could not believe how fast her gums healed. She has not had any problems since & has continued to use this mouthwash & cleanse along with the toothpaste. Love this brand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meremere
fromN.M.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 11, 2014
"This is a full range herbal remedy to keep the oral cavity clean & germ free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
c4lestial
Good
 December 30, 2013
"I would recommend this product to a certain extent. It does a good job but it's not my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 December 21, 2013
"leaves my mouth feeling refreashed. Helps keep gums healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanna2598
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for gum health
 December 11, 2013
"I am really glad to have learned about this product. The ingredients are natural and help promote healthy teeth and gums, and there are no harmful ingredients. My gums were inflamed along my bottom front teeth and after about 3 uses of PerioWash, the inflammation was 90% gone! I'll always keep this product on hand to ensure I'm keeping my gums healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Mouthwash
 December 3, 2013
"We like the taste of this mouthwash and it does help your breath. It makes your teeth feel clean it has great ingredients in it and no alcohol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next