Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz

Complete Oral Care. All Natural with Organic Herbs & CoQ10. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Great Tasting. Relieves Dry Mouth. Fights Bad Breath. Dentist Formulated. Olive Leaf & Folic Acid. Daily cleansing and rinsing with PerioWash helps promote healthy teeth and gums. This great tasting mouthwash does more than keep breath fresh and clean - it promotes periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioWash contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while Co-Q10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove support tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program it naturally moistens gum tissue for long lasting effective results. PerioWash energizes your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
223 out of 234(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jim62
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice taste, great product for white teeth
 August 28, 2014
"I really like this product. Used with their tooth paste keeps my teeth sparkling white."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coastal
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural and like the ingredients.
 August 21, 2014
"this product is natural and I feel comfortable using it for my gums and teeth. No bad aftertaste, and have used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJim
fromSmithfield, VA
excellent ingredients, very refreshing
 July 23, 2014
"I enjoyed the refreshing way it made my mouth feel and very pleased with the lineup of excellent herbs used in this formula ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing, inexpensive, does a great job
 July 17, 2014
"This is a great product. My dentist in Canada had recommended a mouthwash similar to this for dry mouth. Unfortunately the cost was around $60!!! What a rip off! They not only saw me coming - they sent for me!!!!
I found this product through Vitacost and it has the same ingredients. The cinnamon flavoured one taste excellent also! Definitely would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Non chemical mouthwash
 July 16, 2014
"I don't like strong mouth washes that are full of chemicals. I was actually surprised that this one had sort of a powerful cleaning action, but without a burn feeling. It has a different flavor than the average minty ones out there. This one is a mix between minty and has an herbal taste to it which I don't mind. I use this at the end of my mouth routine at night which consists of flossing, then brushing, tongue scraper, then this mouthwash. I'm on my 2nd bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggyrob
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great mouthwash
 July 15, 2014
"I like using mouthwash to rinse after flossing but I don't like all the harsh alcohol-based washes out there. This is natural and has a fresh minty taste and is kind of soothing. Not sure if it serves any real purpose but I do enjoy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best natural mouthwash ever!
 July 12, 2014
"I've been using this for 5+ years. For best results, use the big SCUBA toothbrush with the EcoDent powder, and then follow with this. I use this right when I wake up to freshen my breath and before bed. Easy to just take a swig right from the mouth of the bottle if you aren't sharing it. I go through at least 2 bottles a month. No cavities since I was a teen and used conventional dental products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tree
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
i will only use THIS product ~
 June 27, 2014
"To Whomever brings this concoction to life, I ask that You continue its life for the duration of woman and man kind~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no alcohol
 May 24, 2014
"Love all the herbal extracts and my mouth feels very clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollery
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We love it and use it daily!
 May 21, 2014
"Great mouthwash with good ingredients...we have been using it for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobi
fromTUCSON, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"IT REALLY CLEANS YOUR MOUTH, TASTE NOT BAD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lila5555
fromBoston Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 May 7, 2014
"Makes your mouth feel so fresh and you know, based on the ingredients that it is good for you as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 March 13, 2014
"REFRESHING, WE ALL LOVE IT, EVEN THE KIDS..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish89
fromNewark,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 11, 2014
"This mouthwash has a great natural taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realperson
THE best mouthwash I've ever used
 February 26, 2014
"I've been using this mouthwash for almost 4 years now. That probably says enough. It's mild but effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful Mouthwash!
 February 25, 2014
"All natural with none of the alcohols or nasty chemicals and additives of typical mouthwash products. This products is actually healthful for your mouth and gums and best of all it tastes great! Nature's Answer also has a cinnamon flavor that I like even better! Mouth stays clean and tastes great for hours after use. Only thing I'd suggest is a measuring cap as you don't need much for effective cleaning and refreshing. That makes this a very inexpensive option (way less than the store brands) for a tremendous product and Vitacost has the best price available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 February 13, 2014
"Very refreshing. Love all the good ingredients and that there are no bad ones :)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Excellent
 January 20, 2014
"All Natural....refreshing....healthy for gums and mouth. Highly recommend this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste; Works Well
 January 18, 2014
"It is very effective ~ even raw red onions' odor can't stand up to this tasty mouthwash!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieRae
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 14, 2014
"I have been using this mouthwash for years. No other brand can compare to this. The ingredients are excellent. My daughter had periodontitis, after seeing a dentist & having her gums cleaned she used this mouthwash & Nature's Answer PerioCleanse. Her dentist could not believe how fast her gums healed. She has not had any problems since & has continued to use this mouthwash & cleanse along with the toothpaste. Love this brand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next