Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,341)
Coconut Oil(3,225)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,479)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(491)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,021)
Multivitamins(10,869)
Omega-3(4,700)
Probiotics(4,839)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,409)
Vitamin C(2,657)
Vitamin D(2,347)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,176)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral & Lip Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz

All Natural! For Use in Oral Irrigators. With Patented Extract of Phytoplenolin®. Refreshing Cool Mint. For Periodontal Health. Dentist Formulated. With Co-Q10 & Folic Acid. Natural Moistener. PerioCleanse for Periodontal Health is an all-natural deep cleansing solution for use in dental oral irrigators. Our proprietary vegetarian formula of soothing responsibly wildcrafted herbs plus essential oils supports oral health. It is further enhanced with Phytoplenolin a Holistically Balanced patented herbal extract that has been shown in independent laboratory studies to promote cell vitality. PerioCleanse naturally flushes around teeth and hard to reach areas leaving your mouth feeling fresh and clean for hours. Use PerioCleanse regularly to maintain healthy gums. Safe for cosmetic dentistry.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps my gums stay healthy
 June 26, 2014
"I tried this product with my oral irrigation system and I am pleased with the results. The price is good as it lasts quite a while. I had read that some of the wild crafted herbs that are listed in the ingredients help with receding gums."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymouth
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing Oral Cleanser
 December 10, 2013
"PerioCleanse oral cleansing concentrate has been a big contributing factor in saving my teeth from being pulled out and replaced by dentures. My dentist is amazed at the way my gums and teeth are being kept so clean and healthy. I use it on a daily basis and before flossing. I t makes the later task much easier as all the tartar and stuff between teeth much softer and ready to be flossed out. I will never be without this product. Thank you so much for "the Integrative Dentist"."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwright319
Great Product
 October 18, 2013
"We use this with our Waterpik and it really makes a difference. All of the Nature's Answer products that we have tried have been really great."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabisea
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
going to continue using this!
 April 1, 2013
"started using it immediately but in this first week I'm very pleased and will reorder. My teeth feel as smooth as if I've come from a dental cleaning. It makes me feel good to add another product to support my periodontal health"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoreinaT
BEST for Mouth, Gums, Teeth, LOVE THIS
 November 5, 2011
"This has saved my teeth, I just add Collodial Silver 1 dropper into bottle, my mouth feels clean & sanitized. LOVE THIS! So does my family..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McHic
fromSalem, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing and Envigorating
 August 27, 2010
"My mouth feels great and my gums were so clean feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mataichi
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product!
 December 1, 2008
"I use the concentrate in conjuction with the toothpaste and mouthwash and am extremely satisfied with this fine line of products. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arnieom
fromSunrise, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Top of the line and top of the line price!
 May 16, 2008
"Best product for dental hygiene to my knowledge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ryhana
fromNapa Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works good
 February 15, 2008
"I started using this to help with my gums receding. I use it with their mouthwash as a combo. I use the concentrate in my waterpix. I am noticing a difference and will continue to use it. I like the taste too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer PerioCleanse® Oral Cleansing Concentrate -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product