Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz

Great Strawberry Taste. Superior Triglyceride Form. Made from 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Supports Brain & Visual Function. Pharmaceutical Grade. Molecularly Distilled. Every batch of Nordic Naturals fish oils is third-party tested for environmental toxins including heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. All fish oils used in Nordic Naturals products surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mygirlsmom
fromWestford, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for us
 April 2, 2014
"This product was not for us. Unfortunately, my girls (age 10 & 5) did not like the taste. I tried "hiding it" in juice but they couldn't be fooled. I believe that this is a high quality product but it just didn't work for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
my girl didn't like the taste
 March 4, 2014
"i tasted it my self
and it taste like oil
not very nice to children
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waaav
great prod
 September 30, 2012
"This is a great product becuz it comes in a 4 oz bottle, since clo becomes rancid after awhile I always have to throw most of it out with a 16 or 8oz bottle. with the 4 oz there is less waste. ideally some company should come out with a six-pack of little 1oz bottles, that would guarantee it always fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodDealLover
Great!
 June 13, 2012
"This is so great. It does have a pretty strong strawberry odor, but the flavor is not too strong. I just mix it into my toddler's yogurt, and he doesn't notice. Much cheaper on this website than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mom33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes awful!
 December 12, 2011
"This tastes awful! My daughter gagged on it, so I tried it and couldn't stand the taste of it either. I threw it away and bought a different brand that tastes much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moniv7
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best to mix in food
 May 12, 2010
"I like the quality and trust the brand. My 2 -year-old wont take it plain though. I have to mix it in yogurt or something similar that he likes in order for him to take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura22
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Recommended and worth it!
 October 1, 2009
"I researched the appropriate type of "brain food" needed for my 2 1/2 year old son and Nordic Naturals came highly recommended. My son asks for this every morning. Ingredients are all natural."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHLinPA
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 June 30, 2009
"My daughter opens her mouth like a baby bird when she sees me coming with the dropper! She loves it and I love knowing she's getting her omegas!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petea
great stuff
 June 5, 2009
"My 3 year-old loves this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dfenn
Nordic Naturals
 April 18, 2009
"We put this in my sons yogurt and he doesn't mind it at all. The strawberry truly help conceal the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sost
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
marginal
 January 22, 2009
"We bought this at the recommendation of our toddler daughter's doctor. It smells very fishy and tastes very fishy. If you accidentally spill it, it's virtually impossible to get the smell out of your clothing. Our daughter burped it repeatedly, as evidenced by the "strawberry burps" she had. She also did not tolerate it well and on the second week of it flatly refused to take it. The one time I got it into her that second week she threw it up half an hour later. We switched her to complete 3-6-9 which smells MUCH better and have had no problems. I am wondering if the lemon cod liver oil would be better given the 3-6-9 is so much better (just lower in DHA)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipppy
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Value
 November 10, 2007
"Our son's nutrionist highly recommended the Nordic Naturals brand. The results have been what we wanted, and his 'team' have noticed a difference. We recommend this product as the benefits are very noticable in a short period of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsccwhiz
Great Product
 June 22, 2007
"The natural flavor in this Nordic Naturals DHA Strawberry has made what used to be an unpleasant experience much more tolerable. My kids actually like the taste and don't complain about taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product