Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels

Natural Triglyceride Form. Made from 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Promotes Brain Development and Visual Function. Great Strawberry Taste. Nordic Naturals Children's DHA supports development of the brain and visual system. These softgels can be chewed or swallowed for a delicious burst of strawberry flavor. Children's DHA contains only naturally occurring vitamins A and D. All Nordic Naturals products surpass all national and international pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity and are free from heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. Every batch is third-party tested to guarantee exceptional freshness and purity levels. Related Links. Fish olive oil nuts good for eyes too more studies find. Click here to read more....
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
126 out of 140(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommended by our naturopath
 June 22, 2014
"Our doctor recommended this brand as a reliable safe & quality product. My daughter enjoys taking her "fiahy" supplement. A great
boost for healthy nutrition.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess22
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"The kids love it and it is easy to get them to take it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great taste
 December 30, 2013
"My kid loves it. It tastes great, and it smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripletMom2013
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very easy to chew.
 December 16, 2013
"We have triplets and 2 of them love these but one of them don't. He dont like the outside part of it so I have to get him a different kind that are gummies that the other 2 don't like. The 2 that like them never have any issues taking them and like to take their vitamins. I add this to the Animal Parade Gold Multivitamins. We eat all organic food so I did a lot of research to find good vitamins and we are happy with the ones I have picked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2london
fromso cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my son loves it
 November 8, 2013
"My seven year old loves these & has been taking them for several years. I believe the Nordic Naturals brand to be of high Quality, we originally got these from my Naturalistic Chiropractor & she is supper knowledgeable when it comes to vitamins & I trust her judgement. My two year old also likes these, but I prefer not to give them to him because he bites them open is spits out the casing & it's messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jollyj
Great Fish Oil!
 November 2, 2013
"Nordiac Naturals is the only fish oil brand that we will use as a family of 6! Recommend it highly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ewMom
 September 21, 2013
"My kids love them. They call them their popping vitamins because when the bite down on one it pops and squirts in their mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Happy with These
 August 23, 2013
"Great to get kiddos to have their Omega 3's & Vitamin D. I appreciate the great flavor and ingredients in the capsule. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imbestworld
 June 23, 2013
"good choice for kids DHA
children really like to eat and strawberry flavor
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookej79
3 year old approved
 October 2, 2012
"My 3 year old daughter loves these vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erez
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The kids love it
 August 26, 2012
"At last I know my kids are getting DHA - this is the first supplement they were willing to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzid
Great product, best Price arround
 February 2, 2012
"Great Product for very good price, like the fact it can be purchased in a larger size"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ActiveNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome
 December 12, 2011
"These softgels are great! My 4 year old started taking about a year ago. She chewed the first few and liked, however, once she saw her big brother swallow with water, she joined! Great product to include kids, with no mercury."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momof2plus3
good product
 December 9, 2011
"Shipping was prompt as usual and free which I appreciate. I like this brand and the cost was competitive. Only one of my kids will take these though. They are better swallowed, not chewed so I am giving them to my hubby as well as one kid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola2000
fromNew York, NY
great product
 December 2, 2011
"very satisfied parent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrugalMom
Good Product
 November 17, 2011
"I wanted to find a product that was as pure and healthy for my daughter as possible. She is also a bit particular about the foods she eats so I was worried about the flavor. I must admit she loves them. I couln't be more satisfied. It's worth the investment for the pharmaceutical grade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrustYourself
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste good!
 November 7, 2011
"My daugher willingly takes these. Sometimes she chews them, other times swallows. They taste really good, and have a chewyness like gum. Any way to get fish oil that works is good with me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana2mya
 October 17, 2011
"My granddaughter loves these and asks for them everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaLlama
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not the best tasting
 October 5, 2011
"I ordered these for my 2 year old, who can't swallow pills yet. I assumed they would be a typical chewable form. However, they were gel capsules that look like they should be swallowed. My daughter did chew them, but made a face and said yuck while chewing them.... and she is a child who eats everything, including her salmon. They do not taste like candy like some other reviews say...I wonder if they meant to review the chewable gummi vitamins instead of these "chewable soft-gels" These soft-gels are basically crunching open a regular capsule of fish oil with a little orange flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 180 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRIJ
fromMiami, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 12, 2011
"My son really likes them and will even ask to take them. I find it funny to see my 3yr old enthusiastic about taking fish oil. lol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next