Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,301)
Calcium(3,460)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,108)
EFAs(3,307)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,655)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,755)
Omega-3(4,660)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(123)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,746)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,309)
Vitamin C(2,611)
Vitamin D(2,295)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,144)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz

Omega-3 Supplement Made From 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Natural Triglyceride Form. Meets Our Daily Needs for DHA and EPA. Great Orange Taste. Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil from Norway is molecularly distilled and enhanced with antioxidants for freshness and great taste. This product has the highest level of Omega-3 fatty acids per teaspoon of any cod liver oil with only naturally occurring vitamins A and D. All Nordic Naturals products surpass all national and international pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity and are free from heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. Every batch is third-party tested to guarantee exceptional freshness and purity levels.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise56
fromCornish, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cod Liver Oil Tastes Good??!!
 March 11, 2014
"This orange flavored cod liver oil has a very mild & even pleasant taste. While it is mild enough to "take" just as it is, I use it on all of my salads - no one ever knows they are having healthy cod liver oil (unless I tell them!). There is no fishy taste & no after-taste either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PPongo
fromTopton, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 8, 2014
"Great stuff and easy to take with a citrus flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretch123
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Quality & Best Price
 August 18, 2013
"I use this product daily and have been for several years. It has made a big difference in my overall health. No after taste - really!
The price is incredible when compared with others who sell same. Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBU737481
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
 August 7, 2013
"We have used many oils This Cod Liver Oil is by far the Best my husbands and I use it and LOVE it!! The quality of this company is with the $$$$$. G&H"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olga56
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 23, 2013
"Good quality.No fish taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
window
fromdeltona, fl
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for heart and skin
 April 18, 2013
"use this to maintain a more youthful you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
this is just my taste, obviously...
 March 19, 2013
"... but this is VASTLY more appealing than the lemon oil. It's extremely easy to take -- just a spoonful before a meal -- and ensures I don't have to go nuts remembering to eat fish 3 times a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivoo
 December 9, 2012
"very nice product. it should be recccomended to everyone.
When the special is on, can you pls let me know
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great brand and easy on the taste buds
 November 15, 2012
"This is easy to take. Not sure of the results as am just beginning to take on a regular basis. I trust this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virgina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2012
"This products has high dose of DHA and EPA per serving. The taste is bearable too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishItalian
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pleasantly surprised
 March 12, 2012
"Definitely NOT the thick heavy fish oil tasting stuff your mom gagged you with as kid. I never dreamed cod liver liver oil could be this light and smooth. I take it straight from the spoon. The mild orange flavor is exactly the right amount to mitigate any slight (very little) fish taste. 96 servings and worth every penny if you want to add this indespensible oil to your diet in a healthy way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattgo
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome
 January 7, 2012
"Incredibly healthy and I am not going to lie.... I like the taste of it. Occasional orange burbs, but nothing bad. This stuff is not bad at all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starhope
Best omega-3 on the market
 November 13, 2011
"Nordic Naturals makes the best omega-3 on the market.
There is no comparison.
Moreover, they seem to take care of the environment.
I took the orange flavor, but i always prefer an unflavored product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy41beach
fromAltamonte Springs, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nordic Arctic Cod Liver Oil
 July 22, 2011
"This is nothing like the cod liver oil our mothers forced us to drink as children. It has a mild orange flavor and is very easy to swallow. I would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves2bike
fromRhinelander, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to Take
 November 24, 2010
"I was concerned that it would be difficult to consume cod liver oil in liquid form, but this brand is no problem at all. In fact, there is no "fishy" taste, only a pleasant orange flavor. This brand was also recommended to me by my nutritionist, who will not use anything with unhealthy or unnatural things added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
providence531
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bought specifically for Grandsons
 October 1, 2009
"I bought this oil because my grandsons did not like to take fish oil caps. This oil does not taste bad and does not make you burp fishy. The grandsons take it readily without any fuss. I highly recommend it. Wish the price was a bit more reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VITAMOLTIN
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nothing fishy here!
 January 7, 2009
"Great product, not bad tasting. I give it to my five year old everyday and he never protests! I am actually amazed that I ever got him to take it! So I rank this product very high."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
midnightoil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 November 15, 2008
"This fish oil has a very mild flavor and is easily mixed into other foods for a mild orange flavor. My daughter doesn't even realize it is in her yogurt. I highly recommend it. It also has a high concentration of fatty acids compared to some other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmm0643
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not enough vitamin D
 October 4, 2008
"I haved used Nordic Naturals for over a year but recently switched to Twin Labs. The Twin Labs cod liver oil has almost 100% RDA for vitamin D, whereas Nordic naturals does not. Plus, Twin Labs is almost half the price for equal quality. I will buy Twin Labs from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnc61
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeping healthy
 June 16, 2008
"I've been taking Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Orange for a couple of years. I recently had a health check up and was amazed at the resulting blood test results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next