Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz

100% Natural. Hands often exposed to heat cold dirt and harsh detergents are one of the first areas of the body to show aging. Keep yours soft and smooth with super emollient almond creme. Also useful for elbows knees and feet!
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
54 out of 70(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice heavy creme for work-roughened hands
 May 8, 2014
"This is a nice before-bed crème for when my hands are really dry from over-washing, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alycia041
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
By far the best hand creme out there!!!
 January 16, 2014
"I was always the reluctant one believing that when you use natural products they won't work as well as chemical creams. I'm just now starting to educate myself about what chemicals do to your body. Anyway this stuff is so amazing! It's really thick and goes a long way. My hands were so dry from the harsh Winter weather they would sometimes bleed. I originally bought this at my local drugstore for a lot more than what it is at Vitacost (they truly have the cheapest prices- I don't even price check them anymore after a year, since they always win). I used this one time and saw a huge improvement. I put it on my elbows, hands, feet and knees. My skin is baby soft from using this and it lasts forever! The results are amazing!!! Purchase this and you wont be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shirleygirl43
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
questionable recommendation
 April 24, 2013
"This product smells unbelievably wonderful. It's just extremely thick so I don't think I'd buy it again but I would try another Burt's Bees hand cream though. I did leave this in my car on a hot day and when I opened it to use it it was a lot easier to spread and I enjoyed using it a lot more. Unfortunately that doesn't solve my problem of using it on a cold day when it's super thick! I can't really say I wouldn't recommend it but it's just up to each individual's preferences. It is thick thick thick though - For me, almost too thick to spread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBandJelly
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best hand creme
 April 21, 2013
"This is my favorite hand creme. I work it into my cuticles, then the rest of my hands. It is the longest lasting relief for dry hands I have ever tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VAReviewer
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent, but greasiness does not absorb.
 April 18, 2013
"This product is just good, not excellent. The ingredients are natural, the scent is wonderful, but it just sits on your skin, does not absorb or soften well - perhaps the beeswax - and my skin is still peely and dry in the winter. Fine if you don't mind g r e a s y hands!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ltlplanet22
fromKennebunkport, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oh so soothing.....
 January 20, 2013
"Sinks in very well but still is a greasy hand balm. Sooooo if you are going to segue to your Ipad quickly you will grease up your screen.
Otherwise a superb product!!!!!!
Recommend a little rub with a hand towel to reduce the grease factor.
Smells fabulous too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromSeattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as goood...
 January 16, 2013
"Use it at night, because it's grease. In the morning cant see any differense. The smell is not my favorite, but its ok. My husdband doesnt like it, he doesnt want to use it because of the smell. The only good thing about it in my opinion is that it says 100% Natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helysa
Great hand cream
 January 15, 2013
"This is a very moisturizing hand cream, leaves your hands feeling soft. The smell is amazing. This will definitely be an item I will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great, works great. Lives on my nightstand
 December 2, 2012
"This and the banana flavor alternate on my nightstand. I slather it on at night before going to bed. It won't stain the sheets with grease like many products. My hands and feet smell wonderful, stay soft, and it's my favorite pampering right before I turn out the light.
Many of the beeswax products like the salve are hard and the spices or scents have too much camphor to wear around other people, assuming you don't slide away from the grease in them. This is something I can put on and go out, shake hands, etc. within minutes if I want to.
The only product I've ever found better is L'Occitane's hand creams, which will let you write with a fountain pen. This is still a little too heavy for that, but don't be afraid to put this in your purse or desk drawer unless you're handling papers that have to be written on. Plus the price on this, especially here, is much better.
I've got seriously sensitive skin and this doesn't bother me at all. In fact, it's majorly soothing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 26, 2012
"Love it, keeps my hands soft in our dry climate. Use it at night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goddardlane
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good moisture barrier
 February 16, 2012
"thick creme, heavy almond scent, makes a great moisture barrier for outside work or dishpan duties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amtc
fromBerlin, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
So very creamy!
 August 16, 2011
"This cream is so creamy and smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonface
fromchicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!!
 March 3, 2011
"I use this every night before bed. After being in water, dishes, taking care of kids, my dry hands need something potent. This fits the bill. My hand feel so good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oscarfatcat
Burt's Bees Hand Creme
 February 2, 2011
"I like the smell, but it's not very effective for me. Doesn't seem to absorb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesuslovesme
Wonderful cream
 January 29, 2011
"We really like this Burts Bees product. I purchased Burts bees shea butter hand cream also. It smells awful. Burts bees Almond milk hand cream smells great! Will buy again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiesmom
fromRural Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pure Protection
 December 21, 2010
"This creme stays on your hands! I'm not fond of the very strong almond scent, but you can feel the benefits on dry, chapped hands, and you can rinse them off a couple of times without losing it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sowpan
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Inconvenient Jar - Puts Film On Skin
 November 23, 2010
"I like this hand cream although it would be much easier to use and carry with me if it were in a tube instead of jar. I put some of it in a much smaller container to carry in my purse. It seems to put a film on my skin, which I know protects but also suffocates the skin, keeping it from breathing through the pores so I ordered a different product from another company to replace this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate81650
Love it!
 September 19, 2010
"Wonderful fragrance! Works great! Will buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayla33
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 September 17, 2010
"This is an excellent product.
One of the best hand creams I ever used and I am a compulsive user of hand creams.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Hand Creme Almond Milk -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMSV
fromLincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!
 August 13, 2010
"I use this before bed - love how it smells and how it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next