Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz

Treat your dry hands to a rich hand cream with the sweet tropical scent of bananas. Moisturizes dry hands. Hand cream conditions skin with beeswax. Tropical banana scent. Apply cream after every hand washing or as needed. Treat your dry hands to a jar of velvety rich all-natural Burt’s Bees® Beeswax and Banana Hand Cream. It’s lovingly made with beeswax to condition and aloe vera and vitamin E to soothe hands.  This beeswax hand cream is also infused with the tropical scent of sweet bananas. Simply massage a dollop of cream onto skin after every hand washing or anytime your hands crave pampering. Put the power of nature to work for your skin with Burt’s Bees.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phylis
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best night time hand and cuticle cream
 May 24, 2013
"I have loved this cream for my nightly ritual hand care. I am a health provider and wash my hands multiple times daily. This cream is thick but not sticky, I use it on my cuticles as well. It restores the moisture very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
madonnaa
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
oils smell like bacon grease
 May 11, 2013
"I thought this would be a great product. I have used many other Burt's Bees products and have always been satisfied. I have used the Almond hand cream and liked it so I thought this would be the same but with a different scent.
On opening the jar you can smell banana but the oils in it smell like bacon grease after you have it on your skin. I know that everyone's body can affect scent differently but this was awful. I had to wash it off. I tried it on two different occasions and it was consistently bad.
I would think again on this product. This was just my experience but still I would not have written a review unless I really felt strongly about this. Hope this helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My all time favorite
 January 20, 2013
"I use this on my hands at bedtime. Smells wonderful, works great. I wouldn't use it when you're going to have to pick up a pen and ruin your paper, but this is a favorite product and I buy it regularly. If you need hand cream and the ability to write w/o ruining your paper together, use L'Occitane. Otherwise this is my absolute go-to cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greasy at first, but great at last!
 December 19, 2012
"I do lots of gardening and I'm severly OCD about washing my hands all day. I keep huge bottles of lotion in 4 different places around the house. I decided to try bee's wax after I heard surgeons use it to keep their hands moist. I didn't know what to expect. I hate greasy lotions and at first I was disappointed by the very greasy feeling the wax had for about 1/2 hour or so after applying. However, once it dried I noticed right away that it didn't wash off when I washed my hands. Usually lotions turns into a slippery slime that washes right off. Not this stuff! I like to put regular lotion on first, then apply the wax to help trap the moisturizing in. Now I only have to apply lotion about 2-3 times a day instead 5-8. The container is quite small but goes a long, long way! If you're wondering if it's worth a try, I don't think you'll be disappointed. It didn't have the really nice smell I was hoping for, but it's bearable. Don't expect much there.. I put it on my face too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RomanceWriter
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent on sensitive skin
 October 25, 2012
"I hesitated. The jar looked so small. And I have such sensitive skin.
It's wonderful. Doesn't take huge amounts, so that little jar suddenly makes sense.
Doesn't irritate my skin that reacts to so many other things. It smells yummy. It sinks in within a couple of minutes.
Suddenly I don't have rough places on my feet. My hands don't feel dry when I wake up in the mornings. I bought a 2nd jar already.
I'm starting to see why this brand has such a following."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marteal
Love This Product!
 November 27, 2011
"It's excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplegal94
Wonderful banana scented hand balm
 July 4, 2011
"Great product - I recommend rubbing onto hands before sleeping (feels slightly waxy/ greasy at first) - smells great and has really made a noticeable difference in smoothing and softening my hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DNAmom
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yuck
 May 24, 2011
"I'm a Burt's Bees fan but I'm on the side of the stinkers. The stuff stinks, as in bad smell, and the product doesn't do anything worth enduring the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE IT!!
 April 28, 2011
"BEST smell....and VERY moisturizing!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scpe
 March 29, 2010
"I love the fragrance! Before going to bed, I put this on my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bibet3
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for Super Dry Hands and Feet
 March 20, 2010
"Smells yummy! Starts out a little greasy, but my hands just absorb it and become so soft! I use it before bed or after doing dishes and it keeps my hands really soft. I even like to use it on my feet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacksgirl
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used for years
 October 17, 2009
"I have been on a cleaning spree the last month, with my hands in all sorts of chemicals and cleaners. I know, I know - I should wear gloves, but suffice it to say I don't. I always put Burt's Bees Cuticle Cream on every night, regardless, and that always makes me "hangnail free." But this cream, which by the way smells good enough to eat, I will put on with a pair of cotton gloves overnight when my hands get destroyed, and in a couple of days, they are totally back to normal. Also great for cold weathered, chapped hands. It really works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyBee
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very moisturizing
 October 1, 2009
"I got a sample of this product in a Burts Bees starter kit. It smells great and works great. Awesome for working hands. One note: I will be buying the Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme from Burt since I prefer the scent of it over this banana creme. Also, the banana scent wore off quickly and didn't smell so delicious after I applied it to my hands, whereas the Almond milk creme smells so good like sweet almonds. I may buy this again if I happen upon some extra cash, but I prefer the Almond Milk Hand Creme. Both are equally effective in my opinion, very nourishing and moisture laden. I just prefer the scent of the Almond milk over the Banana. Would recomend this product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nicole56
too oily
 May 26, 2009
"Not very happy with this cream. It is too oily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherKS
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Smelling cream EVER!
 April 22, 2009
"They should re-name this stuff to, "Smell's like Heaven" because it has the sweetest and most calming smell to me! My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a larger jar--I use this several times daily and I go through it fast creating way more empty containers than I would like :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yola
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Dry Hands Relief Ever!
 March 25, 2009
"This is by far the best moisturizing cream I've found for my dry, chapped hands. My skin is sensitive to any household chemicals or dust, so after housework my hands tend to get painfully dry, the skin gets tight and itchy. I've tried many different creams and hand lotions and none of them really helped me. The Burt's Bees Beeswax & Banana Cream gives me an instant and long lasting relief. I love the rich creamy texture that spreads evenly, absorbs quickly and leaves a smooth, silky film. Even the scent is delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cvoss
fromwisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have
 March 23, 2009
"I love, love this hand cream I use this cream in my face in nights and the results are amazing my skin face is so soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandi1
fromVillanova, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good cream
 January 7, 2009
"Smells good--like bananas. The smell dissipates very quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaarc2009
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 5, 2009
"I've been using this for a couple months and now have really soft skin, not dry and cracking that i normally get in the cold weather. It smells great too. It's heavy, so I use it at night before I go to bed on my hands and feet. I gave it as gifts to all the healthcare workers in my family who wash their hands constantly at work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Hand Creme Beeswax and Banana -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddie12
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells very nice...
 October 19, 2008
"but a bit greasy. Still, overall--liked it alot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next