Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz

A Farmer's Friend.   Their all-purpose protective hand salve is made with botanical oils herbs and beeswax specially formulated to deeply penetrate dry chapped hands and other areas that need extra moisturizing.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
40 out of 45(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
Helps hands so much
 April 23, 2014
"My hands are usually so dry that sometimes they crack & bleed. That's stopped now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursedot63
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best hand salve
 April 14, 2014
"Really effective in preventing hand chapping and irritation if used before a task and lovely for repair jobs afterwards. Put on at night for soft smooth hands in morning. It will seem heavy initially but does absorb within a short time. Great on heels, chapped lips and scrapes/minor burns etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IamMeme
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product - but not a quick fix.
 February 12, 2014
"It took using it a while, but it has helped my hands. My thumbs especially felt like sandpaper. I'm not in love with the smell, but it's not terrible: a statement my daughter disagrees with. It's is by no means an immediate rescue, though. I do like very much that it's natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Greasy
 December 22, 2013
"This is very greasy; it sits on the skin, instead of being absorbed. The smell isn't great, either. For chapped hands, I've found Burt's Bees Coconut Foot Creme works better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavySaver
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Stuff On The Planet!
 December 8, 2013
"We've used this for all sorts of skin conditions - between toes, and other irritated or rashy places as well. There's nothing better to create a moisture barrier as well as heal that we've found. Thank you, Burt's Bees for your fine product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onemoretime
Great product
 September 5, 2013
"I really love this hand salve. I've been using it for years. It's very pure and doesn't irritate my hypersensitive skin. It's very healing. I mix in a little honey and vitamin E and use it in place of body lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaSw
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
 June 12, 2013
"During the winter (cold) or summer (outside work) my son's hands get rough and chapped. Different creams/lotions/oils have helped, but this hand salve did the job quick and he got relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killshot68
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I use it on my feet as well, keeps them baby soft
 December 17, 2012
"I play alot of racquetball and pickleball so by feet really take a beating, also my hands. Burt's bees hand salve really eliminates rough chaped skin, esp. in the winter; my heels and hands no longer crack and the back of my achiles is also soft. Great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
huffy
fromatlanta georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
interesting product
 December 14, 2012
"When I read the word salve I think of healing and that is what I was hoping for when I ordered this product. It is not a bad product by any means, but didn't quite pack the healing punch I was hoping for. The primary ingredients are almond and olive oil which are great, but usually not substantial enough to repair dry cracked hands or feet. If they could work some shea butter into the formula, it could possibly be one of the best products on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saludgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
keeps my dry hands moisturized.
 August 8, 2012
"If you use this salve when your hands are so dry and about to crack it will help them from cracking and keep them soft and moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargainhound
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great product!
 August 2, 2012
"This product has multiple uses, not just for your hands. We use it all the time and are very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustang53
Burts Bees Hand salve
 February 8, 2012
"Love the smell! Stays on a protects well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
backtonature60
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 9, 2011
"This is the best hand cream I have found. Sometimes I have my hands in soap and water frequently, and at those times, I HAVE to have it. I use it every night just prior to going to bed. I do not like the smell, but it doesn't bother me; and I have had a few people tell me they actually like the smell. The point for me is that it works. And a little bit goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3tmsacharm
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 June 14, 2011
"Burt's Bees hand salve really soothes my dry hands. It can be greasy going on, but it is a small price considering all the good it does my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Valoue
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not what I expected!
 April 9, 2011
"My hands tend to be very dry at all times, so I thought this will be perfect to help decrease the dryness. This product is very oily and does not moisturise at all. It also hard to get from the container. It has the texture of a lip balm, which is what I am using it for at this point since it did not do anything for my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 19, 2010
"I keep this on my desk and I use it every time I wash my hands. It is greasy but it really works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not crazy about it
 September 16, 2010
"First off, it smells a bit off (rancid?), or perhaps that's how it's supposed to smell? Beyond that, I find it a bit too greasy (sits on the skin vs. soaking in, which makes it a bit messy). I bought it for dry bottoms of feet, and it did not solve the problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyFunGirl
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic
 March 20, 2010
"I put this on with gloves at night when my hands are beat up, dry and cracking from work (chemicals, dirt, oil, soaps..) and I wake up to soft hands. Dry cuticles look fresh, everything feels girly again. Sometimes use on my feet too. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over40Mom
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great hand salve for men
 February 14, 2010
"My husband loves this product. It's a bit strong smelling & greasy for me, but I always keep an extra tin on hand for the hubby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Hand Salve -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpenter
fromNORTHEAST,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Results
 February 13, 2010
"I am a carpenter working outside most of the time , in the winter my hands are usually badly cracked, sore with open cuts. Ihave searched high and low for a hand cream that works. My wife got Burts Hand Salve for me for Christmas and I am are very pleased with the results, no more cracks + hands are not rough and dry anymore!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT !!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next