Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz

100% Natural. Pediatrician-Tested. This diaper ointment nourishes and reconditions skin while creating an emollient layer to seal out wetness. Baby's skin is left healthier moisturized and soft.
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 67(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevenofblue
 June 1, 2010
"This is a great product! I only wish Vitacost sold the 3 or 4 oz tubes. Love the ointment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpressman
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great quality, great price!
 May 3, 2010
"I like to use natural products for my baby and Burt's Bees does the trick. They are much pricier in regular retail stores so I was really happy to see what a great bargain I got with Vitacost! Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Serenity
Love this stuff!
 March 17, 2010
"It's natural and keeps baby's bum protected. Really feel comfortable putting it on knowing it's all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star111
fromCleveland ,Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST PURCHASE EVER
 March 12, 2010
"Burts bees products are amazing well done on the diaper ointment cleared my beautifull baby girl rash in one application thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergymama
fromHavre, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Diaper Cream!
 February 23, 2010
"This is the diaper cream that we like best for our boys. It seems to have the fastest healing time for sore bottoms. It costs more than other brands, but the effectiveness is worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
camelpacker
Best product to use for diaper rash
 February 21, 2010
"This works the best. it protects my child's skin from wetness and it last for hours!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iowamom
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works and smells great
 February 18, 2010
"While this diaper cream is more expensive and a smaller tube than many, it is really worth it to me for my kids. It usually only takes one application to really relieve a sore bum in my experience. Plus this cream smells great, unlike some cheaper store brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wspoin
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have!
 February 11, 2010
"We apply this ointment just before bedtime to give him a little extra skin protection, since he would be going so long before his next change. Our baby did not get a diaper rash until he started teething. Now when we feel he is cutting in a new tooth we apply this ointment right away to avoid diaper rash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naynay
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Wonders!
 December 13, 2009
"Cons: expensive for the amount
Pros: actually works, not a lot is needed, 100% natural, gentle on the skin, smells nice, doesn't ruin cloth diapers, spreads easily, thick and not sticky - again, it actually works
We've tried Balmex, Butt Paste (regular and natural), and Desitin - they made the diaper rash worse.
The only other product that worked is by Weleda (see my review)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefrz
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE LOVE LOVE all Burt's Bees products
 November 28, 2009
"This diaper cream is so worth the little bit extra $ it costs over other non-organic diaper creams. First of all, the price at Vitacost cannot be beat anywhere. Additionally, this is a thicker diaper cream that smells great and you only need to use about a third of what I use with other brands (because of the extreme thickness of Burt's Bees). I've noticed when I've run out of Burts Bees and don't have any on hand, I've used other brands on hand and my baby gets red down there. It goes away with one use of Burts' Bees. Fantastic product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflyhigh
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The BEST!
 September 29, 2009
"This is the only diaper ointment I will use for my little one! It is wonderful - it is creamy, goes a long way, smells and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bunaboo
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality ingredients, sometimes not enough, though.
 September 26, 2009
"Burt's Bees is great about making their products as natural as possible. However, sometimes the ingredient they don't have is the one ingredient that does the trick. But I've found a way around this with petroleum jelly. Usually the diaper ointment alone is not enough to heal a bad rash very quickly, but if you apply the ointment and then apply petroleum jelly on top of that, rashes heal up usually by the next diaper change (but continue to use the ointment and jelly through at least one more diaper just to be sure). Overall I like this product... just have to use it in combo with another product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racheleroyale
fromLexington, Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great value
 September 20, 2009
"Love the smell, the thickness helps with diaper rash even through the night. Love that it is all natural and only essential oils are used!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowlark
fromWPB, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST diaper rash cream!
 July 1, 2009
"I have tried all types of diaper rash creams and this one takes the prize. A great natural way to protect your little one's sensitive parts (and anyone else that might have a rash)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied
 June 21, 2009
"I am happy with this product. It has a nice scent and is easy to apply. My daughter did not complain when I put it on her and it helped her red areas. I'm switching to all natural products and would buy this again if I ran out. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
honeybear727
fromAuburn, Wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DOESN'T WORK!
 June 16, 2009
"I don't know why it got good reviews. I used this for 5 days on a very mild case of diaper rash and it did absolutely nothing. I gave in and used Desitin, and it cleared up in literally 30 mins. Also this had a VERY strong lavender smell. To me it's just tushie perfume and thats it! Will not buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xianglan0082
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
I works well on rush
 June 3, 2009
"MY baby has rush on hip so i use it to slove that after a few days it disappears. thanks
it values the price and worths the price
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmom2
fromReno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 May 29, 2009
"I love that this is an all natural product. It works well and smells great! Little pricey but worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cshell7
 May 29, 2009
"I love this stuff! It works great, smells really nice, and isn't too difficult to wipe off. I really like that it's all natural-- the last thing I want to put on a diaper rash is chemicals! I give a tube to anyone I know having a baby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Diaper Ointment -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novacia
fromConcord, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Rush free tushes!
 April 22, 2009
"Love this ointment! It's thick enough to create a barrier on baby's tushes yet it's soft enough to spread well. Haven't had any rushes since using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next