Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz

Soothing Cooling Refreshing. Burt's most popular product chocked full of pain relieving protective ingredients to help soothe cracked chapped or burning lips.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 36(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VCuser
fromBrighton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 6, 2014
"The best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geezlouise
fromMcCall ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Its whats on the inside that counts
 December 9, 2013
"Love Burts Bees. We have loyally purchased this product for over 10 years. The lip balm comes in this tin or in a chapstick container. The chapstick container seemed to twist inside a pocket wasting the balm because it pushed it inside the cap. I bought the tin hoping that it would solve the problem. The tin lid is sometimes hard to open, and the balm is not as easy to get out, but at least it's not wasted. No matter what the packaging, it's whats on the inside that really counts.. and works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too small
 October 28, 2013
"Burt's Bees is a terrific product over all but this one is very small so it's hard to get the lid off. But...when you do, the actual product is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the best lip balm.
 October 27, 2013
"I love this lip balm. The cooling and soothing effect is long lasting and the best part is... it works. No more dry, chapped lips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMW
fromLake Forest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 22, 2013
"I really like Burts Bees products. This lip moisturizer is great! It lasts, is great at keeping my lips moist without feeling like I have a thick layer of something on. It doesn't have any stinky smell. I like it much better than Blistex. And it's all natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manna4mom
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't be without!
 July 13, 2013
"Love this and can't live with out it. Heals dry lips fast and soothes on contact. No harmful ingredients. Always on my bed stand and in my purse. You get more for your money in this container as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So much moisture
 April 2, 2013
"This is the best lip moisture that I have ever used. I use it before bed and in the morning my lips are moist. If I skip a night I wake up with dry lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoegal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very soothing and healing product
 December 27, 2012
"This is a very soothing and healing product for lips and has a tingling sensation that helps combat the weather in cold and heat. I have tried other brands but keep coming back to this one. The tin is the same as the chap-stick tube, but has a bit more for your money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthdevotee
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best lip balm
 August 8, 2012
"great product; use this everyday; makes lips feel great and long lasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOf2Gr8Boyz
fromLiberty, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Item, Convenient, Portable, Easy to Use
 April 21, 2012
"Absolutely LOVE this product!! The only con about it is the fact that everyone in my family steals it from me because they love it so much too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalGuy99
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good
 March 16, 2012
"Only complaint with this is that it is hard to get the stuff out of the little tin to put on lips, but once you get some out, it's pretty nice stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
triplerocks
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not quite handy
 April 26, 2011
"Lip balm stick would be much more handy as opposed to tin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggy01
fromBranford, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BB Lip Balm
 December 23, 2010
"Love it! Compact and easy to carry . . . does the job well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefrz
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Handy little lip balm (I love it!)
 December 19, 2010
"This makes my lips so soft. I love the taste, smell and feel of this lip balm. And best of all, it is from Burt's Bees!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonicknamesleft
love this stuff
 July 21, 2010
"I love the Burt's bees tin lip balm. I've been using it for more than a decade and won't use anything else. It is fantastic stuff and is a great price at vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
warwick
fromWarwick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 11, 2010
"my husband would not go anywhere without his burts bees
he swears by it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LovingOrganic
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lip Bal Tin
 November 20, 2009
"Didn't really like this product. For me it worked in reverse. After the first application, my lips were tingling. That was most like because of the peppermint oil. After a short while later my lips were more dry than moisturized. Burt's makes quality products and for the tin size the price was good. Just didn't work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summersuz
Kissable lips
 October 4, 2009
"I love Burt's lip balm. It's smooth and light and taste's minty. I buy it in the tin rather than the tub because I'm cheap. You get twice as much product in the tin for the same price. I won't be without it, a tin in my purse and at least one at home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polyanthus
Burt's beeswax
 May 27, 2009
"This is an excellent product because it removes dry, chapped skin and maintains healthy skin layers.
It can be used on pet nose's, too, when hot weather and dehydration cause skin to leather and crack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin -- 0.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meyerle
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin
 May 2, 2009
"Good lip balm; no petroleum products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next