Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz

Soothing Cooling Refreshing. Give Your Lips the Love and Care They Deserve. The original. The best. And still your favorite. Our must-have balms have been playing in purses and pockets since 1991. Beeswax conditions skin while antioxidant Vitamin E moisturizes. A final hint of Peppermint Oil provides that one-of-a-kind refreshing tingle. The result? Smooth supple lips everyone will be buzzing about.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
221 out of 234(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeenBean
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Burt's Bees is the Bee's Knees!
 March 23, 2014
"I've been using these products for years and this lip balm does the trick without having to continue to use it throughout the day like Chapstick and other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mapy1979
i like how it feels on lips
 February 3, 2014
"I have liked this product for the longest time. I love how it feels and how my lips are not so dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Looooooove Burt's Bees
 January 21, 2014
"Best lip product everrrrrrrr......if you have dry lips, get the "original" it is THE BEST. The flavored ones aren't as good.....they don't leave a nice thick layer, more oily or something.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BallonRace
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Works!
 January 17, 2014
"This is an excellent product. You can understand the ingredients, all natural. My family & I have used this products for years. Living in a dry climate, it helps keep our lips from cracking & drying out. Thanks for carrying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaGrace
fromShawnee, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has great moisture.
 January 12, 2014
"Both my husband and teen daughter love this lip balm. We've tried all kinds of lip care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryaq
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
practical
 January 8, 2014
"It's ok, it's very practical.Really love Burt's Bee's products. Have used the lip balm for years,and that they are healthy for my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my husband loves these
 December 20, 2013
"I buy this for my husband. He loves this product and swears by it and won't use anything else. I am not a huge fan as I find it a bit waxy and I like more glossy or smooth lip balms :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMH70
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Best balm I have ever had-- I'm never without it!
 December 5, 2013
"There is nothing I would do to improve this product. It is emollient but not greasy, just the right amount of moisture. Great for everyday use. There is also just a slight hint of mint but not enough to be annoying, so it does feel slightly refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackButterfly13
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
COOLING EFFECT
 November 6, 2013
"because of peppermint ingredient -- has cool feeling when applied on lips , this is the only chopstick i use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigshooter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!! My favorite product!
 October 28, 2013
"If I was stranded on a remote island this is the only item I would have to have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not my favorite lip balm
 October 21, 2013
"I have only used this because it came in a set of other Burt's Bees balms. I don't love it. The flavor (which is really just a tingling mint) is fine. It feels like I have to apply a lot for my lips to feel well coated, and it just doesn't last a long time. I really prefer the pomegranate and the mango to this one. (The jury is still out on the acai.)
While I like Burt's Bees, I really think the Badger brand of balms is far superior in moisturization, durability, and flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k875
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so great for dry lips
 September 24, 2013
"love the tingly feeling because it feels like it really works on chapped lips. Also it is by far the best chapstick to moisturize and I love it under my lip gloss or lipstick. I keep one in the car, one in the kitchen, one in my handbag and one at my makeup table!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Burts Rocks!
 September 1, 2013
"I love this product and wont get caught without it!
I use it several times throughout the day, keeps your lips moisturized with a bit of shine and its natural!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great chapstick
 July 17, 2013
"I love the light peppermint smell and the slight tingle it gives my lips. This is my favorite natural chapstick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finetuning
fromAppalachian Mountains of VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 June 27, 2013
"Also using it as a facial moisturizer for dry skin lines. Looks like it's working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cece1960
fromHammond, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm
 June 26, 2013
"For anyone who is on oxygen this is the answer for dry lips...Burt's is not petroleum based therefore safe to use...I love passing this on to anyone who like me is unable to use the majority of lip balms out there. Great lip balm that really does work...my lips are grateful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
The only lip balm I'll ever use
 June 24, 2013
"When I was in high school, I swore by Carmex. Used to have dozens of those little glass jars stashed everywhere. But all it ever really did was make my lips greasy. Years later I discovered this product - and to say that it outclasses all other lip balms is an understatement. It's nourishing but not greasy. It's natural and well rated by EWG. And the company that makes it isn't destroying our planet. All in all it's worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carara
great product
 June 22, 2013
"really protective, great product. I can't live without these summer or winter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TandaBear
fromVancouver, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2013
"it makes my lips feel great. It gets rid of that dryness the winter months bring to my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
world51
fromDE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very very good
 May 19, 2013
"I like this Lip balm very much, I used it for several years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next