Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz

Soothing Cooling Refreshing. Give Your Lips the Love and Care They Deserve. The original. The best. And still your favorite. Our must-have balms have been playing in purses and pockets since 1991. Beeswax conditions skin while antioxidant Vitamin E moisturizes. A final hint of Peppermint Oil provides that one-of-a-kind refreshing tingle. The result? Smooth supple lips everyone will be buzzing about.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
231 out of 244(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burrman
fromParkersburg, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great
 March 13, 2016
"My lips get dry in the winter and Burt's Bees does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlaBum5
fromLansing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must have
 March 3, 2016
"I have to have a tub of this somewhere within close proximity at all times. I can't stand the feel of dry lips so will reach for a lip balm every hour or so. This is the tube I want to have at hand. (yes I will use something else if I don't have this at hand). But this is such a work horse. It's a must have. I also really like Burt's Bees honey balm stuff. But if I could only have one tube of lip balm, this would be it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hartgalore
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nourishing with a minty "kick".
 February 16, 2016
"I love this product. Moisturizes well and has a nice mint effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
refreshing for my lips
 February 25, 2015
"I love this. I don't use anything else. It's very moisturizing and the peppermint is refreshing. I have ben using this product now for about 10 years. I have tried many others but this is the one I come back to."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only balm I'll use.
 September 23, 2014
"This is the only lip balm that keeps my lips hydrated, prevents and heals cracks and helps keep flaky skin at bay. It also doesn't irritate or break out my sensitive skin. No other lip balm, even super expensive ones, has ever been able to beat Burt's for me. Love Vitacost's prices, too. I have tubes of this stashed all over so it's always within reach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Staple lip balm
 May 30, 2014
"I love the minty freshness of this lip balm. It's like a 2-in-1...hydrates your lips and makes them smell nice too.
The texture feels perfect. It's long lasting and makes my lips soft. I love it. Won't go without!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janlo
fromIdaho
Naturally moisturizing lip care
 May 29, 2014
"I love Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Vitamin E and Peppermint. It's my favorite way to moisturize dry lips because it always leaves them supple and soothed with a slight tingle of mint after every use. There's never a thick or waxy feel when I put it on. I never want to be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrlandoL
my go to standard.
 May 26, 2014
"My favorite. I also like the menthol effect. Unchaps well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyfish
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like it
 May 13, 2014
"It is good for my dry lips and I like the cool feel in summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treyinfl
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
burt's bees is the bomb!
 April 28, 2014
"love this lip balm. it actually seems to work. it does more than just coat your lips; it seems to stimulate healing. and the mint is a refreshing feel on your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeenBean
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Burt's Bees is the Bee's Knees!
 March 23, 2014
"I've been using these products for years and this lip balm does the trick without having to continue to use it throughout the day like Chapstick and other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mapy1979
i like how it feels on lips
 February 3, 2014
"I have liked this product for the longest time. I love how it feels and how my lips are not so dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Looooooove Burt's Bees
 January 21, 2014
"Best lip product everrrrrrrr......if you have dry lips, get the "original" it is THE BEST. The flavored ones aren't as good.....they don't leave a nice thick layer, more oily or something.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BallonRace
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Works!
 January 17, 2014
"This is an excellent product. You can understand the ingredients, all natural. My family & I have used this products for years. Living in a dry climate, it helps keep our lips from cracking & drying out. Thanks for carrying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaGrace
fromShawnee, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has great moisture.
 January 12, 2014
"Both my husband and teen daughter love this lip balm. We've tried all kinds of lip care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryaq
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
practical
 January 8, 2014
"It's ok, it's very practical.Really love Burt's Bee's products. Have used the lip balm for years,and that they are healthy for my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my husband loves these
 December 20, 2013
"I buy this for my husband. He loves this product and swears by it and won't use anything else. I am not a huge fan as I find it a bit waxy and I like more glossy or smooth lip balms :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMH70
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Best balm I have ever had-- I'm never without it!
 December 5, 2013
"There is nothing I would do to improve this product. It is emollient but not greasy, just the right amount of moisture. Great for everyday use. There is also just a slight hint of mint but not enough to be annoying, so it does feel slightly refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackButterfly13
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
COOLING EFFECT
 November 6, 2013
"because of peppermint ingredient -- has cool feeling when applied on lips , this is the only chopstick i use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigshooter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!! My favorite product!
 October 28, 2013
"If I was stranded on a remote island this is the only item I would have to have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next