Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz

100% Natural. The world's best lip balm with a hint of luminescent color.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
74 out of 77(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skwpt
I love the lip shimmers
 July 27, 2007
"Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer has almost replaced my regular lip balm. It gives my lips shine with subtle color, which is perfect for summer, on its own, and will be just as nice in winter, over lipstick. The minty application stings a little (similar to DuWop's Lip Venom), but it quickly calms down into a delicious tingle that reminds me my lips are looking luscious. The Lip Shimmers go on smooth and stay soft and moisturizing. I have purchased Shimmers in Rhubard, Nutmeg, Fig, Papaya, Merlot, and Raisin. Finally, I am impressed that this product has been tested by the Environmental Work Group and found to be safe. If you can read, pronounce, and understand all the ingredients in a skincare product, it has to be a good thing, and Burt's Bees has signed the Compact for Safe Cosmetics. All around 5 stars."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mac1660
fromSeal Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY FAVORITE LIPSTICK
 January 30, 2014
"Been using Burt's Bee's Lip Shimmers for years, and it remains my favorite lip color. Have tried other expensive lipsticks from Lancôme, Este Lauder and Mary Kay and come back to this one. It is always creamy, moist and soothing....and the colors are a nice selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mailforava
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just the right amount of "POP" !
 January 14, 2014
"Burts Bees is a product you can trust. Nice color, moisturizing, a bit tingling, and just a nice little something to spruce up your makeup routine if you do not like to wear a lot of makeup. Some mascara, a little blush and this lip color, and you're set! Color lasts a bit longer than expected as well, and at a great price, so why not try? :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, good price
 November 6, 2013
"Burts Bees gives a bit of color while adding healthful ingredients to make your lips look and feel healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie200
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Staying Power
 August 25, 2013
"I love Burt's Bees in general and specifically this product. It keeps my lips soft and the color lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
pretty pout
 March 17, 2013
"This is the lipstick I used when I first started getting into natural products. It gave my lips a nice hue and shimmer, would definitely recommend it for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Color that protects and stays on!
 January 17, 2013
"Love this color and watermelon too! These lip shimmers stay on, especially if lips are already moisturized with some E or argan oil.
The handy small tube easily fits in bags or pockets. My lips crave this stuff winter or summer.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgileGSD
Perfect!
 January 16, 2013
"Don't let the picture fool you. This tinted lip balm is much more red than it appears here. That said, I absolutely love this lip balm!
Rhubarb is the perfect color for me. I'm a "spring" with a medium complexion. Tinted lip balm is perfect for those of us who wear just a little make-up (powder, blush and mascara) and look would silly with full lipstick but unfinished with no lip color. I'll be trying more colors, but have a hard time believing any them will be as perfect as this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deep color
 December 23, 2012
"Lovely shade of red!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color
 November 12, 2012
"I love al of the colors...layer to change the look for my mood and what I am wearing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TerraPreta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very satisfied
 May 11, 2012
"I very much like this product. It goes on nicely. I like this color very much. I have not tried any other colors yet. And the mint scent that comes with it, is okay by me. And it doesn't cost alot of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shayne
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this
 March 24, 2012
"Great color, stays on, feels good. What else do you need?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmb123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 March 3, 2012
"Best price I've seen for BB's lip shimmer. Keeps lips moist"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhaferkamp
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Color, Pepperminty!
 February 28, 2012
"The Rhubarb color is similar to Burt's Bees Red Dahlia (larger tube,) very nice and sheer. I love the peppermint smell of the Lip Shimmers, but I notice recently after eating/drinking, my lips tend to peel. I've used this for about 1 1/2 years and even used it before going to exercise classes for a bit of color (the color Fig is also pretty.) Overall I really love this lip shimmer and keep one in the car for quick touch-ups."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PEGMOM
fromJohns Creek, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good color
 February 22, 2012
"I'm fair skinned and this is a good color on me. Need to reapply often but feels good on lips not sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LORDJESUS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 25, 2012
"I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR A FEW YEARS. I LOVE THE COLOR AND PROTECTION IT PROVIDES THE LIPS. GREAT VALUE TOO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyskitties
Excellent, as usual
 December 16, 2011
"Lightly colored, feels great on the lips. Smooth, silky feel. It's like something between a lip balm and a nice lip stick. It's become my go to at work. Refreshing minty taste too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eaunaturelle
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the feel and color selection
 November 25, 2011
"I love this product. It is soothing and fashionable. I already knew my color so I just ordered here when I was buying the rest of my order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mausi
fromVenice, CA
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great "lipstick"
 November 12, 2011
"The color is wonderful, darker than a glass/tint, but not too dark. You can wear this all day. The minty tingle is refreshing. I keep this at home and in my bag. It's terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveMyAussies
fromWhidbey Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 June 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is such a good product. I feel good about purchasing it, wearing it etc. The world needs bees! Product wears and feels great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next