Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz

100% Natural. The world's best lip balm with a hint of luminescent color.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
81 out of 84(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skwpt
I love the lip shimmers
 July 27, 2007
"Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer has almost replaced my regular lip balm. It gives my lips shine with subtle color, which is perfect for summer, on its own, and will be just as nice in winter, over lipstick. The minty application stings a little (similar to DuWop's Lip Venom), but it quickly calms down into a delicious tingle that reminds me my lips are looking luscious. The Lip Shimmers go on smooth and stay soft and moisturizing. I have purchased Shimmers in Rhubard, Nutmeg, Fig, Papaya, Merlot, and Raisin. Finally, I am impressed that this product has been tested by the Environmental Work Group and found to be safe. If you can read, pronounce, and understand all the ingredients in a skincare product, it has to be a good thing, and Burt's Bees has signed the Compact for Safe Cosmetics. All around 5 stars."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 April 10, 2015
"Not only does Burt's Bees give my lips relief from dryness it has Great Colors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardenfanatic
fromARVADA, COLORADO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good lip color every occasion
 April 7, 2015
"I have used this product for years. Product is easy to use. It is sensitive to heat and melts, ie I left it in my car once. This seems to be the most popular color as the store displays are always low in Rhubarb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ga1pa
fromNorthwest, Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2015
"I have used Burt's Bees before, I was thrilled to see it is in my Vitacost selections. I do recommend this product to my lady friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyRN
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer
 April 4, 2015
"Have used the product for years as my summer color. Love the moisture provided and all the natural ingredients. Others use toxic colors that are ingested with every bite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandrea
fromsanta barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very refreshing
 July 9, 2014
"It is light, yet colorful (Rhubarb is a very pretty bright pink) is vibrant. The only thing that is a minus (but it really doesn't bother me) is that it does not stay on for too long, but each time you apply it is has that cool eucalyptus/mint freshness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QBee305
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent lipstick
 June 13, 2014
"I almost exclusively use Burt's Bees lip shimmers as my lipstick. The have excellent coverage and really last when used with a lip liner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StevensOma
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!!
 May 20, 2014
"This is the perfect lipstick-lip balm. I hate how lipstick dries out your lips and lip gloss just makes them shiny. This gives a nice subtle tint (the color just looks like your natural lip color only better) with moisture. Rhubarb is my favorite and I use Raisin when I need a deeper color. So glad I found this! It also includes peppermint which I also like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mac1660
fromSeal Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY FAVORITE LIPSTICK
 January 30, 2014
"Been using Burt's Bee's Lip Shimmers for years, and it remains my favorite lip color. Have tried other expensive lipsticks from Lancôme, Este Lauder and Mary Kay and come back to this one. It is always creamy, moist and soothing....and the colors are a nice selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mailforava
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just the right amount of "POP" !
 January 14, 2014
"Burts Bees is a product you can trust. Nice color, moisturizing, a bit tingling, and just a nice little something to spruce up your makeup routine if you do not like to wear a lot of makeup. Some mascara, a little blush and this lip color, and you're set! Color lasts a bit longer than expected as well, and at a great price, so why not try? :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, good price
 November 6, 2013
"Burts Bees gives a bit of color while adding healthful ingredients to make your lips look and feel healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie200
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Staying Power
 August 25, 2013
"I love Burt's Bees in general and specifically this product. It keeps my lips soft and the color lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
pretty pout
 March 17, 2013
"This is the lipstick I used when I first started getting into natural products. It gave my lips a nice hue and shimmer, would definitely recommend it for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Color that protects and stays on!
 January 17, 2013
"Love this color and watermelon too! These lip shimmers stay on, especially if lips are already moisturized with some E or argan oil.
The handy small tube easily fits in bags or pockets. My lips crave this stuff winter or summer.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgileGSD
Perfect!
 January 16, 2013
"Don't let the picture fool you. This tinted lip balm is much more red than it appears here. That said, I absolutely love this lip balm!
Rhubarb is the perfect color for me. I'm a "spring" with a medium complexion. Tinted lip balm is perfect for those of us who wear just a little make-up (powder, blush and mascara) and look would silly with full lipstick but unfinished with no lip color. I'll be trying more colors, but have a hard time believing any them will be as perfect as this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deep color
 December 23, 2012
"Lovely shade of red!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color
 November 12, 2012
"I love al of the colors...layer to change the look for my mood and what I am wearing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TerraPreta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very satisfied
 May 11, 2012
"I very much like this product. It goes on nicely. I like this color very much. I have not tried any other colors yet. And the mint scent that comes with it, is okay by me. And it doesn't cost alot of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shayne
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this
 March 24, 2012
"Great color, stays on, feels good. What else do you need?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Rhubarb -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmb123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 March 3, 2012
"Best price I've seen for BB's lip shimmer. Keeps lips moist"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next