Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz

Luminescent and Sheer Color in The World's Best Lip Balm!
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 out of 57(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmerican Samoa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 December 8, 2015
" I've never bought a Burt's Bees Product I've not liked. This one included "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Lip Protection
 July 30, 2015
" Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz gives shine and lip protection. The tint suggests color. It wears off quickly, but leaves a nice tint on the lips. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Zurich, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the color
 April 16, 2015
" I always use Burt's Bee lip products. This one protects and moistens my lips and adds a bit of color. It is easy to refresh without a mirror. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer - Love the Natural Proucts
 April 4, 2015
" A little more pink than I would like, but wanted to try since it was on sale. A good summer color. Love the fact they don't use toxic colors as other manufacturers. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorthern california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 December 30, 2014
" this is a staple for me... it comes in several colors and i like this one the best. love that there are no "baddies" in it. tastes good too, with a little tingle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 August 12, 2013
" This is my everyday go to lipstick. After I once read how much lipstick you eat in a lifetime, I switched to Burt's Bees all-natural lipstick. You do have to re-apply, but I use it year round and it keeps my lips really moisturized. You can mix the colors together for even more variety and tones. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 1, 2012
" I have been using the Lip Shimmers for a few years now and love them. I used to use lipstick because I did not like sticky lipgloss but could not find a natural lipstick that I liked. So I tried these which seem to be a happy medium between lipstick and lipgloss but not sticky. My favorite is Watermelon which goes well with my light complexion and hair. Fig is my second favorite if I want a darker color. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 30, 2012
" excellent product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:35-44
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Favorite!
 January 5, 2012
" I love the BB lip shimmer, but this is even better with a hint of color. This color is not like the picture, which looks purple. It was exactly what I was looking for. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 July 14, 2011
" this is pretty much the only lip color my daughter and I use. by far the favorite. just enough color - very light. the peppermint oil is very refreshing. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Minty taste
 May 28, 2011
" Look good and easy to apply, but it has a minty taste to it, like the majority of Burt's Bees lip products. I can't stand mint flavored gloss, so I returned this item. I wish their stuff didn't have mint in everything! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy and natural
 May 2, 2011
" Gives a great natural look to the lips while adding a refreshing minty tingle. Easy to apply and small enough to fit into a pocket or small purse. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very nice
 January 1, 2011
" This is a nice product, all natural and nice deep shades that feel good on your lips. The colors dont last all that long but otherwise very good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
burts bees
 September 11, 2010
" I liked the product for the most part but didn't like the peppermint flavor. It tasted ok just not MY favorite flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite
 July 29, 2010
" I have used nothing else on my lips for years. I feel good that I am not constantly swallowing chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great color and ingredients!
 July 1, 2010
" Love the Burt's Bee products!! This Lip Shimmer is my favorite. I love the color and the fact that I can actually pronounce the ingredients. It feels good to wear a product that is good for you! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A little disappointed.
 May 9, 2010
" In looking for a natural and gluten free lip gloss with color I discovered Burts Bees and read the glowing reviews then purchased the top seller. I must say that I am pretty disappointed because it is just not what I would call a colored lip gloss. To me it is more like a barely there lip balm with very little color or shine. I have similar products that are natural mineral lip glosses which actually look colorful and shiny on the lips so this one gets added to my collection of keep trying and decide whether to toss or not. Doesn't look good...waste of money. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 April 13, 2010
" I've been using this product for a while and have been really happy with the results. It stays on, keeps your lips moisturized and has a minty flavor. Also, this is a great price. Will always buy this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVenice, CA
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Lipstick Alternative
 April 11, 2010
" It has a minty feel, and the colors are subtle. Compared to the cost of lipstick, this is a bargain AND it goes on smooth, stays on, moisturizes...I love this stuff. I only use "real" lipstick if I need a pop of color. For everyday life, Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer is the winner. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next