Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz

Luminescent and Sheer Color in The World's Best Lip Balm!
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HIP67
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 August 12, 2013
"This is my everyday go to lipstick. After I once read how much lipstick you eat in a lifetime, I switched to Burt's Bees all-natural lipstick. You do have to re-apply, but I use it year round and it keeps my lips really moisturized. You can mix the colors together for even more variety and tones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BkayB
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 1, 2012
"I have been using the Lip Shimmers for a few years now and love them. I used to use lipstick because I did not like sticky lipgloss but could not find a natural lipstick that I liked. So I tried these which seem to be a happy medium between lipstick and lipgloss but not sticky. My favorite is Watermelon which goes well with my light complexion and hair. Fig is my second favorite if I want a darker color."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunspirit
 April 30, 2012
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyG1
fromIL
Age:35-44
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Favorite!
 January 5, 2012
"I love the BB lip shimmer, but this is even better with a hint of color. This color is not like the picture, which looks purple. It was exactly what I was looking for."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanshan
 November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanF
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 July 14, 2011
"this is pretty much the only lip color my daughter and I use. by far the favorite. just enough color - very light. the peppermint oil is very refreshing. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Minty taste
 May 28, 2011
"Look good and easy to apply, but it has a minty taste to it, like the majority of Burt's Bees lip products. I can't stand mint flavored gloss, so I returned this item. I wish their stuff didn't have mint in everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonoma2011
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy and natural
 May 2, 2011
"Gives a great natural look to the lips while adding a refreshing minty tingle. Easy to apply and small enough to fit into a pocket or small purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsCrowley
fromJersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very nice
 January 1, 2011
"This is a nice product, all natural and nice deep shades that feel good on your lips. The colors dont last all that long but otherwise very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAHummingbird
burts bees
 September 11, 2010
"I liked the product for the most part but didn't like the peppermint flavor. It tasted ok just not MY favorite flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tejana
favorite
 July 29, 2010
"I have used nothing else on my lips for years. I feel good that I am not constantly swallowing chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richmondtx
fromRichmond, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great color and ingredients!
 July 1, 2010
"Love the Burt's Bee products!! This Lip Shimmer is my favorite. I love the color and the fact that I can actually pronounce the ingredients. It feels good to wear a product that is good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A little disappointed.
 May 9, 2010
"In looking for a natural and gluten free lip gloss with color I discovered Burts Bees and read the glowing reviews then purchased the top seller. I must say that I am pretty disappointed because it is just not what I would call a colored lip gloss. To me it is more like a barely there lip balm with very little color or shine. I have similar products that are natural mineral lip glosses which actually look colorful and shiny on the lips so this one gets added to my collection of keep trying and decide whether to toss or not. Doesn't look good...waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 April 13, 2010
"I've been using this product for a while and have been really happy with the results. It stays on, keeps your lips moisturized and has a minty flavor. Also, this is a great price. Will always buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mausi
fromVenice, CA
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Lipstick Alternative
 April 11, 2010
"It has a minty feel, and the colors are subtle. Compared to the cost of lipstick, this is a bargain AND it goes on smooth, stays on, moisturizes...I love this stuff. I only use "real" lipstick if I need a pop of color. For everyday life, Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer is the winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this lip balm
 February 19, 2010
"I been using the watermelon Burt's Bees lip shimmer for years. It is a great color for everyday use. It keeps my lips from chapping in this cold Colorado climate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Gloss
 October 12, 2009
"Great price, and it works great to make lips shiney. And all around good lip stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinybubbles
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these Lip Shimmers
 July 19, 2009
"Very light & pretty. Small & easy to travel with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great lip tint
 July 10, 2009
"Nice color with Burt's trademark minty flavor. What's not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Watermelon -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevebfx
interesting!
 April 21, 2009
"Color is nice, moisture is much better than the basic tubes of burt's bees... here is the catch... it has a flavor but NOT watermelon! IT is an extreme mint that makes your lips tingle, so ya gotta be a mint lover!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next