Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz

For Flawless-Looking Skin.  . Fades. Brightens. Evens Skin Tone. Perfects Complexion. Promotes Healthy Glow. Avoids Future Spots.  . Made With Organic Ingredients. Create the appearance of more even flawless-looking skin with this advanced formula of eleven brightening botanicls light diffusing particles and potent antioxidants that also help:.  . Reduce appearance of discolorations and spots. Give skin a more luminous perfected appearance. Protect skin against free radicals.  . Made With Organic Ingredients • Natural Clinical Actives. No Dioxanes Phthalates Parabens Petroleum Products. Vegetarian Friendly & Cruelty Free
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product, but made me break out.
 May 27, 2013
"Using it twice a day as recommended was too hard core for my skin.. I broke out. It's a natural product with good ingredients, but I am very sensitive. My skin doesn't like too much and I am already using Dr. Hauschka.. so perhaps the combination of products was not good for me.
That said, everyone is different. Try it, but perhaps only once a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColoradoHorseGal
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 February 17, 2013
"I was looking for an alternative to hydroquinone - but unfortunately this product did not work to lighten any of my sun spots. I have fair skin. I used it twice a day until the tube was empty. It was very gentle to my skin and left it feeling soft - just didn't lighten anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to work
 February 16, 2013
"When I do not use any fading cream, my brown spots seem to get darker. I have been using CamoCare C-Spot Age and Sun Spot Fader for a few weeks now and it seems that my brown spots have faded a little. I have tried expensive fading creams and none of them have worked as promised. Why pay a lot when CamoCare works just as well?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No results
 September 7, 2012
"I have almost completely used up the 1 oz tube of CamoCare Age and Sun Spot Fader...and still have all the freckles and age spots. I have used this product daily and have seen NO fading of any of the freckles and age spots it was diligently applied to. While it moisturizes nicely, I have not seen any results I expected, not even the slightest lightening properties. Certainly not worth the money. I will not purchase again and can't recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judaria
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 14, 2011
"CamoCare C-Spot Age and Sun Spot Fader is one of the best products I have ever used. I am very satisfied not only with the product but with my experience with Vitacost. They provide excellent service, products and good prices compared to others who sell this product. I would highly recommend the product and the service they provide if you are interested in top quality and excellence."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKatgirl3
fromBellport, NY
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product!
 June 11, 2011
"really works quickly and is easy to apply."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tightwad
fromcentral ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2010
"Seems to be working -- not sure yet.
Even if it does not lighten it has good light reflecting properties.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lois1960
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CamoCare E-Spot Age & Sun Fader
 May 25, 2009
"Maybe I need more time using the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enj2009
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 25, 2009
"When they say it helps fades spots, they weren't lying. I have had a few people already comment on my face, that it is looking better and better every day. The only downfall to the product is that it is in a small tube. A larger size would be great. I will be buying more when I use up my tube."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
C-Spot is the BEST!
 March 14, 2008
"I've used C-Spot for several years, and I love it. No unpleasant smell (like those chemically based creams), and is great for dark spots left by blemishes. It's the best natural fade cream I've found."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hhaddad
Didn't work for me.
 September 29, 2007
"I have been using this twice daily and have not noticed any difference in my discolorations at all."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CamoCare C-Spot® Age and Sun Spot Fader -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leif
great natural product
 May 7, 2007
"I wanted a natural product to reduce redness and discoloration due to electrolysis. After using it for the recommended 6-8 weeks, I saw a dramatic difference. Thus, I use it on blemishes and wrinkles around my eyes. I am a C-Spot user for life!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.