Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules

Great natural source of soluble fiber! Easy-to-take capsules ideal for those who don’t like gritty fiber drink mixes. What is Vitacost Psyllium Husks? Vitacost Psyllium Husks is a fiber supplement supplying 2625 mg of psyllium seed husks witih 80% fiber per 5-capsule serving. Psyllium is a type of plant from the genus Plantago. The outer coat or husks of its seeds contain mucilage—a gummy substance that expands into a thick gel-like mass when mixed with water. The mass is not absorbed by the body but rather passes smoothly and quickly through the digestive system. How does Vitacost Psyllium Husks support health? Psyllium slows absorption of foods and holds water supporting healthy normal bowel movements.*. Supports proper elimination and normal bowel movements.*. Promotes colon health.*. When added to a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol psyllium can help promote healthy cholesterol levels.*. Supports healthy blood sugar levels within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Psyllium Husks? Supplies 2625 mg of psyllium seed husks with 80% fiber per 5-capsule serving. Contains 40 serving per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. NOTE: This supplement should be consumed with at least a full glass of liquid. Consuming this supplement without enough liquid may cause choking. Do not use this product if you have difficulty swallowing.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
51 out of 57(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great affordable product
 May 19, 2016
" Psyllium has been a part of our overall self-care for years. Vitacost brand is an affordable excellent choice and I've recommended it to many folks ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSpfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK not great.
 April 22, 2016
" They work fine, capsules are a bit large for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Part of my daily regiment
 January 5, 2016
" Like most supplements it's hard to tell if something is really working or how much it helps. But I truly believe the addition of this fiber supplement is helping me by adding necessary fiber to my diet. I have been taking it for years and will continue to do so. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerwick, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 January 4, 2016
" You can spend much more and receive much less. A large bottle of a reasonable price and the product works as well as more expensive products that are available. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for regularity
 January 3, 2016
" I've used different brands & used this type product for a few years, this brand is a good price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAkron, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps keep my digestion working well
 September 30, 2015
" Taking the Psyllium every day helps my digestion immensely. I don't always get enough fiber from my food and this fills the gap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helps my blood glucose
 September 23, 2015
" if I take a few pills 1/2 hour before bed my blood glucose does not shoot up in the morning, the stomach thinks it has something to digest so the liver doesn't dump sugar into my blood. It works for me. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective fiber supplement
 August 10, 2015
" My gastro-enterologist recommended fiber supplements-I've been taking vitacost psyllium husks "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at great price
 August 7, 2015
" It's great to be regular and feel fuller and more satisfied during the day. This works the same as the much higher priced products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnaples, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 July 14, 2015
" I like this product over all the fiber capsules I have used. Keeps me happily and timefully regular with comfort. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best way to get your fiber
 May 18, 2015
" I travel a lot, so this is the best way to get my fiber daily, easily.. I have been using it for years now. I believe that we should consume psyllium fiber everyday, to keep our colons clean and be regular.
2-3 times per day bowel movements are optimal for your health. This product will help you achieve it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works great!
 February 26, 2015
" Absolutely one of the best products I have ever ordered through Vitacost. It works fast and there is no denying it. You will notice and feel the results quickly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Convenient way to get fiber
 January 27, 2015
" It is GF! - easy to swallow (I have trouble with that) and reminds us to drink enough water for it to go well. There are no extra ingredients - nice and efficient. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpring, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 15, 2015
" I found these to be better than other fiber pills on the market and also at a better price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 November 7, 2014
" Effective and easily portable supplement for on the go needs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
4 caps gave no results.
 November 5, 2014
" Did not bulk in cap form. Opened caps, mixed into drink rather than waste. Will not buy this again. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
" Works better than any other store bought fiber product I've used. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 April 14, 2014
" Vitacost Psyllium is very mild. I have had no negative side effects. Only positive. Regular ... and flatus controlled. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAurora, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great fiber product
 March 3, 2014
" With a constant watch of my weight, I often don't get enough fiber from the foods I eat. This product really helps fill the gap. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Psyllium Husks -- 2625 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
 February 25, 2014
" Helpful with digestion "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next