Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(479)
Aloe Vera(623)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(116)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(95)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(33)
Chia Seeds(495)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(307)
Curcumin(136)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(173)
Elderberry(157)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(124)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(303)
Fo-Ti(57)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(177)
Ginseng(280)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(523)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(122)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(206)
Kudzu(10)
Maca(351)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(326)
Neem(59)
Oregano(347)
Other Herbs(2,075)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(69)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(29)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(877)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(298)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cinnamon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant! What is cinnamon? Cinnamon has been used as a spice for centuries by people around the world. Chinese societies have used cinnamon medicinally for 4000 years and different cultures have used it for its many health-promoting properties. How does cinnamon support health? Offers powerful antioxidant protection.*. Can help maintain healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.*. May support healthy bacteria in the digestive tract.*. Why choose Vitacost Cinnamon? Supplies 500 mg of cinnamon bark per 1-capsule serving. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
62 out of 64(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRossville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No complaints whatsoever
 May 11, 2016
" I appreciate the stellar customer service from Vitacost and have ordered from them numerous times. I've never had a problem, even when cancelling a recurring order because I did not use as much of the product per month as I first thought. The CS rep did not try to upsell me or push other products on me, and I really appreciate that! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAgoura, CA
Great Product!
 October 26, 2015
" I really like this cinnamon product. Feels like it's doing really good things for my body. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2015
" Again, thank you Vitacost for offering a superior product at such an affordable price point. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to take
 February 10, 2014
" I have been using this product only for a short time and so can not say if it is helping or not. I like the taste of Cinnamon and since the capsule is easy to swallow I have no problems. I would recommend this product to anyone who likes Cinnamon and wants receive its health benefit. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Republic, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent source of cinnamon for your health
 September 22, 2013
" Product is good, price is good and very easy to order online. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHixson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to be an OK product
 July 31, 2013
" It swallows easily. I haven't noted any additional qualities as yet. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDuluth, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 6, 2013
" I find ordering stops my driving around to find quality
product. I believe the reason for my using this product
if being fulfilled. I trust VitaCost quality, knowledge and
courtesy.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quality product
 May 21, 2013
" Easy to take, priced right! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent blood sugar control!
 May 12, 2013
" Natural blood sugar control without side effects. Great for digestion as well! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 23, 2013
" I like taking this after I eat I can actually taste the cinnamon and it is good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love taking cinnamon
 March 4, 2013
" I take it to help control my blood sugar. nothing like burping cinnamon! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmsterdam, the Netherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great value for money
 November 11, 2012
" Whats there to say about Cinnamon?
Not much, except for the fact that this product is the same quality and capsule as any other brand, but much better priced.
Great value for money.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Happy we tried it!
 February 8, 2012
" Cinnamon is great but no one can eat it every day. I love the easy to swallow capsules. I'd say a great product at a great price! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinnamon
 November 20, 2011
" very cost effective.shipped fast .Easy website to use and order. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality!
 July 9, 2011
" We are new to the NSI brand, but we've been pleased with everything we've tried so far, and the Cinnamon is no exception. Great quality, great value for the price. We will keep ordering it from Vita Cost! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromswitzerland
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
alright...
 May 19, 2011
" pills are pretty huge...but they are good....would recommend them... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells like cinnamon
 May 18, 2011
" It would be helpful if the label confirmed that this is the bark of Cinnamomum verum. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon Capsules
 March 24, 2011
" Good value for product. completely happy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not best form of cinnamon
 July 1, 2010
" Cassia form of cinnamon better "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Cinnamon -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaltadena, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A nice way to finish your meal
 June 25, 2010
" This has a calming action when taken immediately after a meal. Uncomfortable acidic burps are greatly reduced and replaced by sweeter non-acidic milder burps. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next