Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets

Super Antioxidant. Suitable for Vegetarians. Hypoallergenic. Source Naturals Green Tea Extract offers a convenient way to get the benefits of green tea in a highly concentrated form. The extract is standardized for bioflavonoid-like antioxidants known as polyphenols particularly (-)-Epigallocatechin Gallate (EGCG). EGCG has been found in scientific studies to be a potent antioxidant.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miss13
fromFlint, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Satisfied with this product.
 May 6, 2013
"I ordered this product as a part of a fat burning supplement cycle. I feel that this supplement was effective and had a pleasant taste of home brewed tea. It is not caffeine free though, for those that would like a caffeine free supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenTeaLOVE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i lost 4 pounds in 3 weeks
 April 30, 2013
"yes i did, and i didn't do anything but add this to my diet at lunch time.
i even skipped a few days!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriClinchAdams
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality for performance
 March 25, 2013
"For years we purchased OTC green tea caps but since moving to Florida and the high heat and humidity, we searched for a tablet and found this one. We take them for the antioxidant benefit but mostly for the alertness factor we seek when we are travelling or are doing aerobic exercise such as long-distance cycling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokifan
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product that does what it claims to do
 December 1, 2012
"When you're in a hurry and don't have time to brew green tea, pop one of these and get the benefits of green tea in a pill."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnw
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 September 15, 2012
"This product has given me such energy since I started taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingvitamin
fromalabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
THIS BRAND IS DECAFFEINATED ! GREAT !
 March 23, 2012
"It`s hard to find a green tea extract that is decaffeinated. This is great !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MannaTea
Max
 July 1, 2010
"Maximum amount of ECGC of all I have researched!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaMimi
fromWinder, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 13, 2009
"Quality brand. Tablet bitter, but worth the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmarkison
Functionally good. Tastes bad
 June 3, 2009
"I picked this up because of the value (egcg/$) and, as such, it is a good deal. The one real negative is the taste. Its an uncoated caplet and there is a very strong bitter aftertaste when you take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
deeja
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT PURCHASE AGAIN
 January 7, 2009
"Tasted bad, hard to swallow"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darlinky
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best decaffienated GT extract out there
 October 9, 2008
"All right, so the oblong tab tastes a little bitter in the mouth, and it is not slick to swallow (try swallowing with chewed food)--but, hey, it's decaffienated for those of you who love drinking coffee or tea but don't want to overstimulate. As good as NSI GT caps are, they do have caffiene--this one doesnt. It also has 175 mg ECGC per tab, and the price is tres reasonable too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debcll
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 4, 2008
"Economical, high quality product, would definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piranha
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good dosage, good price
 August 22, 2008
"You need a good amount of Green Tea extract to get results. This is a preferred dosage, as it doesn't require one to take multiple capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer24
fromKittery, Me.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 March 11, 2008
"Along with my multivitamin I also take Green Tea Extract. The extra boost of EGCG in the formula helps curb my appetite for the day. I am all in with antioxidant supplements. It's a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butch31
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Average
 January 21, 2008
"This product is good besides its terrible taste. The pills have a nasty after taste even if you wash them down with a liquid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitamonkey
do not recommend
 August 13, 2007
"They are too big to swallow and are not coated at all which makes it worse. They taste disgusting going down and make you sick to your stomach if not taken after a large meal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pp1pp1
Another great product by Vitacost
 August 11, 2007
"I have been buying this product now for a year at a regular store. Upon discovering Vitacost I found they had it and in larger quantities. Aside from my multivitamin, I use this product everyday. I am very satisfied and will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwapocat
Great Product!
 August 2, 2007
"This stuff really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryD
Best Value
 May 10, 2007
"As much as I like NSI products, this Green Tea Extract seems to have the most EGCG and also has the lowest price. Go figure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Green Tea Extract -- 500 mg - 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product