Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(554)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,223)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(580)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucomannan or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules

Multi-purpose plant-based dietary fiber. What is glucomannan? Glucomannan is a soluble and fermentable dietary fiber from the konjac root plant. Its chemical structure is similar to that of galactomannan (from guar gum) and comprises a polysaccharide chain of glucose and mannose.  . Glucomannan can absorb up to 200 times its weight in water and forms a thick gel-like mass that has been shown to be approximately five times greater than that of guar gum. .  . How does glucomannan support health? As a water-soluble fiber glucomannan is appropriate for the relief of occasional constipation.*. The unique bulk-forming property of glucomannan makes it a top-performing fiber specifically suited for providing a feeling of satiety (fullness) and promoting healthy weight loss.*. Glucomannan may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.*. Promotes healthy blood lipid metabolism and helps maintain cholesterol levels that are already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucomannan? Has no unpleasant smell or taste. Has high absorption properties meaning it can be taken in much smaller quantities than other fibers like pectin or guar gum. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
125 out of 149(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msdrgnldy
Good stuff!
 May 18, 2007
"Any one with "back end" problems will like this product -as well as anyone who is dieting.
This stuff holds water like no tomorrow and will create bulk in your stomach -helping you to feel full. It also pushes what you do eat through your system which helps you retain fewer calories.
"
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zbmama
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feeling full more quickly and less hungry later
 September 3, 2014
"I take 2 capsules with water during every meal. It works great to help me feel my hunger is satisfied after my meal and curbs those "I'm hungry and need to eat now" feelings between meals. All in all I eat less when I take these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestMan
fromLowell, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
 August 16, 2014
"I have been using this product as part of a weight loss plan and it has been a tremendous help. I find the Vitacost brand is as good and likely better than other brands I have used."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BklynGal
fromGulf Breeze, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Curbs my appetite
 June 18, 2014
"I've been using this product for awhile now and taking it half an hour before a meal makes me feel fuller quicker."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear123
fromZionsville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to keep full feeling on a diet
 May 4, 2014
"This keeps me feeling full !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupofjo
A good fiber made famous by the Japanese
 February 17, 2014
"As with all fiber product at least one meal you need to shift to a low cal salad and if you take the glucomannan on one of your heavy meals it will do the work.
I also suggest starting on the tabata 4 min exercise program as some kind of starting point for weight loss as well . Its on your apps.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackrosedreams
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
this is a great product
 February 10, 2014
"I got this mainly as a fiber supplement, my stomach cannot handle other fiber therapy supplements but this stuff is really great. I feel fuller quicker when i eat, and i don't get indigestion with IBS near as much. Doesn't cause gas either, major plus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 10, 2014
"I bought this product because it was one of the main ingredients in a popular diet pill, also I've read that this can curb appetite. I took it in the morning, and didn't notice a change with my appetite. I was disappointed that it did not curb my appetite well. However; I started to take it at night with psyllium fiber (also the other main ingredient in that popular diet pill) , and notice a big difference in the morning. My best description is that I feel that "I have totally emptied out!" I feel better in the mornings because of this. I guess this is why the diet pill worked, because it helped cleared the systems. =)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommysean
fromHopatcong, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product!
 August 23, 2013
"I like this product, it helps fill you up and add needed fiber to your diet. Other reviewers stated that these capsules do not dissolve in water, so I tested them. I put them in just plain cold water and since they float I put another cup on top to make sure the capsules were submerged. I checked back in 20 minutes and they were indeed dissolved. Other testers most likely just let them float on top of the water, and yes I tried that too and they did not dissolve while floating. I doubt they float in your stomach."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrishaC
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
As Good As Any Other
 July 20, 2013
"This has the ability to curb my appetite at times. I haven't found any other natural product that works any better. I placed a capsule in a glass of water and, after 2 hours, it expanded very slightly, almost insignificantly. No wonder it doesn't do an excellent job of curbing my appetite! Not sure if maybe it expands more when mixed with stomach acids. I would still re-order this product since it's less expensive than any other Glucomannan that I have found for the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbjr
fromTuscaloosa,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Fiber Product!!
 May 5, 2013
"It works better than all the other fiber capsules/tablets that I've tried and I haven't noticed any bloating! I do recommend taking the 3 capsules a day doasge! As always a great price on a great product from Vitacost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willz
fromPottsville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than psyllium husk
 March 29, 2013
"I was taking 12-16 psyllium husk capsules daily. I take only 3 Glucomannam capsules for the same result. High fiber packed in a small capsule. Great product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
starwolf
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
unsure about the product
 November 18, 2012
"not sure if it really helps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charcarr
fromCypress, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helped keep me fuller longer!
 October 6, 2012
"I bought this because I read in a health magazine that this had a lot of fiber & would keep me fuller longer. It did not disappoint!
I take just 2 capsules a day after breakfast & am set until lunch.
Will be buying this again!
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biozama
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Performance!
 September 14, 2012
"I received the 5 X 180 capsules (2,000mg ea,) Vitacost Glucomannan in a very short time!
Excellent for Free Shipping!
My age is 54, a male who likes to eat pastas, brown rice dishes w/ Italian Sausage, baked salmon, etc.
I tried everything under the sun to regulate my appetite.
Here it is… I only take daily 3-capsules (6,000mg) Glucomannan in the morning and did not have any craving for food all day!
This is now my 10th-day on this supplement, I take 3-capsules or 6,000mg daily and lost five (5)-lbs of body-fat in the 10-day period!
This Vitacost Glucomannan product has no unpleasant side-effects, has no aftertaste and is all natural.
I give this Vitacost Glucomannan product an absolute 5-Star+ rating!
"
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcw7
fromS. FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good deal
 September 6, 2012
"Product is good quality at a good price!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hogitall
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for hunger management.
 September 3, 2012
"I originally started taking this product for cholestral control. Since I didn't think it was working that well, I didn't reorder when I ran out. Within a couple of days, I seemed to always be hungary! Then I realized that the Glucomannan helped curb my apetite. I have continued to take it ever since! It really works well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kashe1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective
 August 18, 2012
"I love the way this product is so gentle but effective. Taking with a full glass of water make a difference in how well this works"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FiberNeed
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 July 31, 2012
"You can never have enough fiber!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CalFan
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 1, 2012
"I use this whenever I eat foods with much fat (except don't take with your fat type supplements like fish oil or Vit. E). This is the same product as sold on TV for much more money. Can help with weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next