Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(610)
Astragalus(107)
Chia Seeds(473)
Cinnamon(289)
Curcumin(99)
Fenugreek(114)
Flaxseed(267)
Garlic(328)
Ginger(164)
Ginseng(261)
Green Tea(480)
Mushrooms(286)
Oregano(301)
Other Herbs(7,534)
Alfalfa(72)
Amla(15)
Anise(6)
Arjuna(7)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(30)
Banaba(12)
Basil(20)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Bioperine(14)
Borage(20)
Boswellia(83)
Broccoli(17)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(36)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(12)
Catnip(4)
Catuaba(10)
Chamomile(30)
Chrysin(37)
Cloves(10)
Coconut(1)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(26)
Dandelion(73)
Dong Quai(47)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(123)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fennel(39)
Feverfew(27)
Fo-Ti(44)
Gotu Kola(34)
Guarana(31)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(35)
Kava Kava(18)
Kelp(188)
Koflet(4)
Kudzu(7)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(311)
Melissa(10)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(23)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(52)
Nettle(45)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(12)
Parsley(14)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(61)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(38)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(12)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Valerian(259)
Wild Yam(23)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(10)
Yucca(4)
Turmeric(745)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucomannan or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules

Multi-purpose plant-based dietary fiber. What is glucomannan? Glucomannan is a soluble and fermentable dietary fiber from the konjac root plant. Its chemical structure is similar to that of galactomannan (from guar gum) and comprises a polysaccharide chain of glucose and mannose.  . Glucomannan can absorb up to 200 times its weight in water and forms a thick gel-like mass that has been shown to be approximately five times greater than that of guar gum. .  . How does glucomannan support health? As a water-soluble fiber glucomannan is appropriate for the relief of occasional constipation.*. The unique bulk-forming property of glucomannan makes it a top-performing fiber specifically suited for providing a feeling of satiety (fullness) and promoting healthy weight loss.*. Glucomannan may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.*. Promotes healthy blood lipid metabolism and helps maintain cholesterol levels that are already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucomannan? Has no unpleasant smell or taste. Has high absorption properties meaning it can be taken in much smaller quantities than other fibers like pectin or guar gum. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.173 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
130 out of 156(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msdrgnldy
Good stuff!
 May 18, 2007
"Any one with "back end" problems will like this product -as well as anyone who is dieting.
This stuff holds water like no tomorrow and will create bulk in your stomach -helping you to feel full. It also pushes what you do eat through your system which helps you retain fewer calories.
"
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HonestCritique
Does Not Thicken Liquids
 June 26, 2015
"I've used the Now brand Glucomannan for years and its wonderful. I tried to save some money by buying the VitaCost brand and it was a huge mistake... this product is completely useless at thickening foods. I usually open the Now capsules and pour them into liquids; it only takes a few capsules to completely thicken a couple cups of liquid (depending on what is it) and the powder completely dissolves. Unfortunately the VitaCost powder just floats on top of the liquid forming a big, undissolved chunk and the rest of the liquid remains completely unthickened. No matter how many capsules I use, there is no thickening to the liquid. I'm very disappointed as this product actually ended up being a waste of money since it was unusable to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bahama
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very helpful
 May 16, 2015
"This product is very helpful with overactive appetites. If you are very hungry and take it with a full glass of water, it gives you the time to remember to eat clean instead of grabbing the easy more caloric options."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby1927
fromEast Flat Rock, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Glucomannan
 May 12, 2015
"Great product. Very effective for my weight loss plan."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
islanders48
fromFreeland, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waste of money
 May 4, 2015
"I bought this product for help with decreasing my appetite but it was like taking nothing at all. Didn't do anything for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacostreview
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps keep hunger away
 April 23, 2015
"Helps keep me feeling fuller."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R3D3
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent fiber for fullness!
 April 20, 2015
"I have been taking this fiber for a few years. It helps me to not feel so hungry when it is time to eat, and it helps with regularity. I think it's a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gocha
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good product
 November 22, 2014
"Good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zbmama
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feeling full more quickly and less hungry later
 September 3, 2014
"I take 2 capsules with water during every meal. It works great to help me feel my hunger is satisfied after my meal and curbs those "I'm hungry and need to eat now" feelings between meals. All in all I eat less when I take these."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestMan
fromLowell, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
 August 16, 2014
"I have been using this product as part of a weight loss plan and it has been a tremendous help. I find the Vitacost brand is as good and likely better than other brands I have used."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BklynGal
fromGulf Breeze, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Curbs my appetite
 June 18, 2014
"I've been using this product for awhile now and taking it half an hour before a meal makes me feel fuller quicker."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear123
fromZionsville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to keep full feeling on a diet
 May 4, 2014
"This keeps me feeling full !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupofjo
A good fiber made famous by the Japanese
 February 17, 2014
"As with all fiber product at least one meal you need to shift to a low cal salad and if you take the glucomannan on one of your heavy meals it will do the work.
I also suggest starting on the tabata 4 min exercise program as some kind of starting point for weight loss as well . Its on your apps.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackrosedreams
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
this is a great product
 February 10, 2014
"I got this mainly as a fiber supplement, my stomach cannot handle other fiber therapy supplements but this stuff is really great. I feel fuller quicker when i eat, and i don't get indigestion with IBS near as much. Doesn't cause gas either, major plus."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 10, 2014
"I bought this product because it was one of the main ingredients in a popular diet pill, also I've read that this can curb appetite. I took it in the morning, and didn't notice a change with my appetite. I was disappointed that it did not curb my appetite well. However; I started to take it at night with psyllium fiber (also the other main ingredient in that popular diet pill) , and notice a big difference in the morning. My best description is that I feel that "I have totally emptied out!" I feel better in the mornings because of this. I guess this is why the diet pill worked, because it helped cleared the systems. =)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommysean
fromHopatcong, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product!
 August 23, 2013
"I like this product, it helps fill you up and add needed fiber to your diet. Other reviewers stated that these capsules do not dissolve in water, so I tested them. I put them in just plain cold water and since they float I put another cup on top to make sure the capsules were submerged. I checked back in 20 minutes and they were indeed dissolved. Other testers most likely just let them float on top of the water, and yes I tried that too and they did not dissolve while floating. I doubt they float in your stomach."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrishaC
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
As Good As Any Other
 July 20, 2013
"This has the ability to curb my appetite at times. I haven't found any other natural product that works any better. I placed a capsule in a glass of water and, after 2 hours, it expanded very slightly, almost insignificantly. No wonder it doesn't do an excellent job of curbing my appetite! Not sure if maybe it expands more when mixed with stomach acids. I would still re-order this product since it's less expensive than any other Glucomannan that I have found for the quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbjr
fromTuscaloosa,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Fiber Product!!
 May 5, 2013
"It works better than all the other fiber capsules/tablets that I've tried and I haven't noticed any bloating! I do recommend taking the 3 capsules a day doasge! As always a great price on a great product from Vitacost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willz
fromPottsville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than psyllium husk
 March 29, 2013
"I was taking 12-16 psyllium husk capsules daily. I take only 3 Glucomannam capsules for the same result. High fiber packed in a small capsule. Great product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
starwolf
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
unsure about the product
 November 18, 2012
"not sure if it really helps"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next