Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Natural Vit E or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels

Vitamin E in its natural form provides antioxidant protection and more.*. What is natural vitamin E? Vitamin E in its natural form d-alpha tocopheryl is an essential fat-soluble nutrient that functions as an antioxidant and supports a number of body processes. Natural vitamin E is twice as effective by weight than the synthetic form of vitamin E.*.  . How does vitamin E support health? Because vitamin E is an antioxidant it can reduce the damage that free radicals cause to the body.*. Supports eye health.*. Supports a healthy blood system.*. Why choose Vitacost Natural Vitamin E? Provides 400 IU of natural vitamin E per 1-softgel serving. Supplies 1333% of Daily Value for vitamin E. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Incredible value! PLEASE NOTE: Due to manufacturing improvements the color of this supplement has changed. Softgels now appear light yellow in color rather than a deeper yellow-orange shade. The formula remains the same.  .  .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
110 out of 112(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooie
fromChico, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 May 6, 2013
"This product was delivered rapidly and has been easy to consume, every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan420
fromLos angeles Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Price
 May 5, 2013
"I was satisfied with this house brand vitamin E and can recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMom
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 25, 2013
"I like that this Vitamin E is soy free. I've noticed the vitamins in stores have soybean oil in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PapPap
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 14, 2013
"I have been well pleased with your products for a long,long time. I am especially pleased with your fast delivery of the products. I sent my order on April 9 and they were in my post office on the 13th. That is amazing! Thank you and your entire staff for the fast and efficient service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 March 6, 2013
"I added Vitamin E to my daily supplements routine, especially with Beta Carotene as a natural way to heal my occasional breakouts."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antiereet
fromMiddlefield Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good price good value
 December 23, 2012
"Just as good if not better then any name brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcasacurta2011
fromCampinas sp Brazil
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
aproved review 5 stars
 September 15, 2012
"The first time I used this product it left my skin soft and smooth."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddydoo
fromlexington, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
quality vitamin supplement
 June 13, 2012
"great product outstanding value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffire
fromHomer, Alaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Vitamin E 400
 May 15, 2012
"This product is excellent and is a really good value. I usually buy all my vitamins from Vitacost and generally buy the Vitacost brand when I can because of the great values."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leo2257
fromChestertown, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 January 1, 2012
"Vitacost almost always good value for your dollar. I use this product everyday and it can be expensive to buy, but I get more for my money here."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarashay
Best Buy
 December 5, 2011
"This is the second time purchasing this product and Iam still very happy with my purchase. I think the softgels are the best on the market.The price too is unbeatable in my opinion. I recommended them to my sister ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
His skin looks wonderful
 July 4, 2011
"This product is good for so many things but the thing I am able to see is the great color and softness of his wrinkle-free skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaguarJ
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good and inexpensive.
 March 27, 2011
"For years I take Vitamin E, but some years ago, it cost higher in Japan and I tried to find substitutes then I found this on this site. It is more inexpensive and good enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Schatzi
Disappointed
 January 6, 2011
"I was disappointed to see that this vitamin E has soybean oil in it. I didn't realize it until after I had received it. For someone who is trying to avoid soy completely, this is definitely not a good product. You have to be so careful in reading all labels, even the ones you think you can trust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmcgall6464
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NSI product
 December 9, 2010
"This is a great product and a great price. Of all the NSI brand products that I have purchased, I have yet to be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4rmh
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 October 13, 2010
"Excellent product and great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurselady
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 3, 2010
"Great product, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOF3Chix
fromMidwest
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Grandma likes them...
 July 30, 2010
"I ordered these for grandma & she likes them... finds them easy to swallow too, which is a huge plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supplemented
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
vitamins & supplements
 July 5, 2010
"I don't know how a layman can evaluate a chemical product, so I cannot say anything about its effectiveness. However, I have always been satisfied with Vitaost prices, service and shipping if this is any indication of the reliability of their products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARIOUCH
fromHOPEDALE,MA.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXEMPLEARY PRODUCT
 May 22, 2010
"MY SKIN IS SO IMPROVED USING THIS PRODUCT-I HAVE VERY DRY SKIN BUT NO MORE-ALSO MY JOINTS MOVE MORE FREELY WITH NO PAIN."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next