Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®

Advanced Detox Formula. Liver Support. Milk Thistle / Artichoke / Turmeric / Dandelion. L-Methionine / N-Acetyl Cysteine / Alpha Lipoic Acid. Protectamins® Cruciferous Blend. Combined with Detox Enhancers - Powerful combination of herbals amino acids and food-based nutrients to support liver health and detoxification.  . Super Thisilyn® is uniquely formulated to:. Support liver function. Promote bile production secretion and release. Help recycle extend and replenish the power of glutathione - an antioxidant essential to liver health. Nutritionally support healthy fat metabolism in the liver. Super Milk Thistle - Super Thisilyn yields an effective dose of silymarin and is formulated to dissolve easily to support your body's natural ability to detoxify.  . Good Health Depends on Proper Liver Function. A Healthy Liver Cleanses the Body by:. Filtering the blood: Each minute nearly 2 quarts of blood pass through the liver for detoxification. When functioning properly it clears 99% of the impurities before blood re-enters circulation. Secreting bile: Every day a healthy liver produces a quart of bile which carries toxins to the intestine for elimination. Neutralizing toxins: Through a complexity of enzymatic processes a healthy liver neutralizes toxins directly or converts them into fat or water-soluble forms to be eliminated from the body. A Healthy Liver Enables the Body to:. Produce energy when needed. Store key vitamins minerals & sugars. Manufacture new proteins. Control cholesterol production & excretion. Facilitate proper digestion. Maintain hormone balance
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
737pilot
fromFt Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Full spectrum liver support
 March 17, 2013
"A great full line liver support...includes anti inflamitory and cleansing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoulder Colorado
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
this stuff really works, at 69 i now feel 39 again
 March 3, 2013
"This is one of the best and most important supplements to take keeping the liver free from toxics and is a must, I gave it to my
Husband and at 69 years old he now seems to have the energy
of a much younger guy. I have never seen a more perfect blend
that actually gets results. We will use this brand from now on.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSwarrior
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of My Top Must Have's
 March 31, 2012
"I love the combination in this product! It covers many of the necessary herbs and supplements we need for proper liver functioning. The liver is so very important to our overall health, especially in breaking down chemicals and toxins. I take a ton of supplements, but this is at the top of my list."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TINYTHROAT
fromDelray Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 January 2, 2012
"I have been using Milk Thistle for years. If you are on any medication, or you just want to help your liver work better as you age, this product is for you. Natures Way is a vegetarian product and it safe to use eveyday.."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ResQwater
 May 13, 2010
"I pair this with Estrosense and take it in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingnana
fromNapa, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product!
 October 31, 2009
"The owner of a local health food store recommended this product for hot flashes and energy loss. I was shocked at how fast and well this product worked. The price is best here too."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut59
fromLexington, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Overall Health
 July 16, 2009
"More than 10 years ago I read in the Journal of Medicine that the most important organ of the body for optimum health is the liver. So I researched some on my own and I started using Super Thisilyn and have been using it ever since. It's the Best of the Best for detoxing your liver and keeping it working as intended. And I have twice annual blood work done which have all come back "perfect" even though I've drank enough beer to sail a yacht on."
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirley9
fromSan Diego area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Super Thisilyn
 April 24, 2009
"This is the only product I make sure NOT to run out of. Best overall for Liver support. I've tried other brands over the years but always come back to Nature's Way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnergeticONE
Excellent Milk THistle product
 August 14, 2007
"Excellent, highly absorbable and complete, complemented with other healthful liver tonics and herbs. Highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product