Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®

Ultimate Support for Liver Health & Detoxification. Super Thisilyn® is the ultimate combination of herbals amino acids & food-based nutrients to support liver health & detoxification.  . Super Thisilyn is uniquely formulated to:. Support liver function and exert a protective effect against substances harmful to the liver. Promote bile production secretion and release. Help recycle extend and replenish the power of glutathione - a super antioxidant essential to liver health. Nutritionally support healthy fat metabolism in the liver. Superior Milk Thistle Dissolution for maximum liver protection: Unlike other milk thistle extracts that clump in the digestive tract. Thisilyn dissolves easily - yielding 2X more of its silymarin bioflavonoid complex for the body to absorb and utilize in the liver. Super Thisilyn® provides the full clinical dose.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
737pilot
fromFt Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Full spectrum liver support
 March 17, 2013
"A great full line liver support...includes anti inflamitory and cleansing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoulder Colorado
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
this stuff really works, at 69 i now feel 39 again
 March 3, 2013
"This is one of the best and most important supplements to take keeping the liver free from toxics and is a must, I gave it to my
Husband and at 69 years old he now seems to have the energy
of a much younger guy. I have never seen a more perfect blend
that actually gets results. We will use this brand from now on.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSwarrior
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of My Top Must Have's
 March 31, 2012
"I love the combination in this product! It covers many of the necessary herbs and supplements we need for proper liver functioning. The liver is so very important to our overall health, especially in breaking down chemicals and toxins. I take a ton of supplements, but this is at the top of my list."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TINYTHROAT
fromDelray Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 January 2, 2012
"I have been using Milk Thistle for years. If you are on any medication, or you just want to help your liver work better as you age, this product is for you. Natures Way is a vegetarian product and it safe to use eveyday.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ResQwater
 May 13, 2010
"I pair this with Estrosense and take it in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingnana
fromNapa, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product!
 October 31, 2009
"The owner of a local health food store recommended this product for hot flashes and energy loss. I was shocked at how fast and well this product worked. The price is best here too."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut59
fromLexington, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Overall Health
 July 16, 2009
"More than 10 years ago I read in the Journal of Medicine that the most important organ of the body for optimum health is the liver. So I researched some on my own and I started using Super Thisilyn and have been using it ever since. It's the Best of the Best for detoxing your liver and keeping it working as intended. And I have twice annual blood work done which have all come back "perfect" even though I've drank enough beer to sail a yacht on."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirley9
fromSan Diego area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Super Thisilyn
 April 24, 2009
"This is the only product I make sure NOT to run out of. Best overall for Liver support. I've tried other brands over the years but always come back to Nature's Way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnergeticONE
Excellent Milk THistle product
 August 14, 2007
"Excellent, highly absorbable and complete, complemented with other healthful liver tonics and herbs. Highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Super Thisilyn® -- 60 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product