Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels

Nature's Way EFAGold® Mega Blend. Fish/Flax/Borage/Olive Oils. Fully Balanced. 1350 mg. 180 Softgels. Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA is a comprehensive blend of essential fatty acids from fish flax borage and olive oils from non-GMO seeds and molecularly distilled/ PCB free fish oil. MEGA contains the following healthy fatty acids: ALA EPA DHA GLA and OA. MEGA provides a variety of EFAs for daily supplementation. The 3:1 Omega-3 to Omega-6 ratio helps to rebalance the over-abundance of the LA Omega-6 fatty acids in your diet. MEGA is the most complete daily source of Omega-3/6/9 fatty acids for healthy skin joints hormonal balance & cardiovascular function.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebajake
fromAtwater, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent & Healthful Essential Fatty Acids
 September 17, 2012
"Nature's Way EFAGold Mega contains Fish, Flax, Borage and Olive Oils which have been essential to me in maintaining my health and well being.
I feel great using Nature's Way EFAGold Mega!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneS
Mega 3,6,9
 September 18, 2011
"Very satisfied with product. Provides a great combo of Omega 3, 6 and 9 all in one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissChievousRN
fromomaha
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
balanced efa
 April 17, 2010
"a balanced efa supplement, no mercury or pcb, and reasonably priced. the lime flavor eliminates fishy burps! even great to use as a skin oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apotter26
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than most
 March 27, 2010
"I have tried a lot of fish oil supplements and I really like this brand. I take mine at night before I go to bed to avoid the fish oil "burps". There are some out there that don't have that effect, but for the price I couldn't pass it up. Plus, I take mine at night and I can avoid all that. My skin looks so much better when I take a fish oil supplement. I take 3 every other night. For the price it is worth it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nosuchthing909
Great combo 3/6/9 and Good company
 December 6, 2009
"I know and trust natures made and this is a great combination with fish/flax/borage/olive oil. I take 1-2 of these a day. Sometimes can burp up a little but it has lemon taste so not too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 28, 2009
"perfect amounts of EFAs of omega 3s & omega 6s"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowina
Great Product
 March 25, 2009
"I started taking this supplement at my hairdressers recommendation, and have noticed positive results. Not only has my hair strength improved, so have my nails. I started my mother taking these to help with her itchy skin, and after a month and a half she started noticing a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick15
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FLAX or FISH oil?
 July 2, 2008
"We have always taken Flax oil products, and prefer the Nature's Way products. This is a top notch product, and in many ways its better and safer than fish oils in general. And, Flax does have Omega-6 and 9 oils. Omega-9s aren't always found in essential oil roducts, and we need that in our diet. However, I have studied essential oils a bit more, and found that the Flax oil had too much Omega-6 (something we get very easily in our diets) especially if one is taking the 3-6 gelcaps per day to get the right amount of Omega-3 that is recommended in our diet. In order to get the right
balance of Omega 3-6-9, we now mix in a fish oil (using Natural Factors Natural Factors Rx Omega-3 Factors) so that we get 5-6 times as much Omega 3 compared to Omega 6 - a much better ratio.
We take one flax and one fish with breakfast and dinner, and this is the perfect combination. Both are in gelcaps. And, there is no fish after taste or odor at all. In other words, we recommend mixing flax and fish, because neither gives the appropriate ratio of 3-6-9 by itself.
Note: The fish oil gelcap is fairly large, so for those who have trouble swallowing larger gelcaps, you may want to go a different direction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatly Overlooked
 June 29, 2008
"What's great about these is that not only are they better, they're cheaper. While most Omega supplements come only from fish oil, this combination of Omega fatty acids from different sources offers you a better, complete combination of ALA, EPA, and DHA, and its cheaper as a result. Great quality, I'd recommend it to anybody."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agwaurora
The Best at the Best Price!
 October 8, 2007
"I used to be satisfied with supplemental oil capsules of any brand.
A friend led me to Nature's Way Omega Gold.
And Vitacost's price is the best i can find.
Quality product, quality price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOZAmen
Super Good
 June 14, 2007
"This product is a great hormone balancer for those who were experiencing menopause or other changes in the body. They help with mood swings and help the body to keep the rhythm it should in spite of the changes it might be enduring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way EFAGold® MEGA -- 90 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product