Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags

Formerly Chamomile. USDA Organic. Relieves Mild Tension. 100% Natural Herbal Tea Supplement. Caffeine Free. Relax with Our Comforting Chamomile. Let the stresses of the day float away as you sip a cup of our all organic Comforting Chamomile tea. Worshipped for its healing properties by the ancient Egyptians and revered by the Greeks as magical Chamomile has been used for centuries as a relaxing and soothing herb. Today we recognize the wisdom of these ancient cultures and use only the finest organic chamomile in our tea. This traditional herb can help relieve occasional sleeplessness and ease minor stomach discomfort. Try our flavorful tea to comfort a child or to ease out of a stressful day and into a restful night.  . Yogi Principles. Tasting great is essential but it isn't enough. If what we make doesn't taste great and leave you feeling great we won't make it. We think before we blend. How will our recipes work with body and mind? Health is found in nature. We work with what nature already offers rather than trying to concoct it. We don't have laboratories. We have kitchens. Creative combinations can optimize what nature has to offer. Ever added peppermint to ginger? They work together to produce a remarkably fresh and innovative taste...and a remarkable level of energy. Whenever possible we work with wholes not parts. For instance we don't add vitamin C. We add rose hips which are naturally rich in vitamin C. Yoga to Create the Prefect Balance. Sit cross-legged or in a chair with feet flat and left hand in lap. With eyes closed block right nostril with right hand. Take smooth steady breaths through the left nostril. Your target breath rate is 4 to 6 breaths per minute. Relax and create your own personal retreat! Before doing this exercise or participating in any exercise program consult your physician.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelito
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 November 25, 2013
"I have been drinking this tea for a while now and all the flavors that I've tried before are very good. Kombucha, Peppermint, Chai are a few of the ones I drink the most and are also excellent in taste.
This tea is also calmative that helps with the digestion process. Would highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanRM
fromMass
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I enjoy in the evening
 November 17, 2013
"I steep one tea bag for 10 minutes and it is till warm with the cup lid
on it. About an hour later, I am feeling very relaxed and
it helps me fall asleep. Wake up feeling ready to start the day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUMMY ! !
 April 21, 2011
"Have been useing Yogi products for years...This tea has a very pleasant & smooth taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imanherbalist
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
individual wrapped
 November 27, 2010
"i like this brand as well or better than others. It's individually wrapped , so stays fresh. It's a good choice for chamomile tea. Of course, nothing has to be added to chamomile, as it's a mild flavor and not bitter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foxmulder
fromS.korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great tea
 October 22, 2010
"very nice chammomile tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amed
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
works great!
 August 12, 2010
"Works great; even combined it with a Yogi bedtime tea. Different taste; will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheann
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Drink it After a Meal
 October 15, 2009
"Excellent calmative that also assists with the digestion process. It's a staple after my main meal of the day, which is usually taken before 2pm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemm
love it
 March 20, 2009
"i love this tea, i wish it came in a box with more bags"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guru
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yogi chamomile tea - great flavor!
 February 24, 2009
"An instant relaxation! Very soothing...great way to unwind and appreciate what you do have in life! Think I'll have another cup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepower
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
chammomile tea
 September 6, 2008
"This is a very nice chammomile tea, as all the Yogi teas I have tried are very nice. It has a lot of flavor and my kids love it. Very nice any time of day. Also, besides being calming, chammomile has calcium so I like my kids to drink it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdlover
fromLongs,SC.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love The Taste!
 June 19, 2008
"Purchased this to calm me when I'm stressed. It has a good taste. And I enjoy a cup in the middle of the afternoon. Good Buy on it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breanna
fromBosie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Relax Awhile
 May 15, 2008
"This tea is so relaxing, and it tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ger4e
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A+
 May 4, 2008
"I have been drinking chamomile tea all my life - it has pleasant taste and calming and relaxing effect! It's really great! And this tea is high quality - as all organic ones - really great deal here, at Vitacost! Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Comforting Chamomile -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product