Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz

  A delightful therapeutic and fragrant bath oil  from Switzerland that soothes and relaxes aching muscles as it tingles and invigorates all the body senses. Marvelous after a hard day of work or sport. Excellent as a footbath for tired aching feet. Use in the tub or whirlpool for a bubble bath or in the shower to stimulate the senses. Provides a truly exceptional experience!
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsechic
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soothes sore muscles after a hard days work
 May 28, 2014
"nice bubble bath that smells refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieT
fromCartersville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products
 August 27, 2013
"Add a cup of Epson to about 3 Tablespoons of this and you have a great therapeuttic bath. It is great by itself but seems to last longer with the epson. I only wish it came in quart containers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 May 17, 2013
"I add this into my lathered hair when I shampoo if I have an itchy scalp. It feels cool and tingly even after I wash my hair, and it's also a nice aromatherapy session in the shower, too. I have purchased this again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wanted to like this...
 May 3, 2013
"...and I'm I sucker for things like "traditional" bath products, weird little things from places like Switzerland...but this stuff is just yucky. Smelled terrible. Not piney & refreshing, as I'd hoped, but like the way water smells when flowers have been sitting in it too long."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjbmom
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than shampoo!
 December 10, 2012
"I use Olba's Therapeutic Herbal Bath as a shampoo replacement. I began using it during a bad headache and allergy season, but I now use it all the time. It leaves my hair clean without any build-up. It opens my sinuses and relieves nasal pressure as I let it sit on my head. I love Olba's products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great stuff!
 July 13, 2012
"Good sub for Swiss Pine bath concentrate which I cannot locate anymore. Sort of expensive but makes a nice tub to sink into when you really need to relax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WithchDoc
 April 26, 2011
"Bought this to use in a jacuzzi on vacation. Loved it - very soothing. Does not create a lot of bubbles which I liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samvada
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olbas Bath
 March 27, 2009
"It is the most relaxing and muscle soothing bath I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheers
Best bath relaxer
 April 25, 2008
"This product, and/or Aubrey Organics Relax-R-Bath, transform a hot bath into a completely different, and altogether better, experience. Both are worth the price, because they go a long ways toward that feeling you get just after a good massage. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product