Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz

  A delightful therapeutic and fragrant bath oil  from Switzerland that soothes and relaxes aching muscles as it tingles and invigorates all the body senses. Marvelous after a hard day of work or sport. Excellent as a footbath for tired aching feet. Use in the tub or whirlpool for a bubble bath or in the shower to stimulate the senses. Provides a truly exceptional experience!
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oblas
fromHawai'i Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2015
"For me, Oblas is the best bath additive beside epson salts. A refreshing aroma, it's a gentle deep soothing, especially good on a chill winter's day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobPJr
fromHummelstown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is amazing stuff
 February 3, 2015
"I have been using Olbas products for years. The herbal bath is great for soothing muscles, joints and most body aches. It is not salt based so it is very kind to the skin. The herbals even support clear breathing in the bath - Olbas also make inhalers for more serious sinus care. Although it is not inexpensive it is well worth it -VitaCost has the best price I've found. I wish it came in larger bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsechic
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soothes sore muscles after a hard days work
 May 28, 2014
"nice bubble bath that smells refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieT
fromCartersville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products
 August 27, 2013
"Add a cup of Epson to about 3 Tablespoons of this and you have a great therapeuttic bath. It is great by itself but seems to last longer with the epson. I only wish it came in quart containers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 May 17, 2013
"I add this into my lathered hair when I shampoo if I have an itchy scalp. It feels cool and tingly even after I wash my hair, and it's also a nice aromatherapy session in the shower, too. I have purchased this again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wanted to like this...
 May 3, 2013
"...and I'm I sucker for things like "traditional" bath products, weird little things from places like Switzerland...but this stuff is just yucky. Smelled terrible. Not piney & refreshing, as I'd hoped, but like the way water smells when flowers have been sitting in it too long."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjbmom
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than shampoo!
 December 10, 2012
"I use Olba's Therapeutic Herbal Bath as a shampoo replacement. I began using it during a bad headache and allergy season, but I now use it all the time. It leaves my hair clean without any build-up. It opens my sinuses and relieves nasal pressure as I let it sit on my head. I love Olba's products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great stuff!
 July 13, 2012
"Good sub for Swiss Pine bath concentrate which I cannot locate anymore. Sort of expensive but makes a nice tub to sink into when you really need to relax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WithchDoc
 April 26, 2011
"Bought this to use in a jacuzzi on vacation. Loved it - very soothing. Does not create a lot of bubbles which I liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samvada
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olbas Bath
 March 27, 2009
"It is the most relaxing and muscle soothing bath I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheers
Best bath relaxer
 April 25, 2008
"This product, and/or Aubrey Organics Relax-R-Bath, transform a hot bath into a completely different, and altogether better, experience. Both are worth the price, because they go a long ways toward that feeling you get just after a good massage. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product