Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles

Maximum Strength Herbal Cough Drops. Powerful Vapors. Menthol. Cough Suppressant. Oral Anesthetic. Soothes Sore Throats. Provides instant cool soothing relief for sore throats and fights coughs. Powerful cooling vapors help your nasal passages feel clearer too! An effective formula made from soothing herbs and chlorophyll which gives Oblas Pastilles their luscious green color - and helps freshen your breath too!  . Uses: Temporarily relieves:. Cough due to minor throat and bronchial irritation occurring with the common cold or inhaled irritants. Occasional minor irritation or sore throat
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Review 1 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MvdO
Excellent for coughs
 January 1, 2014
"I've been introduced recently to Olba oils products & love how these pastilles help control cough. Vitacost had the best price out of 5 sites I looked at."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynzi
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works to open the sinuses.
 December 12, 2013
"Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmc123456
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great stuff
 June 26, 2013
"no sugar, good taste, works great, suggest the syrup as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onlyincalifornia
fromsunny california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Now my only go to cough drop, the best!!!
 June 9, 2013
"Found this gem a couple of years ago. I always keep these handy they are not too sweet and they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treekale
fromEllensburg, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The gold standard of cough drops!
 April 13, 2013
"These are the stongest and best cough drops/throat lozenges. NOT a candy, once the thin outer layer of sugar wears through they are super powerful and long lasting. Don't let the mention of sugar scare you-they are still way less sweet than most drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteRaven1
fromQuincy, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have been using it since I discovered it, many yea
 January 30, 2013
"This is the only cough drop that can stop my cough at night when I have a cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pastilles are different
 December 30, 2012
"I wasn't sure what pastilles were exactly. They felt somewhat rubbery in my mouth. The taste is very strong. These are not my favorite overall cough drop. I did appreciate the herbal formula and were soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slopoke
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 July 7, 2012
"These lozenges are very effective for me, though at first they're kind of strong, especially right after you open a new package. They seem to work better than most cough drops, but sometimes affect the taste of food if you eat right after you used one. This effect seems to subside pretty quickly. The other two drawbacks for me are: they are sugar coated making a mess if you tilt the package especially toward the bottom, and the inner package is difficult to open. Still it's well worth it for me. They also last a long time, unlike a lot of cough drops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Terrible
 November 23, 2011
"I could not get past the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaD
works well
 October 3, 2011
"Works well but tastes terrible! I guess it is worth it in the long run"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooohoooo
 June 15, 2011
"Olbas pastilles work every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debron
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2011
"Effective, long-lasting vaporizing formula that soothes the throat and opens the sinuses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mellifluous
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
won't buy again
 April 6, 2011
"I bought olbas pastilles on the basis of reviews that were very positive. I found them to be very unpopular with my grown daughters and thus won't offer them to grandchildren. They may work but taste terrible."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlubin
Olbas Pastilles - Excellent
 July 17, 2010
"They work great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzmreyes
fromLancaster, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good
 January 31, 2010
"These lozenges work very well to relieve a sore throat and coughs plus it's sugar free - I use it with Olbas cough syrup another great product - thanks for having them both at such a reasonable price - very good!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariaTeresa
fromtampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 July 18, 2009
"I use Olbas Pastilles when I get a sore throat due to allergies at night and they ALWAYS ease away the discomfort. My mom recommended these to me, they work very well for her and dad.
Thank you for a wonderful product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluePearl
fromEncinitas California
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 18, 2009
"love this product, really clears the head and sooths cough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punkin
Best lozenges and best price on the net.
 June 12, 2007
"All of Olbas products are excellent! We have used all of their products for years, especially the Olbas Pastilles. We share them with everyone and everyone we know says they work the best for a sore throat/cough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxanne
Excellent cough drop
 April 28, 2007
"This is the most effective cough drop I have ever used. Also, the fact that it does not contain high fructose corn syrup, like most other cough drops, is a huge bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product