Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(343)
Other Herbs(2,059)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles

Maximum Strength Herbal Cough Drops. Powerful Vapors. Menthol. Cough Suppressant. Oral Anesthetic. Soothes Sore Throats. Provides instant cool soothing relief for sore throats and fights coughs. Powerful cooling vapors help your nasal passages feel clearer too! An effective formula made from soothing herbs and chlorophyll which gives Oblas Pastilles their luscious green color - and helps freshen your breath too!  . Uses: Temporarily relieves:. Cough due to minor throat and bronchial irritation occurring with the common cold or inhaled irritants. Occasional minor irritation or sore throat
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Review 1 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These cough drops work well
 March 31, 2016
"They work as well as any cough drop I've ever tried. They also help soothe sore throats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostcustomerSeattle
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I'm pleased with all three!
 March 20, 2016
"I'm hoping it is ok to combine three reviews into one.
I had already been using the Olba's Pastilles Herbal Cough drops with great sucess. Five stars for that one.
Just recently tried the Olba's Lozenges and find them useful as well, though not as strong as the Cough Drops. And now have been trying the Herbal Tea and am enjoying that as part of my nightly ritual. All three products are helpful with seasonal and in home allergies. For me much preferred to over-the-counter medications.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaSil
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 February 5, 2016
"These really work for coughs and congestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virgorat
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 12, 2015
"This product is all natural and helps me get through allergy season."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nashtourmanager
fromWinnipeg MB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste terrible - but work well!
 January 3, 2015
"We use these for rock singers... they 'coat' your throat so that you can rip on your voice real hard with less damage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
row1340
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Cough Drop
 October 24, 2014
"This is really a working cough drop. It's stronger than most others. 10mg Menthol. Wow, it clears the sinuses and stops the coughing pretty fast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldengirls
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 June 12, 2014
"For those that stated these are sugar free; they are NOT. Sucrose is sugar. Combine glucose and fructose and you get sucrose which is a common table sugar; google it.
As for the drops, I am on my 2nd box; yes, they are somewhat gummy at the end of it and yes, they don't taste the best, but they work better than any cough drop I have ever had. The menthol is strong and helps open you up and they kept me from coughing all night long for the 1st time in 3 nights. To me, that is what counts. As for the sugar, it is on the outside, so can easily be rinsed off prior to putting in your mouth. There might also be sucrose on the inside, I have no idea. But definitely NOT sugar free like some others stated.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliep
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
 May 27, 2014
"Olbas Pastilles are mighty little drops! They break up the congestion in my lungs every time I use them! The eucalyptus is refreshing too! They are coated in sugar or else they stick together. I am not adding any sugar into my diet, so I rinse the pastilles in warm water and set them out to dry on parchment paper overnight.
I wouldn't want to be without Olbas Pastilles and Vitacost's price is almost half the retail price! Amazing!! Thank you Vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MvdO
Excellent for coughs
 January 1, 2014
"I've been introduced recently to Olba oils products & love how these pastilles help control cough. Vitacost had the best price out of 5 sites I looked at."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynzi
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works to open the sinuses.
 December 12, 2013
"Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmc123456
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great stuff
 June 26, 2013
"no sugar, good taste, works great, suggest the syrup as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onlyincalifornia
fromsunny california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Now my only go to cough drop, the best!!!
 June 9, 2013
"Found this gem a couple of years ago. I always keep these handy they are not too sweet and they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treekale
fromEllensburg, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The gold standard of cough drops!
 April 13, 2013
"These are the stongest and best cough drops/throat lozenges. NOT a candy, once the thin outer layer of sugar wears through they are super powerful and long lasting. Don't let the mention of sugar scare you-they are still way less sweet than most drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteRaven1
fromQuincy, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have been using it since I discovered it, many yea
 January 30, 2013
"This is the only cough drop that can stop my cough at night when I have a cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pastilles are different
 December 30, 2012
"I wasn't sure what pastilles were exactly. They felt somewhat rubbery in my mouth. The taste is very strong. These are not my favorite overall cough drop. I did appreciate the herbal formula and were soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slopoke
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 July 7, 2012
"These lozenges are very effective for me, though at first they're kind of strong, especially right after you open a new package. They seem to work better than most cough drops, but sometimes affect the taste of food if you eat right after you used one. This effect seems to subside pretty quickly. The other two drawbacks for me are: they are sugar coated making a mess if you tilt the package especially toward the bottom, and the inner package is difficult to open. Still it's well worth it for me. They also last a long time, unlike a lot of cough drops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Terrible
 November 23, 2011
"I could not get past the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaD
works well
 October 3, 2011
"Works well but tastes terrible! I guess it is worth it in the long run"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooohoooo
 June 15, 2011
"Olbas pastilles work every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olbas Pastilles Herbal Cough Drops -- 27 Pastilles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debron
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2011
"Effective, long-lasting vaporizing formula that soothes the throat and opens the sinuses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next