Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz

Aromatic Inhalant and Massage Oil. Penetrating Vapors. All Natural Essential Oil Formula. Penetrating Vapors Stimulate And Enhance Breathing Passages. Soothes Tired Muscles. Olbas From Switzerland. Originating in Basel Switzerland over 100 years ago Olbas Oil contains six essential oils - each with its own unique value in maintaining wellness. these oils are carefully extracted from traditional plants and blended to make the Olbas formula truly unique.  . Benefits of Olbas Oil. Inhalation: Olbas Oil is a completely natural essential oil formula that delivers invigorating and soothing sensations to the nasal and bronchial areas.  . Massage: Applied to the body Olbas Oil tents to stimulate circulation at the surface of the skin and provides a comfortable feeling in the muscles and joints.  . Sports: Athletes praise the value of Olbas Oil. Massaging with Olbas Oil helps loosen muscles and make them supple while inhaling Olbas vapors may help support endurance and performance.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OolongMom
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So simple, all natural, and works so well!
 April 1, 2014
"I suffer sinus problems and this will really open me up so I can breathe when the congestion sets in. I also rub a drop on my forehead, right where the sinus headache is. The site gets cool and the pain lessens. I use it on the chests of my children and myself for congestion or coughing. My husband hurt his back and neck recently and after I rubbed this on him once he requested it again - and he's a doubter. He said it works even better than icy hot. He said his back and neck got warm and it relieved the pain. The best part is, he was almost 100% after using it two nights in a row. I have put a few drops in the bath, just to open my airways and invigorate too. I have even used it in a diffuser to benefit the whole family.
I love this stuff and will always stock it in my medicine cabinet (along with Defense Plus).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khaleesi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Olbas Oil is the greatest!
 February 24, 2014
"My knees are my weak point, and my work place is up a flight of stairs. I have found that I can apply some oil to my knees before I go to work, the stairs are no problem and my knees feel great all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocknrob
fromAlbuquerque New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent multiuse product
 February 22, 2014
"Olba's oil is a perfect choice for massaging sore muscles, as well as easing congestion, soothing coughs and opening airways. Safe and effective for children and adults"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swaha
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps your head open!! Smells good too.
 December 30, 2013
"I'm a massage therapist. Many people have the problem of their nose clogging up when they are face down on the table with their heads in the face cradle. I offer them a dab of the Olbas before they turn over, and most people use it and really like it. Awesome stuff and a good price. A little goes a LONG way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MvdO
Excellent product
 November 24, 2013
"I used olbas oil for first time & I love it!! I have a hard time sleeping due to allergies so I placed a few drops n a tissue in my pillow case & my nasal pasasges were opened. Word of caution- if your eyes are anywhere near the oil, it will burn & irritate, so make sure it's no were near you eyes. The oil is so strong that it penetrates easily.
I also have used it to mask perfumes near me, since they trigger headaches, it's been more effective then using peppermint oil alone.
I plan to keep a bottle with me at all times, especially during these winter months & hope it will help me keep colds at bay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Do8Mc
fromCoatesville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bottle was REALLY small
 October 23, 2013
"I love the product but didn't realize it was such a small size.. Next time I will probably buy the bigger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruserious
Used Olbas for years now
 August 12, 2013
"I've used it on sore muscle and when I have a neck pain. I have pinched nerve I would rub a little in the area and helps relieve the pain. Also, good for sinus problem I inhale or put some on a tissue. Helps me breath and sleep well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimsue
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for congestion
 June 21, 2013
"I have been using this for allergy and cold congestion for my sons. They use it by dropping some on a Kleenex and keeping it by their noses, whether it be in their pillow cases when they sleep, or on the table when they are on a computer, and it really helps clear up congestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strongly fragrant
 June 7, 2013
"Good product. Works well. Helps with stuffy noses due to its strongly mentholated smell. Good to massage on a chest if you have a cold or grouchy muscles. I often put some on a kleenex and tuck it under my pillow for when my nose is stuffy. I recommend it, its a tried and true product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pntr1
fromCarmel Valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Some of my favorite products!
 May 30, 2013
"I recently ordered Olbas Oil in two sizes (smaller for travel/weekend trips) and Olbas Inhalers. They are two of my favorite products but are expensive, and your website had them at more reasonable prices than I have been paying locally..
I use the Olbas Oil when I get headaches during the night; the combination of the aroma and use of massage on the neck and shoulders helps. The inhalers are good at clearing sinuses, as good or better than anything containing medication.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanda
 July 25, 2010
"I have been using this product for years and it still works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
This stuff rocks
 October 27, 2009
"I first heard of this oil from my aunt, who buys it for my grandmother in a variety of uses. My mother had a headache and I gave her some sprinkled on a tissue, and it was like she came back to life. It clears up the nasal passages something wonderful, while smelling great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
olba's oil
 March 30, 2009
"it really opens up a plugged nose - helps you to breath easy and all natural"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highly effective oil
 August 23, 2008
"This natural oil adds a very strong finishing touch to a salve when used for any of the listed symptoms occuring.Soaks into skin well and by deep penetration acts quickly in a timely manner eliminating any of the ascribed alings.Superior touch and finish to a salve!Don't use one without the other!They work best together."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mar166
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 December 19, 2007
"This product works very well and the delivery was in a timely manner"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Oil -- 0.32 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product