Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules

Phase 2. Clinically Tested. Helps Control Carbohydrates. Your Lean Is In The Bean™. CONTROL IT! WHITE KIDNEY BEAN. Phase 2® White Kidney Bean Extract is the first all-natural non-stimulant extract clinically shown to help control carbs.  . Carb Intercept® helps control your weight when used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise program.  . ENERGIZE IT! Chromium. Chromium helps:. Metabolize Fats. Metabolize Carbohydrates. Metabolize Proteins. CLINICALLY TESTED. PHASE 2® WHITE KIDNEY BEAN EXTRACT CLINICALLY TESTED TO HELP. Promote Healthy Body Weight. Aid your body in stocking fewer Carb Calories. Reduce the enzymatic digestion of dietary starches.  . STUDIES RECOMMEND:. From 1000 to 3000mg of Phase 2® White Kidney Bean; one to two doses prior to or with eating a crab-rich meal. 2000 kcal/diet per day & 30 mins. of walking (5 days per week). Optimum results occurred between 8-12 weeks
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
49 out of 57(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Carb Intercept
 March 20, 2014
"this I take before starchy meals and it does work - it's not the total answer to losing weight but it "helps""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shay55
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Low Carbers
 March 19, 2014
"I have been on a low carb diet for 10 years. This product is excellent for the occasional consumption of carb filled meals. It really helps me maintain by weight. I will not be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noni54
fromPenryn, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natrol Carb Intercept w/Phase 2 Starch Neutralizer
 March 2, 2014
"I love this product and feel it works quite well. I have taken this for years now. I have never experienced any adverse effects from this product. Vitacost has the best price and their shipping is always reasonable and quick."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaeWest131
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Carb Cutter
 November 27, 2013
"Works great for me. I use this when I splurge on my low carb healthy eating. I would definitely recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarBluze
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works4me
 July 23, 2013
"I've been using this for at least 3 years now and I know when I'm out of it. This helps me to keep the lbs. off and that weird heavy feeling away when I have meals with bread or starchy stuff. It's a little pricey here but the place I usually get it at is always out of it, so i'm glad they carry it here. I noticed another reviewer said that they were afraid to take this too much for fear of gaining weight. I take it regularly and still have not gained any weight back in a few years. I also take Jarrow Keto DHEA and that helped me to lose my last 5 - 10 lbs. too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xelaj
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A good addition to a healthy lifestyle
 March 8, 2013
"I've been using this product for over a year now. I didn't start it for the purpose of losing weight, so I'm not sure if it helps in that respect. I decided to add it to my normal regime of eating relatively healthy and exercising 3-4 times a weeks, as a maintenance tactic. Whether or not it helps is beyond me, but I feel good "psychologically" about the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacsan
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think it works!
 December 10, 2012
"Gets rid of Carbo-fatigue, and I've lost weight during the Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday season. Slowly, safely."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momocici
fromAustin,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works~!
 November 25, 2012
"the product that I had order came so quickly. I was so very impressed!! ^^*"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clp2011
frombauxite, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great, eat pasta relatively guilt free
 August 4, 2012
"excellent product, best value for money on the market"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinikia
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natrol Carb Intercept
 July 23, 2012
"The best product that I have come across that works.. Allows me to eat carbs when I feel the need without weight gain - but remember, everything in moderation --- Give it a try"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koda1
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a geat product
 July 19, 2012
"Pro's: This product does block the carbs, will work well with a balanced diet , easy to take.
Con's: Price keeps going up!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Botayorgos
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not do anything for me
 July 17, 2012
"That is all I have to report."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASSYGIRL826
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AWESOME PRODUCT
 November 3, 2011
"THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER TRIED IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL.I LIKE IT SO WELL I JUST ORDERED TWO MORE BOTTLES.GREAT PRICES."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ihittheroad
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Diet Supplement I've Found
 October 13, 2011
"This is the best diet supplement I've found. I love the results! Plus Vitacost consistently has lower prices than my local health food store. I feel like I am getting a deal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ATLkai
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work for me
 April 7, 2011
"I am on a slow carb eating plan. I ate some breading an it did not lock the effects."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bluebaby1
fromGainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 13, 2011
"Didn't seem to help."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethT
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It really works!
 September 16, 2010
"I really like this product. It definitely helps to process the carbs so your body doesn't store it. So far so great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Austinactive
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to be working well
 July 8, 2010
"You think eh this stuff doesn't work but it does seem to make one feel less bloated etc. Better than Cheaters from BSN. I have also tried the NSI form of this product and it seemed to be good as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My reaction
 July 5, 2010
"I gave this a low rating, because I am sensitive to beans and my stomach could not handle this product. If you are allergic to beans or are sensitive to them, this product will not work for you. It caused me bloating and was ineffective for me. I don't think it blocked anything!
I sent it back and did get a refund. This is the only product I have returned to Vitacost.
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol White Kidney Bean Carb Intercept® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennell
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 June 17, 2010
"I love this product. Will continue to buy it !!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next