Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Alive!® supplements are the ultimate Whole Food Energizers™ - with more invigorating nutrients from more natural sources than any other product. 29 Vitamins & Minerals. 24 Fruits & Veggies. 14 Green Foods. 18 Amino Acids. 12 Digestive Enzymes. 10 Essential Fatty Acids. 12 Organic Mushrooms. Alive!® Ultra-Shake™ is the ultimate nutritional energy source. It's also a comprehensive whole food multi-vitamin with the added benefit of Solae™ soy protein. Each serving contains more invigorating nutrients from more natural sources than any other supplement. Delicious powdered shake mix version of the Alive! "mega nutrient" formula found in tablets and capsules. Complete protein with 18 amino acids. Good for your Heart: 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease; Each serving provides 15 grams of soy protein. Better digested than other soy proteins. Vegetarian non-dairy alternative to whey protein. Naturally filling to lessen appetite. More fiber and less carbs than other whole food energy shakes. Easy to mix no blender required; Just add water juice or milk. Quickly absorbed. Once daily potency
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
115 out of 127(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANTINA
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 August 20, 2014
"This product has great features"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenBee
fromSweet Home, Or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I can't take soy protein
 October 24, 2013
"I wasn't too happy after purchase that with my Fibro/M.E. the Alive soy protein I can't take (why I put 3 stars)..I wish I'd known as now I'm stuck with the canister..I do recommend this, the flavor is good and it mixes well. I can't say enough how awesome the Alive is for anyone who wants to be more healthy or like myself needs it to help sustain their health. I need my Alive (pea protein) for the nutrients and to help give me any energy I can get with my M.E."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoyfulYogi
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This stuff is quite yucky
 July 31, 2013
"I am suprised that I couldn't tolerate this stuff - I am no stranger to greens in smoothies and the earthy/grassy flavor of hemp, kale, spurlina, etc.. This stuff, however, resembled none of those flavors - it tasted very strong and very artificial; like the makers of this stuff made sure that every trace of some of the more "natural" flavors that I was expecting were masked by intense sweet or other artifically tasting flavors. The result was me feeling as though I was swallowing VERY sweet chemicals. I will say that I'm pretty sensitive to stevia - this isn't the first product that I've tried that was just too intensely sweet. For those who don't experience stevia-overload, maybe you'll like it. As for me, I now have roughly 2 lbs of this expensive powder that I have zero intention of consuming :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
alive shake
 June 27, 2013
"I take this in the morning with fruit and juice or my soy milk.This does keep me going.I have been taking this for awhile now.The pills are to strong for me but this powder is easier for me to take.Mixes good in the blender.The taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Betty61
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Was very disappointed
 April 27, 2013
"Read great reviews about how much energy you'll have and weight loss. Well, neither happened for me. I had no more energy than before, gained 5 pounds and retained water. I did manage to get the taste under control by adding an orange flavor packet but quit taking it because of the water retention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganColombian
fromOrlando, Fl
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 14, 2013
"The protein tastes really great and has lots of vitamins and greens. I have tried sooo many other proteins that are either a) expensive or b) taste gross.
This product is both affordable and tasty.
Two thumbs up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlcalive
fromAtlanta, GA
Excellent product
 November 2, 2012
"Love this product great source of protein and so many nutrients.
Its like a safety net of healthy eating in this too many processed food products world
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ri4sound
 October 4, 2012
"I love the the way this product works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladytrout
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 September 25, 2012
"I've been using Alive Ultra shake for years now, and if I don't use it every day, I notice my energy level change. I feel full of energy and "alive" when I use it as my breakfast drink. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to inprove their health and feel better. And the vitamin and mineral contents are so complete, I never have to take a vitamin supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcmcmc
fromga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
healthy but chalky
 August 22, 2012
"this is an excellent product, but as all good things for you, it doesnt taste like a regular vanilla protein mix. it tastes very green, contrary to other reviews. i will give it that it tastes better than other green products. i mix the vanilla with orange juice and its ok. i mixed the chocolate with milk and its a little harder to down.
if you are looking for a full spectrum product, this seems to be the best out there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gobbledeygook
Excellent
 July 6, 2012
"Excellent product. Much easier than swallowing a gazillion pills!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ESinVA
Best complete vitamin-mineral supplement
 June 29, 2012
"I have taken this for years now. No vitam pill has as many different ingredients than this powder, so no need to add anything more for daily use. Mix it with some soy milk, or also add some psyllium for a filling morning drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leesburgmom
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awful taste and doesn't dissolve easily
 February 15, 2012
"when I ordered this product, I had high expectations based on the other customers' reviews. I tried for a couple of weeks only. It's an awful taste. Tried to mix it with fruit juice, but it's thick and not easy to swallow. It doesn't dissolve easily. You need to use a blender.
I wouldn't recommend it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carasma
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 24, 2012
"I love Vitacost website. I have yet to find another website or retailer that can beat most of all the products. Keep it up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleU
fromAmerican Falls, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Healthy Shake Ever
 January 13, 2012
"I'd been looking for a great shake for many years and thought I'd try Alive Ultra-Shake Vanilla w/soy protein. I mix 12 ozs. Silk Very Vanilla soy milk w/one scoop shake and found it to be extremely tasteful and satisfying, and I like that I get all my vitamins at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlette
fromSacramento , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally!
 January 3, 2012
"I love this product! I use it everyday. I was hesitant to try this because the cost was so much lower than other similar products so I thought it was too good to be true. It has a mild vanilla flavor that can stand on it's own yet is not overpowering when I blend it with fruit. Oh yeah, it is also packed with vitamins, so I don't forget to take mine anymore!
I can now stop searching for the perfect meal replacement powder, because I have finally found it! Thank you Nature's Way. And thank you Vitacost for the great low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phish
fromPauline, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 December 22, 2011
"I use this powder in my breakfast smoothies. It has a great taste, is filling and makes me feel great! I use this as my daily multivitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twospirit
fromBrattleboro, Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Alive! is Awesome!
 November 5, 2011
"Been using other similar "whole food" product for two decades, though tried Alive! due to others' recent price increase. Must say, Alive! tastes just as good, and is packed with even more nutritious health-inducing ingredients! Provided your pricing remains better than the competition, you've gotten another loyal customer in me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdavis150
fromNew Orleans
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 3, 2011
"This is a great way to get the recommended amount of fruits and vegetable. Great for curving you appetite when you don't want to overeat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramjet
Shotgun Vitamin
 September 15, 2011
"Natures Way Alive Shake...You name it, its got it! But you have to get used to the taste;the vanilla is best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next