Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine & Chondroitin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. What is Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin? Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each 2-tablet serving includes the following:.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . How does Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin support health? Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin? Combines two beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one 2-tablet serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
69 out of 76(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromRio de Janeiro. Brazil
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Hard to swallow
 March 16, 2016
" I just started to use this product because I am living out of US actually and it took me some weeks to got it. I don't know if the product is reliable because I am just starting to take it ( I will send it to analyse it in a laboratory) but what I am sure that the pills are too big and painfull to swallow and even cutting them in half they are painfull . I don't know what to do with the 4 boxes! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Chris G response
 March 2, 2016
" I have been using my Vitacost product for many years now. I am considered a senior and I have been totally happy with not only the product but the service and customer care has always been top notch. I recommend Vitacost to all.
Best regards,
Chris G
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLand O Lakes, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I definitely notice a difference in my pain level.
 December 31, 2015
" This, along with most products of this type, take 2 to 3 months to perform as expected. Patience and daily doses definitely help with the pain. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has helped me
 April 19, 2015
" This product is very good..it has been so helpul and as for the cost
it is sooooo much cheper here at vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
vita cost first class company
 April 18, 2015
" good price, good product ,quick delivery,reliable company to deal with "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 8, 2014
" Always I buy my vitamins in this website. Best vitamins, fast shipping... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRio de Janeiro, Brasil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product give me better health
 October 22, 2014
" Taking 4 caps of Glucosamine & Chondroitin every day my performance is getting much better doing artistic gym ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unbelievable
 April 8, 2014
" Not only is it Gluco and Chon SULFATE (The only one that everyone can absorb as opposed to the HCL), it is working, inexpensive to the MAX and I have been using Gluco Sulfate for 20 years...since they first brought it on the market.
I always thought the price would come down as it is soooo expensive and here it was: Vitacost.
Don't know how they do it, but the cost was more than 1/2 the cost of similar product anywhere else.
KUDOS
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 17, 2014
" I enjoy VItacost find it a great Brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Less pain
 January 13, 2014
" It helps me to avoid the pain on my knees, A very nice product and a good price. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommcpherson, ks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent price
 December 5, 2013
" Wonderful product and wonderful price! Especially when it's on the BOGO!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNext to 'Rat World'.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement
 May 10, 2013
" I have been taking this for my knees for the past decade. It has helped. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
satisfied customer
 January 28, 2013
" good product with quality ingredients "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised
 December 13, 2012
" great product no artificial colors or flavors, will definitely buy again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome
 June 29, 2012
" works great for my knees and elbows. my father in law is working long hours to. he is also using this and he cant stop thanking me "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Jose CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liked NSI better
 June 23, 2012
" We liked the NSI (think that was the abbreviation) better because they were capsules and we could open them to give the dog. Plus they swallowed better for us. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWallkill, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Order capsules, not tablets
 October 14, 2010
" I inadvertantly ordered the tablets, instead of the capsules. Tablets are large and difficult. Look closely before ordering Glucosamine/Chondroitin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 October 13, 2010
" Excellent Product and great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAustin, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfaction
 July 28, 2010
" I have never had poor quality or poor service "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucosamine & Chondroitin -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 15, 2010
" My joints feel it when I run out! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next